LoadMovers Limited

Get prices All Covered. No Hassle. Expert moving services — book online now
Moving and Delivery Services

We can help pick up and deliver your purchases from stores. We can also help you in moving house, from Auckland to anywhere in the North or South Island, we cover the country!
We can collect your items for delivery, and deliver within 2-4 working days across the country, sometimes even the same day depending on locations.

Experienced staff, and some of the cheapest rates you'll find because we don't have huge overheads or greedy owners like the big companies do.
GST registered, Registered NZ Company, we are a proper registered company who do things professionally, legally, ethically.

See our photo gallery for some of our work completed, we are one of the first to join WiseMove, and our high number of jobs completed shows our wealth of experience, and of course our feedback is real and shows we can get the job done, big or small.

Reviews

9.7
Excellent
From 281 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
10
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
10
10
Hani
Loadmovers were fantastic. My job was quite short notice, communication was quick and clear, the guys were super accommodating and made it work with no fuss. Highly recommend!
Reviewed 6 hours ago
Report review
9.5
Garry S.
Certainly exceeded my expectations delivery wise. Auckland to Invercargill in 3 days. Awesome
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
8.0
Chris
Once boat was picked up it was seamless with good communication. Would recommend
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
10
Zander O.
Great team with great communication. Took their time to properly pack and secure the furniture to ensure everything fits. Surely recommend their services. Thanks
Reviewed 2 days ago
Report review
10
Akhil
Friendly team. Very accomodating. Recommended to all.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Report review
10
Wilfrid
Amazing service, recommended.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 2 days ago
Report review
10
Hamish
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 3 days ago
Report review
10
Michelle
Great service
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Michael
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Serena
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.5
Andrew
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Paris
Report review
10
Paris
The guys did a great job!
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Rebecca
Super lovely guys, on time and efficient.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Phu
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.0
Susan
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.0
Kim
There was very minimal communication involved and not in a bad way. 😊

I booked about 2 weeks in advance and then confirmed the day before pick up that everything was okay. Which it was.

The movers were 30 mins late but that wasn’t an issue for me. The whole move went super quick I booked for 4.5 hours but we were done in 3 hours which was awesome!

The mover guys were really great and did an amazing job!

Would recommend and use again for sure 😊
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Lesley
Excellent team and service.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Hannah
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Rob O.
Highly recommended
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Jordan
Very easy move.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Roy
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
George
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Relda
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Esperanza G.
Great experience, Dion was super helpful and accommodating with schedule since we were also driving to Wellington to unload.

