LoadMovers

Get prices All Covered. No Hassle. Expert moving services — book online now
Moving and Delivery Services

We can help pick up and deliver your purchases from stores. We can also help you in moving house, from Auckland to anywhere in the North Island.
We can collect your items for delivery, and deliver within 5 working days, sometimes even the same day depending on locations.

Experienced staff, and some of the cheapest rates you'll find.
GST registered, we are a proper registered company who do things professionally.

Deal direct with the Owners, who have been driving trucks for over 15 years, and hold full commercial truck licenses.

Reviews

9.5
Excellent
From 252 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
10
6.0
Natasha
Reply from LoadMovers
Not sure why you have given us a poor feedback, we took extra items you didn't mention in your jobs inventory, and managed to fit your booking in at very short notice, so certainly not the thanks we were expecting from you.
Reviewed 4 hours ago
Report review
5.5
Karen
Arrived with 2 smaller trucks instead of 1 large one, since large truck was apparently in Christchurch. They couldn't fit everything in, and couldn't do a second trip because they were booked for 11am. They only arrived at 9am so technically should have had time to do a second trip within the 3 hours I thought I had booked. I ended up borrowing a friends van and moving some stuff myself. Also my friend and I had to help move the spa pool, despite clearly providing the specs beforehand, it was too heavy for them to move by themselves.
Also took them longer than I expected to pack the trucks and shuffled things a lot, I would have expected them to be more experienced in how to pack the truck efficiently.
I would not use again. They weren't terrible, but not the best movers I've ever had by a long shot, and it would have been quite stressful if I didn't have a friend with a van I could borrow.
Reply from LoadMovers
Hi Karen, the large truck is 30m3, your job was down as Inventory estimate 16.6 - 20.3m3, so why would you need a 30m3 truck if you inventory list was correct?
We even called you to ask if the inventory list was correct, and we sent a 15m3 truck and a 8m3 truck, so we had sent you 23m3 for you job that's meant to only be Inventory estimate 16.6 - 20.3m3. Sounds like the drivers found a fair few items you forgot to tell us about sorry, and we do clearly say the qoute is only for the items listed in your jobs inventory.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Report review
10
Sue
Dion and Matt provided a seamless service - all goods arrived safe and sound
Reviewed 6 days ago
Report review
10
Darren
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.5
Roslyn
The movers were fantastic! Extremely nice and professional. Communications was good from head office
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
8.5
Vanessa
Matt and Angus were super fast and efficient - would recommend.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
8.0
Sue
Communication via the office was dreadful , conflicting and stressful. I specified a 22cu m truck and they turned up with a 15. Clearly a problem but the guys were very amenable and tried their best to take most of the furniture.
Reply from LoadMovers
Hi, you booked your job, and were charged accordingly for a truck based off what you told us, Inventory estimate 9.5 - 11.7m3.
That is why we sent a 15m3 truck.
The first message we sent you says "By accepting our qoute you confirm your happy with us sending a truck based off the items you specified in the inventory estimate."
So please don't blame us for sending a truck based off what items you listed in your job inventory thanks.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Sam
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Carolyn Lovell
Very efficient and cost effective service , good communication and obliging
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Jonny C.
Amazing fast service! From Auckland to Christchurch in one day! Angus was a pleasure and made the pick up and delivery a breeze! Cheers
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
6.0
Cat
The fridge is scratched on the front which is a shame . Make sure you list every single item onto the inventory The guys told me at the end of loading that I had too many items . I offered to pay extra on the spot to add the last things because there was room in the truck but they said they had a time schedule which they had to stick to & wouldn’t take them . So we had to do the rest ourselves . I would have made arrangements earlier with friends to get a trailer if they’d let me know at the beginning of the loading we did a walk through before they started loading up I’ve moved the same house contents seven times in ten years and this hasn’t ever happened before with a moving company .But overall very professional nice guys who were really helpful and careful with our belongings .
Reply from LoadMovers
Hi, as per your WiseMove booking, Inventory estimate 4.6 - 5.6m3.
But we found out after you accepted our qoute that you had closer 20m3. That's 4x the amount of items you didn't disclose but expected us to sort out.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
10
Sione
Really fast, and came on time.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Heath
really great lads on the move. couldnt be happier with the service.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.5
Paul
the young driver, what a great young fellow , very helpful kept in touch
boat arrived all good would recommend
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Zara T.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Fraser
Couldn't ask for more from a moving company. We chose LoadMovers because Dion gave super service from the first inquiry to the final unload and were competitively priced.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Richelle
Hard to get ahold of to confirm time and date, and then were late. Otherwise very happy, got the job done very fast and efficiently. Would definitely use again. I missed some items in inventory list and they were very accommodating and fit an insane amount in the truck. Thanks!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
2.5
Emma
Never heard from company. I had to ring day before to see what was happening. They couldn’t find my booking. Said someone would call back. They never did. So on moving day I had no idea what was happening. Got a text to say they were 2 hours away.
Arrived half an hour late. Didn’t move all my items. Had paid for an hour, took them only an hour so they could if moved all my items.
Terrible communication and attitude from company. Wouldn’t recommend.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
4.0
Brooke
Communication was awful. I tried contacting them several different ways in advance of the move to find out what time they would be arriving and they didn’t get back to me until the day before the move, not very helpful when both my flatmate and I had work that day. They were then several hours late, which they did let me know via text but still not ideal when i have to change my plans to suit their lack of punctuality. Then in moving they showed up at the wrong address 20 min away, delaying the move even more.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Clifton Hosking
Very happy with the communication and work the team have done to transport my JetSki to Auckland. Good communication throughout. Thanks.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
George
The guys were awesome. They arrived spot on time, worked extremely hard to load and unload everything as quickly as they did, and nothing was broken or damaged.

