Hamilton Movers Limited

Get quotes Get free, no-obligation moving quotes from movers who are willing to help you.
When it comes to relocating goods, Hamilton Movers is always here to serve with its best moving services. We are a well-known brand in logistics, which provides you with affordable and dedicated services to move your goods from one place to another in a safer way. We are comforted to precede our company as one of the most growing, trusted and experienced moving services providers in Hamilton, Auckland & All Over New Zealand.

We provide moving services for outside areas of Waikato, Auckland and over New Zealand Region.

We provide every week deliveries for Trade Me purchases to anywhere in North Island and every fortnight delivery to anywhere in New Zealand.

We have all the truck sizes from 8 cubic meters to 60 cubic meters. So we can cover any size of load between a single item to a 5 bedroom house.

Reviews

9.4
Excellent
From 134 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
9
10
Wendy
I would highly recommend Hamilton Movers so helpful fast and efficient
So happy with how my move went thank you so so much
Reviewed 02 January, 2020
Report review
10
Elka
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 29 December, 2020
Report review
10
Shannon
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 22 December, 2020
Report review
6.5
Yvette
Reviewed 22 December, 2020
Report review
6.5
Rebecca
Reviewed 20 December, 2020
Report review
7.0
Andy Benge
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 18 December, 2020
Report review
10
Antonia
Highly recommended. Moved my sofa bed from AKL to WLG with no hassles. Would definitely use again.
Reviewed 14 December, 2020
Report review
8.0
Matt
Prompt pick up! And very prompt delivery! Unfortunately there was confusion over payment. I had already paid and the office lady was telling me I hadn't. In there favour, they made the delivery and then I confirmed the payment details.
I scored low for professionalism mainly because of the way I was spoken to.
Reviewed 14 December, 2020
Report review
10
Marie
Very good service. Lovely delivery people.
Reviewed 13 December, 2020
Report review
9.0
Peter
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 10 December, 2020
Report review
10
Frances
Great price and delivery completed within good time frame. No problems. Thanks for a great job.
Reviewed 10 December, 2020
Report review
8.5
Brendon
Communication a bit vague but goods well wrapped , collected from Hamilton and delivered to Wellington same day .
Easy to deal with 👍
Reviewed 09 December, 2020
Report review
8.0
Hemi
Great service just a shame it was a few hours later than expected
Reviewed 06 December, 2020
Report review
7.0
Vincent Mooney
No show during pickup time with no communication. Drop off was good though
Reviewed 06 December, 2020
Report review
10
Cesar
Great service.
Reviewed 04 December, 2020
Report review
10
Cris Z.
Very good moving service, recommended, Thank you
Reviewed 02 December, 2020
Report review
5.5
Anel
The delivery guys were quite rude once they delivered and wanted payment, for which we have not received an invoice prior to delivery.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi

Asking for payment is a normal procedure and it doesn’t mean they are being rude. Invoice can only be created for a paid amount.
Our customers normally ask for account details prior by themselves . And once the payment is received the invoice is sent by our accounts department.

