Our reviews

We’ve set a new standard for thorough and thoughtful service.

Don't just take our word for it, read through the reviews of Wise Move to learn stories from our customers and get a deeper understanding of the level of service we provide and the experiences of those who have used our services before.

$330
Wilhelm Speathe wooden piano
Waterview, Auckland
Mount Roskill, Auckland
9.5
Alexandra
Reviewed 5 days ago
Thank you to George and team for moving what looked like the worlds' heaviest piano. Would definitely use again :)
$1,350
Yamaha piano
Ohauiti
Murrays Bay, Auckland
9.5
Amandine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Thank you immensely for such great service. The team was amazing, lovely to interact with and made it look so easy taking a 250kg piano up 15 steps!! Not a scratch anywhere. I will highly recommend your services. All the best, Amandine
$885
1890 valve organ - carry handles each side, able to be lifted by 2x pe...
Bayswater, Auckland
Highfield, Timaru
10
Matt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Fast delivery, antique organ arrived safely, many thanks!
$290
Epsom, Auckland
Wattle Downs, Auckland
10
Rosanna
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Fantastic, very efficient and great communication
$1,800
Te Ranga
Gleniti, Timaru
10
Tony
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Great team, if you want your piano moved then this is the team for you. Professional, prompt, great communicators. Would definitely recommend. 😀
$895
Saint Johns Hill, Whanganui
Trentham, Upper Hutt
10
Lisa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and communication. Thank you!
$300
Classic Eavesstaff & sons upright pianon
Mount Eden, Auckland
Onehunga, Auckland
9.5
Kevin
Reviewed 12 June, 2024
Great work thank you guys !!!
$350
Half Moon Bay, Auckland
Glen Eden, Auckland
10
Kemuma
Reviewed 31 May, 2024
10/10 Service. would use them again. They given gave my friend a traditional Chinese good luck bracelet which was a sweet touch.
$299
Devonport, Auckland
Stanley Point, Auckland
9.0
Ernst
Reviewed 27 May, 2024
Great communication and very friendly service.
$1,390
Schwechten iron frame piano
Tauwharenīkau
Arrowtown
8.0
Don
Reviewed 26 May, 2024
The truck was somewhat late and after dark. The truck had no lights and I had to use my car lights to get the necessary lighting. The truck was far too big to go down our driveway and the roadway has no street lights. The guys were great but management could do with a few pointers! But it got there in the end and all good.
$1,400
Marshall & Rose upright piano
Belmont, Lower Hutt
Warkworth
9.5
Sue
Reviewed 21 May, 2024
The young men who delivered the piano were very efficient and polite. Putting it in it's place looked like an easy exercise for them.
$460
Yamaha Clavinova Digital Piano
Tirohanga, Lower Hutt
Auckland CBD, Auckland
10
Jimmy
Reviewed 09 May, 2024
Could not have wished for better. The team at Hamilton Movers were excellent and were careful to take extreme care on a digital piano move from WLG to AKL. The item was packaged up with protective blankets and wrapping and arrived early with full communication a long the way. The team also brought the piano into our place, asking where we would like it. Again, amazing team and thanks for making this move as stress and hassle free as possible. Would 100% recommend them to everyone and will certainly use again if need to move.
$945
East Taieri
Andersons Bay, Dunedin
10
Ming
Reviewed 05 May, 2024
Friendly and professional movers. Excellent service! Thanks team.
$1,250
Papamoa Beach, Papamoa
Waikanae
10
BRENT
Reviewed 04 May, 2024
Great to deal with! Was a bit apprehensive about such an expensive item being shipped, but it was well looked after and arrived safely. Thanks!
$399
Toyo vertical upright piano
Forrest Hill, Auckland
Browns Bay, Auckland
10
Jim
Reviewed 01 May, 2024
effective and efficient
$825
Steinmayer Upright Piano
Rangatira Park, Taupō
Forrest Hill, Auckland
9.5
Bec
Reviewed 24 April, 2024
Service was great. Initial communication was great. The guys did a FABULOUS job of transporting the piano - they really handled it with care. Would have appreciated a phone call or message prior to delivery time, so it was lucky that someone was home when they arrived. Overall a great experience and the piano was well looked after. Recommend.
$930
Rangatira Park, Taupō
Rahui Road, Taupō
10
Erin
Reviewed 21 April, 2024
Richard and his team are incredible and I will definitely use them again should I need to move another piano!
$299
Yamaha Upright U30W Piano
Hauraki, Auckland
Wairau Valley, Auckland
9.5
Tiffany
Reviewed 20 April, 2024
They definitely made sure to take care when moving my piano. Just a little delayed but they called in advance to let me know they were running late so it was all good in the end.
$320
John Broadwood & Sons piano
Te Puna
Ohauiti, Tauranga
10
Ginny
Reviewed 19 April, 2024
Thanks Jesse, great job. Appreciate your patience, and sender and recipient very happy.
$350
Yamaha upright piano
Bryndwr, Christchurch
Merivale, Christchurch
10
Mary
Reviewed 12 April, 2024
Great careful move of our piano. Would definitely use Roger and team again.
$250
Fairfield, Lower Hutt
Fairfield, Lower Hutt
10
Shani
Reviewed 11 April, 2024
They were fantastic! Friendly and careful
$270
Glenfield, Auckland
Pinehill, Auckland
10
Logan
Reviewed 11 April, 2024
Fast and easy. Very happy.
$189
Biplane Street, Takanini
Biplane Street, Takanini
10
Tracey
Reviewed 05 April, 2024
Highly recommend these guys.
$420
Yamaha piano
Flagstaff, Hamilton
Ōhaupō
9.5
Daniel
Reviewed 25 March, 2024
Great job by Justinand the guys. Would recommend to anyone needing moving services. Also very competitive rate.
$575
Yamaha B1 piano
Flagstaff, Hamilton
Matamata
10
Colin
Reviewed 10 March, 2024
Justin provided a very professional service moving our piano for us. I would absolutely recommend his company to you if you require a moving service.
$397
Short upright piano
Brooklyn, Wellington
Lyall Bay, Wellington
10
Carlos
Reviewed 05 March, 2024
Great service. Highly recommended.
$500
Twizel
Levels Valley
10
Alan
Reviewed 05 March, 2024
Outstanding effort to move the baby grand piano within days of getting a quote. Uplifted from Twizel early on a Sunday morning and delivered down country by lunchtime the same day.😀
$1,500
Gulf Harbour, Whangaparāoa
Pinehaven, Upper Hutt
10
Gabriel
Reviewed 04 March, 2024
Great Movers. They were available at short notice and treated my Piano with care. Highly recommend!
$275
Portobello, Dunedin
Central Dunedin, Dunedin
10
Richard
Reviewed 03 March, 2024
Great people good service.
$400
Bentley piano
Paremata, Porirua
Waitangirua, Porirua
10
Jo
Reviewed 27 February, 2024
A Great team with a bright future. Would definitely use them again
$350
Prebbleton
Hoon Hay, Christchurch
10
Rachel
Reviewed 19 February, 2024
Accepted the quote. A couple of hours later i received a call saying they were available to pick up and deliver the piano. An hour later, the piano had arrived. Friendly service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
$549
Yamaha short upright piano
Massey, Auckland
Ngatea
10
Ingrid
Reviewed 12 February, 2024
Fantastically awesome team—thank you again so much for a brilliant job.
$500
Terrace End, Palmerston North
Shannon
10
Misha
Reviewed 12 February, 2024
Fantastic servics at short notice. Definitely recommend.
$770
Levin
Judgeford
8.5
Katherine
Reviewed 11 February, 2024
Thanks for being able to do this job at the weekend when we're home 🏡
$345
Antique piano
Remuera, Auckland
Mission Bay, Auckland
10
Lynne
Reviewed 09 February, 2024
Excellent professional group. Would use again
$1,000
Weinbach piano
Saint Heliers, Auckland
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
7.0
Rachel
Reviewed 06 February, 2024
I had to initiate communication to ascertain what time to expect collection. When they arrived they didn’t have enough manpower so had to wait for another bloke to arrive. At delivery address there were only 2 staff/men so we had to help bring piano & other stuff in. Not what I was expecting nor what I paid for. Rather disheartened after reading such great reviews.
$225
Te Aro, Wellington
Hutt Central, Lower Hutt
10
Sarah
Reviewed 31 January, 2024
Super efficient and came through for a super last booking. Really appreciated. Thank you so much.
$245
Old upright piano
Mosgiel
Mosgiel
9.5
Ben
Reviewed 23 January, 2024
Very friendly hard-working guys. They were running a little behind schedule on the day but communicated this and took good care of my precious old furniture. Thanks guys
$255
Glenleith, Dunedin
Sawyers Bay, Dunedin
10
Katie
Reviewed 22 January, 2024
Great communication. Thank you
$1,100
Upright piano
Wattle Downs, Auckland
Tikipunga, Whangārei
10
Robyn
Reviewed 22 January, 2024
Excellent service and very friendly guys. Thankyou.
And a lot more.

