Hamilton Movers Limited

Get prices Get free, no-obligation quotes from movers who are willing to help you.
When it comes to relocating goods, Hamilton Movers is always here to serve with its best moving services. We are a well-known brand in logistics, which provides you with affordable and dedicated services to move your goods from one place to another in a safer way. We are comforted to precede our company as one of the most growing, trusted and experienced moving services providers in Hamilton, Auckland & All Over New Zealand.

We provide moving services for outside areas of Waikato, Auckland and over New Zealand Region.

We provide every week deliveries for Trade Me purchases to anywhere in North Island and every fortnight delivery to anywhere in New Zealand.

We have all the truck sizes from 8 cubic meters to 60 cubic meters. So we can cover any size of load between a single item to a 5 bedroom house.

Reviews

9.2
Excellent
From 179 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
9
Professionalism
9
7.0
Gail
Staff communicated well about delay in eta. They were very good with a heavy item. Noticed after they left that a small piece of laminate had been dislodged but as it was second hand, it could have been slightly damaged before they picked it up
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
8.0
Will
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Report review
10
Simone
Hamilton Movers delivered my item perfectly and I will definitely engage them again. Friendly and professional. Thank you!
Reviewed 4 days ago
Report review
5.5
Kevin
I was disappointed with the late delivery service. However, Hamilton Movers did offer compensation which was accepted.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Hamish
Needed goods moved from rural location in fairly tight timeframe. They did a good job. Item turned up on time in good condition. Would use them again.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
5.0
Carol Heffernan
They were not very prepared even though they had been warned about steps and going over non paved areas. My piano has been scratched so was a bit disappointed.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Houtsen
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
8.0
Ryan
My only comment which i have communicated back to the team at Hamilton Movers it to call the customer the day before to confirm delivery time is still ok , i gave a date range and they pitched up on a day i happened to not have been here and called out to a work function so if they had called the day before we could have confirmed a set date and time, otherwise they were very good and kind people to deal with, i would use them again for sure
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Jo
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
7.5
Ron Goodey
Arrived early & then had to reschedule because of a medical event. All well communicated
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
10
JANICE
I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Hamilton Movers were able to bring the furniture I had purchased on Trademe from Auckland to HB. The communication was outstanding. I have used other movers recently and had no where near the service I received from Hamilton Movers. Highly recommended. Will always use them in the future.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Vicki
Great prompt service thank you.
A very tricky site to move furniture from - whole process was easy and helpful
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.5
Rswfio
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.5
Graeme Edwards
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Lorraine
Fantastic service thank you
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.5
Emma
Report review
7.5
Nic
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Rachel
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Theresa
The team were really easy to deal with. Good communication. We had a tight pick up window which they met. They were able to provide another team to assist with the move at short notice.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Jo
Perfect move!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.5
Helen
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Grant
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Nicole
Wonderful, efficient job from start to finish. Thank you for an excellent price, on-time delivery, and very pleasant people.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Lawrence
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.5
Caleb
Everything was good apart from communication and the fact that they didn't move my TV. Was really put off using this moving company again in the future. As the customer I had to be the one asking when the pickup date was and when the drop-off was. All communication was initiated by me and I think that provided some uneeded stress when moving.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.5
Joanne
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
2.0
Brandon
Did not communicate with me regarding the date of dropoff. When trying to dropoff attempted to give me the wrong furniture as well as forgot pieces of furniture as well. Drawers and desk were left dirty after transport. Would not recommend.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi

Thank you for the review. The delivery was communicated it was the technical glitch and email didn't go through. Yes the tall boy delivered was incorrect and we did sent a special delivery to you next day. To compensate everything we have asked you to send account details for refund so that the inconvenience of a wrong delivery can be compensated but haven't received the details. . The furniture wasn't dirty as per the photos received from our team.

After the offered compensation , we are receiving this feedback for a mistake which was not intentional and for which we apologised too.

Thank you
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.0
Janine S.
Mostly I was happy with Hamilton Movers! The men who picked my furniture up were courteous and packed the truck tightly and with thought. However, I checked in a couple of times to see how they were doing ... one time I saw an arm chair literally tossed onto the truck ... and another time I watched as the man packing the truck stood on one of my boxes to pack things in higher! I was concerned with this!
At the delivery end the 2 men were wonderful and unload was done well. Thank you.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Mata
Huge thanks, you made the move really easy!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.5
Brian
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Amit
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Peter M.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Steve
some damages not to bad however
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
5.0
Phillip
Our polished furniture was not wrapped as per the contract and a few items got damaged because if this. Movers were not careful with our furniture when loading it. I did bring this to the companies attention but to no surprise, no response from them. Driver tried to get us to pay more because according to him our load was more than specified but I even sent photos of our furniture so that a quote can be done accordingly. I won't recommend Hamilton movers to anyone. Rather pay more and get a better service.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Murray
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Carole
Generally really good, excellent price - the only feedback I would give is that they need to be on the front foot regarding delivery times/dates
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.0
David McBride
Truck hit a cow on route. Never received any communication from the mover about the accident or whether the goods were damaged. Otherwise good
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi

Thank you for your feedback but we did get back to you about accident that too right away the team was already dealing with accident scene and police so that is on our office to handle our customers.

We are company so we take care that in such situation our team doesn’t have to contact our customers but instead we do it as they were already dealing with the accident shock.

We informed you very clearly that the goods are fine so is the truck but only front outer side of cab is damaged and so is not fit to drive further.

So don’t know why would you like the movers to call instead as its the office team’s responsibility to handle this.

Thank you
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Tanya
Easy to deal with. Quick communication. Delivery completed as outlined.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
6.0
Bauke V.
The goods arrived OK and on the promised time . That is the main thing.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
Callum
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Peter M.
All completed, job well done.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
Kevin
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Matthew
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
4.0
Kaori Oishi
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi

We don’t understand this feedback at all. The access was really not fit with heal and safety guidelines and one of our team member passed the boxes from balcony to other team member who was standing on tail lift.
Each box was heavier than 15 kgs.

The boxes were bigger than normal tea chest boxes. We finished the whole job without complaining and also took stuff at a very low cost. There was no breakage as everything was in boxes and packing was not done by us.
We request either to explain the review or remove it because this is not acceptable.

Thank you
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Wendy
I would highly recommend Hamilton Movers so helpful fast and efficient
So happy with how my move went thank you so so much
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Elka
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Shannon
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
6.5
Yvette
Report review
6.5
Rebecca
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
Register to see more