Thank you
Reviewed 01 December, 2020
Report review
10
Moko
Excellen trade, thanks so much!
Reviewed 29 November, 2020
Report review
10
Rachel
Very pleased with the service. Good communication & my drawers arrived wrapped. Would definitely use their service again.
Reviewed 23 November, 2020
Report review
10
Bianca
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 22 November, 2020
Report review
9.0
Amanda
Email confirmation could have been better. Team arrived early but I wasn't home, so came back at the agreed time.
Reviewed 21 November, 2020
Report review
10
Marie Mata
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 21 November, 2020
Report review
10
Tania
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 20 November, 2020
Report review
10
Lukasz
Great service, thank you.
Reviewed 17 November, 2020
Report review
9.0
Dan
Very good movers here, thankyou
Reviewed 16 November, 2020
Report review
9.5
Leo
Great Movers, Would 100% use again.
Reviewed 16 November, 2020
Report review
9.5
Anna
Thank you!
Reviewed 15 November, 2020
Report review
9.5
Tessa
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 14 November, 2020
Report review
8.0
Nalin
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 11 November, 2020
Report review
6.5
Dylan
Reviewed 10 November, 2020
Report review
10
Caroline
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 10 November, 2020
Report review
10
Sarah
Arranged pickup and delivery of lounge suite Auckland to Christchurch. Very reasonably priced, good communication during pickup as to time of arrival. Goods handled with care and professionalism. Dispatch staff made it simple to understand process and provided flexibility to arrange delivery when someone was home. Stoked with the service, would recommend.
Reviewed 10 November, 2020
Report review
10
Karen
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 10 November, 2020
Report review
10
Karl
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 09 November, 2020
Report review
4.5
Emily
Reviewed 07 November, 2020
Report review
9.5
Laverne
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 06 November, 2020
Report review
9.0
Craig
Great service and value, will use again.
Reviewed 04 November, 2020
Report review
10
Chelsea Smith
Extremely accommodating and great to communicate with
Reviewed 02 November, 2020
Report review
10
Phoebe
Fantastic service, great communication and delivered an upright piano from Auckland to Timaru without a scratch. The movers were very professional and experienced. I highly recommend Hamilton Movers Ltd.
Reviewed 31 October, 2020
Report review
9.0
Adam
Awesome service. Fast, professional, and packed goods for transport with great care. Would definitely use again and recommend without hesitation.
Reviewed 30 October, 2020
Report review
10
Pammy
Great service. There was a delay in drop off due to traffic but they communicated clearly for this and organized another time. Always kept in touch and went through without a hitch.
Reviewed 30 October, 2020
Report review
3.5
Clare
This was not a great experience. They arranged to pick up the goods between 1-3 on a Saturday so the person with the goods waited and they never showed up and they didn’t answer their phone. I then emailed them by replying to one their emails and no response. I then emailed wise moves on the Sunday and Hamilton movers called me. They Picked up the goods on The Sunday. The email confirmation of the originalbooking said i would be sent an invoice once goods picked up . I had told them to leave tables at front porch ( as i wasnt going to be home). I expected to be invoiced or given bank acc details but i received nothing. Guys arrived with tables after 7 pm and my son happened to be at the house. They said they needed payment before they could leave tables . I spoke to them on phone and explained i had no invoice etc and they agreed to leave tables and get an invoice sent that evening. Invoice arrived the next afternoon. Tables were well wrapped and looked after but this company needs to improve their communication, contactability and do what they say they are going to do when they say they are going to do it!
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi Clare

Apologies for the delay but we informed you on the Labour weekend that due to technical glitch the pickup got deleted from calendar.

On the labour weekend only 2 x team members active only for your delivery and our manager went to pickup the items.

For the payment, the payment is required prior to the invoice then only its possible to create an invoice for the received payment by the accounts team.

We apologised to you again and again and also said that for pickup we can accommodate you for any of the date and time as we missed your pickup a day before.

We didn’t change the delivery date and did send a van halfway only for the bedside tables to be dropped off to the team who were already on the way with the load and were waiting overnight for their 10 hours rest so that your delivery date remains the same.

We tried our best to improve our mistake which sometimes happen due to technical glitch.

But thank you for your feedback will try our best to improve our services .
Reviewed 29 October, 2020
Report review
10
Neil
Just perfect!!! Thankyou.
Reviewed 28 October, 2020
Report review
8.5
Kayatri
great bunch of guys who were quite helpful
Reviewed 26 October, 2020
Report review
9.5
Ann
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 24 October, 2020
Report review
9.5
Leanne
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 23 October, 2020
Report review
10
Ronell
Fast communication and dealt with minor complaint effectively and professionally. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed 20 October, 2020
Report review
9.0
Trudi
Efficient company. Competitive price. Phoned to advise when piano would be picked up although not when it would be delivered. I was home though so no biggie. Very quick once I had booked to organise pickup. Thanks a lot guys. I appreciate you getting it down to me so quickly.
Reviewed 19 October, 2020
Report review
10
Dougal
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 18 October, 2020
Report review
9.5
Rebecca Sinclair
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 17 October, 2020
Report review
Register to see more