🎹 Movers

Piano move services across New Zealand All Covered. No Hassle.

  • Auckland
  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Hamilton
  • Tauranga
  • Napier-Hastings
  • Dunedin
  • Palmerston North
  • Nelson
  • Rotorua
  • Whangārei
  • New Plymouth
  • Invercargill
  • Kapiti
  • Whanganui
  • Gisborne
  • Blenheim
  • Pukekohe
  • Timaru
  • Taupō
  • Masterton
  • Levin
  • Ashburton
  • Whakatāne
  • Rangiora
  • Feilding
  • Rolleston
  • Queenstown
  • Tokoroa
  • Oamaru
  • Hāwera
  • Gore
  • Waiuku
  • Waiheke Island
  • Greymouth
  • Wanaka
  • Motueka
  • Te Puke
  • Huntly
  • Matamata
  • Morrinsville
  • Kerikeri
  • Thames
  • Kawerau
  • Waitara
  • Ōtaki
  • Lincoln
  • Kaitaia
  • Stratford
  • Alexandra
  • Dannevirke
  • Carterton
  • Dargaville
  • Cromwell

For every (wise)move

TradeMe purchase pickup and delivery service across NZ
TradeMe Delivery
Get your heavy-large TradeMe purchase picked up and delivered by our movers anywhere in NZ.
Learn more
Car transport nz
Car Transport
Our professional car transport teams from across New Zealand are the best at what they do.
Learn more
Motorbike transport nz
Motorcycle Transport
Our pros take everything into consideration when ensuring the safety and well-being of your bike.
Learn more
Piano transport
Piano Move
Moving a piano requires the expertise to ensure is kept safe and protected on the road.
Learn more
Furniture removals
Furniture Removals
Our teams will treat your possessions like they would their own, ensuring that the greatest care and diligence is taken.
Learn more
Pet transport nz
Pet Transport
During the transport our teams will ensure full care, well-being and friendliness as if they were our own.
Learn more
Boat transport nz
Boat Transport
Our transport teams will ensure your boats will be delivered safely, efficiently and on time.
Learn more