LoadMovers

Get prices Get free, no-obligation quotes from movers who are willing to help you.
Moving and Delivery Services

We can help pick up and deliver your purchases from stores. We can also help you in moving house, from Auckland to anywhere in the North Island.
We can collect your items for delivery, and deliver within 5 working days, sometimes even the same day depending on locations.

Experienced staff, and some of the cheapest rates you'll find.
GST registered, we are a proper registered company who do things professionally.

Deal direct with the Owners, who have been driving trucks for over 15 years, and hold full commercial truck licenses.

Reviews

9.5
Excellent
From 239 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
10
8.5
Paul
the young driver, what a great young fellow , very helpful kept in touch
boat arrived all good would recommend
Reviewed 3 hours ago
Report review
9.0
Zara T.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Report review
9.5
Fraser
Couldn't ask for more from a moving company. We chose LoadMovers because Dion gave super service from the first inquiry to the final unload and were competitively priced.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Report review
8.0
Richelle
Hard to get ahold of to confirm time and date, and then were late. Otherwise very happy, got the job done very fast and efficiently. Would definitely use again. I missed some items in inventory list and they were very accommodating and fit an insane amount in the truck. Thanks!
Reviewed 4 days ago
Report review
2.5
Emma
Never heard from company. I had to ring day before to see what was happening. They couldn’t find my booking. Said someone would call back. They never did. So on moving day I had no idea what was happening. Got a text to say they were 2 hours away.
Arrived half an hour late. Didn’t move all my items. Had paid for an hour, took them only an hour so they could if moved all my items.
Terrible communication and attitude from company. Wouldn’t recommend.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Report review
4.0
Brooke
Communication was awful. I tried contacting them several different ways in advance of the move to find out what time they would be arriving and they didn’t get back to me until the day before the move, not very helpful when both my flatmate and I had work that day. They were then several hours late, which they did let me know via text but still not ideal when i have to change my plans to suit their lack of punctuality. Then in moving they showed up at the wrong address 20 min away, delaying the move even more.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Report review
10
Clifton Hosking
Very happy with the communication and work the team have done to transport my JetSki to Auckland. Good communication throughout. Thanks.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Report review
10
George
The guys were awesome. They arrived spot on time, worked extremely hard to load and unload everything as quickly as they did, and nothing was broken or damaged.

A bit disappointed, though, that their management didn't provide them with the right equipment to handle the (very heavy) exercise machine that I specifically included a photo of in my booking. We had to leave that behind, and I'm not sure how I'm going to get it moved now... 🙁
Reviewed 6 days ago
Report review
9.0
Lalit
Highly competent and friendly team. Polite. Highly recommended
Reviewed 6 days ago
Report review
10
Claire
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Report review
7.0
Jose C.
Good communication can make the customer happy and relaxed. Unfortunately, it gave me a very nervous period for 2 days with the unfinished job on the first day. Had to sleep on the floor on the first day.
However, the 3 boys involved in the job were excellent.
Thanks for the service.
Have not received the bill yet
Thanks
Jose
Reply from LoadMovers
Hi, sorry but your booking was originally for 4 hours, your job ended up taking 8 hours total because of the items you forgot to mention in the job inventory. You also forgot to mention you needed us to dismantle the beds and reassemble, which was part of what caused so many delays with your job.
Your comment about good communication is very true, we can't be expected to plan for things we aren't told about like extra items thanks
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Brendan
Everything went smoothly, and handled promptly when we were in a bit of a time crunch. Thanks to the team for doing a great job all around.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.0
Andrew
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
7.0
Tom
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Gabriel
Service was conducted in a really nice way. Even though I was missing to talk to someone to get constant follow-ups, I must say the service was delivered to perfection. The driver, Matt, was brilliant and helped me in all the ways he could. Thanks for that! At the end, bringing my stuff to Wellington wasn't so costly as it could have been if I used any other services advertised on Google.
Keep up the good work people!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
8.0
Oscar
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Bruce
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Curt
Amazing move team
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
4.5
Steve
Great until there was a problem, then getting a straight answer was impossible. Actual movers were great and tried their best to sort things out. Problem was at the office end.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Jane
Dion did an excellent job, he communicated well, turned up when he said he would and made the whole thing very easy.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Thomas
Matt was excellent. Really went the extra mile for us.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Shona
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Stephen
A bit hard to organise pick up, but once picked up excellent and great communication. Very competitive pricing ,will use again. Thanks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Lisa
Absolutely amazing. Super friendly, fast, helpful. Made the whole process easy. Thanks so much!😀
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Lance
Was fantastic from when the boat was picked up :-)
Was challenging trying to coordinate the actual pickup though.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Xuwen
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Michele
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Luke
Great guy, did a good job
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Rosemary
Fantastic! Both men were so helpful, efficient & friendly - I’m really happy I booked them! Thanks for all your help :)
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Richard
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Harry
Super.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.5
Paul Exton
Couldn’t fault the quoted cost, the communication, and the speed at which the job was attended to. However....
The Driver knowingly made the decision to tow the caravan with a truck (24v) and no converter to 12v, which blew all caravan lights. This also meant that the caravan was towed over two nights without tail-lights. Had their been an accident my insurer would probably not have covered me for repairs. After discussions, the business owner eventually agreed to compensate for some of the cost, which was appreciated.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Jason
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Naman P.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Marie
Dylan was both conscientious and considerate throughout the operation.
He took time to ensure that all items were securely pla
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Sue
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Diane
Dion transported our boat down to the South Island and he was amazing. Very professional and he updated us on how the journey was going during the delivery process.
Will definitely be using his services again.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Harkiran kaur
Amazing service
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Sandi
These guys have been brilliant. I would recommend Matt anytime. His communication was faultless.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Ross
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Andrew
Max was a very good driver - professional, helpful, and friendly. If I need to move again, I will use LoadMovers.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Emily
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.5
Greg
Three hours later than expected, but stayed in contact. Did a great job and would definitely recommend these guys. Lovely guys too!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Lesley
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Hayden
A++++++ Highly Recommended
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Roisin
Excellent and efficient movers, really made our move so much easier! Will be using their service again in the future!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Julie anne
Quade dosnour job for us. Loads of communication and kept me informed of when he would be coming. Would def use again
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
Jackie
Dion, Matt, Dylan & Mr. Colombia more than delivered, going the extra mile.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.5
Ana
A few teethin issues with initial communication but Matt did a really good job to accomodate our move. He was really helpful which ensured the move was completed on time.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Ben
Easy to deal with and would use again. Thanks
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
Join to see more