Very recommended!
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Emily
We were so impressed, LoadMovers were punctual & professional and none of our furniture was damaged. Thank you! 5 *s!
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
8.5
Pete
Quade and Angus did a great job - they arrived a bit later than arranged but apologised and got straight into it. They managed to squeeze everything into the van, negotiated a tricky job with plenty of stairs, and were cheerful and friendly throughout. With proactive communication from Dion upfront, all round it was a great experience and I would thoroughly recommend these guys. Many thanks!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Hannah
Fantastic service, Thank you very much!
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Hannah
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.0
Natasha
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Not sure why you have given us a poor feedback, we took extra items you didn't mention in your jobs inventory, and managed to fit your booking in at very short notice, so certainly not the thanks we were expecting from you.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
5.5
Karen
Arrived with 2 smaller trucks instead of 1 large one, since large truck was apparently in Christchurch. They couldn't fit everything in, and couldn't do a second trip because they were booked for 11am. They only arrived at 9am so technically should have had time to do a second trip within the 3 hours I thought I had booked. I ended up borrowing a friends van and moving some stuff myself. Also my friend and I had to help move the spa pool, despite clearly providing the specs beforehand, it was too heavy for them to move by themselves.
Also took them longer than I expected to pack the trucks and shuffled things a lot, I would have expected them to be more experienced in how to pack the truck efficiently.
I would not use again. They weren't terrible, but not the best movers I've ever had by a long shot, and it would have been quite stressful if I didn't have a friend with a van I could borrow.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Hi Karen, the large truck is 30m3, your job was down as Inventory estimate 16.6 - 20.3m3, so why would you need a 30m3 truck if you inventory list was correct?
We even called you to ask if the inventory list was correct, and we sent a 15m3 truck and a 8m3 truck, so we had sent you 23m3 for you job that's meant to only be Inventory estimate 16.6 - 20.3m3. Sounds like the drivers found a fair few items you forgot to tell us about sorry, and we do clearly say the qoute is only for the items listed in your jobs inventory.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Sue
Dion and Matt provided a seamless service - all goods arrived safe and sound
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Darren
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Thanks for the review!
If its not too much hassle can you please also leave us a review on Google Maps or Google Search as well thanks
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Roslyn
The movers were fantastic! Extremely nice and professional. Communications was good from head office
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.5
Vanessa
Matt and Angus were super fast and efficient - would recommend.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Sue
Communication via the office was dreadful , conflicting and stressful. I specified a 22cu m truck and they turned up with a 15. Clearly a problem but the guys were very amenable and tried their best to take most of the furniture.
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Hi, you booked your job, and were charged accordingly for a truck based off what you told us, Inventory estimate 9.5 - 11.7m3.
That is why we sent a 15m3 truck.
The first message we sent you says "By accepting our qoute you confirm your happy with us sending a truck based off the items you specified in the inventory estimate."
So please don't blame us for sending a truck based off what items you listed in your job inventory thanks.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Sam
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Carolyn Lovell
Very efficient and cost effective service , good communication and obliging
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Jonny C.
Amazing fast service! From Auckland to Christchurch in one day! Angus was a pleasure and made the pick up and delivery a breeze! Cheers
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
6.0
Cat
The fridge is scratched on the front which is a shame . Make sure you list every single item onto the inventory The guys told me at the end of loading that I had too many items . I offered to pay extra on the spot to add the last things because there was room in the truck but they said they had a time schedule which they had to stick to & wouldn’t take them . So we had to do the rest ourselves . I would have made arrangements earlier with friends to get a trailer if they’d let me know at the beginning of the loading we did a walk through before they started loading up I’ve moved the same house contents seven times in ten years and this hasn’t ever happened before with a moving company .But overall very professional nice guys who were really helpful and careful with our belongings .
Reply from LoadMovers Limited
Hi, as per your WiseMove booking, Inventory estimate 4.6 - 5.6m3.
But we found out after you accepted our qoute that you had closer 20m3. That's 4x the amount of items you didn't disclose but expected us to sort out.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Sione
Really fast, and came on time.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Heath
really great lads on the move. couldnt be happier with the service.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.5
Paul
the young driver, what a great young fellow , very helpful kept in touch
boat arrived all good would recommend
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Zara T.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Fraser
Couldn't ask for more from a moving company. We chose LoadMovers because Dion gave super service from the first inquiry to the final unload and were competitively priced.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.0
Richelle
Hard to get ahold of to confirm time and date, and then were late. Otherwise very happy, got the job done very fast and efficiently. Would definitely use again. I missed some items in inventory list and they were very accommodating and fit an insane amount in the truck. Thanks!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
2.5
Emma
Never heard from company. I had to ring day before to see what was happening. They couldn’t find my booking. Said someone would call back. They never did. So on moving day I had no idea what was happening. Got a text to say they were 2 hours away.
Arrived half an hour late. Didn’t move all my items. Had paid for an hour, took them only an hour so they could if moved all my items.
Terrible communication and attitude from company. Wouldn’t recommend.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
4.0
Brooke
Communication was awful. I tried contacting them several different ways in advance of the move to find out what time they would be arriving and they didn’t get back to me until the day before the move, not very helpful when both my flatmate and I had work that day. They were then several hours late, which they did let me know via text but still not ideal when i have to change my plans to suit their lack of punctuality. Then in moving they showed up at the wrong address 20 min away, delaying the move even more.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Clifton Hosking
Very happy with the communication and work the team have done to transport my JetSki to Auckland. Good communication throughout. Thanks.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
George
The guys were awesome. They arrived spot on time, worked extremely hard to load and unload everything as quickly as they did, and nothing was broken or damaged.

A bit disappointed, though, that their management didn't provide them with the right equipment to handle the (very heavy) exercise machine that I specifically included a photo of in my booking. We had to leave that behind, and I'm not sure how I'm going to get it moved now... 🙁
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
Login for more reviews