Classic Movers

Get Prices Get no-obligation quotes.  (All Covered. No Hassle.)
We’re People-Based Moving Company
Classic Movers is a name you will suggest to your friends and family after an experience with us. We believe that moving is not just about relocating belongings; it’s about moving lives. As a people-based business, we pride ourselves on learning the stories behind every move.

This is family owned & operate business. We are the team of three people which move the your personal assets like our own. We come three people instead of two so even if you have heavy item this will not be a problem for us.

Through hard work, professionalism and integrity, Classic Movers has earned a reputation as a reliable, friendly and efficient moving service provider in Auckland and Wellington. Our entire team is experienced, trained, and equipped to efficiently pack and move your belongings to your desired destination. For us, your move is not just another task on our list, but rather one more meaningful chapter in our years of service.

We serve a diverse range of customers, including individuals, businesses, and families. Our portfolio encompasses a wide array of projects, from large-scale commercial moves to home-to-home relocations, and even small item moves. This diverse experience has honed our expertise and equipped us with the skills necessary to ensure a successful move for our valued clients.

Reviews

9.5
Exceptional
From 204 reviews
Communication
9.5
Punctuality
9.5
Care of Goods
9.5
Professionalism
9.5
8.0
Eszter
Auckland
Minor damages on furnitures, but overally happy with their service and great pricing. Thanks
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
9.5
Rowan
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Report review
10
Lauren
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Report review
7.0
Brigette
Auckland
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
4nge1a
Auckland
Did a great job, thank you! Highly recommended 👌
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Hasant
Auckland
Done a good job.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Ashleigh
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Vivian
Auckland
I had an excellent experience with Harry and Happy. They handled our belongings with the utmost care, treating them as if they were their own. The furniture was meticulously packed and protected, ensuring everything arrived in perfect condition. Their professionalism and gentleness truly stood out. They are experienced and know how to disassemble a sofa with ease. I am grateful for their service and have given them extra tips as a token of my appreciation. I highly recommend others to use their service. Thank you, Harry and Happy, for making our move stress-free and seamless!
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Martin
Whangārei
They on time, i was not short by 20mins...
They got straight in to it.
Once loaded gave me a time for delivery in auckland and spot on arrival.
Quick unload...
OSUM JOB...
Thanks alot ...
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Moana
Auckland
Thanks for your help!
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.5
Vivienne
Turua
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.0
Beatti
Auckland
Really appreciated Sharry & Jack's work, hard working & efficient.

Thanks so much!
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Ryan
Auckland
Two gentlemen were lovely. Had a chill vibe but also took great care with loading and unloading. Much appreciated.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Henryw
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Rinara
Auckland
I can’t stress how amazing these guys were. Incredibly hardworking, diligent, polite, helpful. Harry & Kirat, hats off to you. You made the impossible, possible today!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
8.0
Rachel
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
S
Auckland
Excellent customer service, communication and delivery was fantastic the team made it easy!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Andrew
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
6.5
Ben
Auckland
Thankful for the service and the work completed but price paid did not match the quoted price.
We were surprised on the day to be charged nearly double!
Earlier communication around increased charges would have been a lot more professional.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Alex
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Shan
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
7.5
Jo
Auckland
Very nice people. Did well what we expected
Reply from Classic Movers
thanks for kind words, but we expecting 10 point becuase it really helps us to get more work.

thanks
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
4.0
Garret
Tauranga
I took on this team on the basis of reading reviews as they were great, unfortunately my experience wasn't, I always try to give people the benefit of the doubt but yeah I wasn't impressed at all.

1, They were late
2, They refused to move my tv's as they weren't in a box
3, They were very slow in loading
4, Arrived at my new house around 6pm and they asked me to help off load all the items as it was late for them.
5, Finished at 9:30pm and got told to sign a form saying at all items were delivered and were checked by me but I couldn't do the check as it was dark and they wanted to leave.

I'm making this post as I cant get hold of the company to make the compliant as it always diverts me to the driver.
Reply from Classic Movers
Hi

thanks for this reveiw, first off all fhe furniture you listed on wise is inly 20 m3 but due cof issue we sent big truck and it get full, for tv due to insurance policy nor we even single company cant load without boxes because if anything happens , we dont get is urance for this.

yes jib finished at 9.30 and i stead of complaining you shoud apprecite that due to you wire issue we have to park outside on the road and there was long driveway, still our guys didnt charge you anythibg extra.


for the photo its comoany policy becuase if we leave like this and next day sometime client say this thing left in our truck so before we leave we make sure to show the truck to cliens, it take only one mintue.

thanks
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
10
Iain
Auckland
Great service thanks!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
10
Jody
Auckland
Couldn't have asked for more! The team were on time, super careful and very helpful moving all our possessions from one house to another. Highly recommend
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
10
Invade
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Otangl
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Bonnie
Takanini
These men were absolute rockstars. Professional, took care in moving our items and were friendly and easy going. We will definitely be using them again in a months time. Thanks Classic Movers.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Nicole
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
5.5
Fidz
Auckland
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
Login to see all 204 reviews