A bit disappointed, though, that their management didn't provide them with the right equipment to handle the (very heavy) exercise machine that I specifically included a photo of in my booking. We had to leave that behind, and I'm not sure how I'm going to get it moved now... 🙁
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Lalit
Highly competent and friendly team. Polite. Highly recommended
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Claire
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.0
Jose C.
Good communication can make the customer happy and relaxed. Unfortunately, it gave me a very nervous period for 2 days with the unfinished job on the first day. Had to sleep on the floor on the first day.
However, the 3 boys involved in the job were excellent.
Thanks for the service.
Have not received the bill yet
Thanks
Jose
Reply from LoadMovers
Hi, sorry but your booking was originally for 4 hours, your job ended up taking 8 hours total because of the items you forgot to mention in the job inventory. You also forgot to mention you needed us to dismantle the beds and reassemble, which was part of what caused so many delays with your job.
Your comment about good communication is very true, we can't be expected to plan for things we aren't told about like extra items thanks
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Brendan
Everything went smoothly, and handled promptly when we were in a bit of a time crunch. Thanks to the team for doing a great job all around.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Andrew
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.0
Tom
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Gabriel
Service was conducted in a really nice way. Even though I was missing to talk to someone to get constant follow-ups, I must say the service was delivered to perfection. The driver, Matt, was brilliant and helped me in all the ways he could. Thanks for that! At the end, bringing my stuff to Wellington wasn't so costly as it could have been if I used any other services advertised on Google.
Keep up the good work people!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Oscar
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Bruce
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Curt
Amazing move team
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
4.5
Steve
Great until there was a problem, then getting a straight answer was impossible. Actual movers were great and tried their best to sort things out. Problem was at the office end.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Jane
Dion did an excellent job, he communicated well, turned up when he said he would and made the whole thing very easy.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Thomas
Matt was excellent. Really went the extra mile for us.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Shona
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Stephen
A bit hard to organise pick up, but once picked up excellent and great communication. Very competitive pricing ,will use again. Thanks
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Lisa
Absolutely amazing. Super friendly, fast, helpful. Made the whole process easy. Thanks so much!😀
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.0
Lance
Was fantastic from when the boat was picked up :-)
Was challenging trying to coordinate the actual pickup though.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Xuwen
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Michele
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Luke
Great guy, did a good job
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Rosemary
Fantastic! Both men were so helpful, efficient & friendly - I’m really happy I booked them! Thanks for all your help :)
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Richard
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Harry
Super.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
Paul Exton
Couldn’t fault the quoted cost, the communication, and the speed at which the job was attended to. However....
The Driver knowingly made the decision to tow the caravan with a truck (24v) and no converter to 12v, which blew all caravan lights. This also meant that the caravan was towed over two nights without tail-lights. Had their been an accident my insurer would probably not have covered me for repairs. After discussions, the business owner eventually agreed to compensate for some of the cost, which was appreciated.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.0
Jason
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Naman P.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Marie
Dylan was both conscientious and considerate throughout the operation.
He took time to ensure that all items were securely pla
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Sue
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Diane
Dion transported our boat down to the South Island and he was amazing. Very professional and he updated us on how the journey was going during the delivery process.
Will definitely be using his services again.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
Login and see more