Our reviews

Don’t just take our word for it, see our customer reviews. Read reviews of Wise Move to learn stories from our customers.

$780
Takanini, Auckland
Petone, Lower Hutt
9.5
Karen
Reviewed 1 day ago
Very responsive and communicative - highly recommend
$380
Tamahere
Limeworks Loop Road
10
Emily
Reviewed 1 week ago
Great job moving our piano. Communicative, punctual, can't fault them.
$450
Art deco pianette - also known as a minipiano
Greenhithe, Auckland
Trentham, Upper Hutt
10
Kris
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
It was great to deal with Phil in the back and forth about shifting our piano from Auckland to Upper Hutt. Everything was excellent - communication, arriving when promised, and looking after the piano. Phil was good to chat to on pickup too. Highly recommended and we will definitely use the business again 😃
$450
Avalon, Lower Hutt
Lynmore, Rotorua
10
Ray
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Thank you to Sukh & Preet for shifting my piano carefully from Lower Hutt to Rotorua.
$265
Yamaha upright piano
Riccarton, Christchurch
Addington, Christchurch
10
Pei
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Nice professinoal people.
$380
Papanui, Christchurch
Botany Downs, Auckland
10
Joata
Reviewed 1 month ago
Got my piano on Saturday. They communicated very well, collected, protected, and packaged my piano beautifully!!!! Jaggi and Sukh are amazing, with lots of patience and understanding!!! Very professional people. I am very grateful and I recommend these guys for any move!!! Thank you Hamilton Movers!!!!😀😀😀
$470
Yamaha piano
Springfield, Rotorua
Tamahere
10
Jane
Reviewed 1 month ago
Extremely impressed with this service, friendly, professional and a great communicator. No troubles at all. Highly recommend.
$350
Astelia Lane
Panmure, Auckland
10
Cam
Reviewed 1 month ago
Just awesome. Amazing communication. Very happy. Thank you!
$450
Yamaha piano
Swanson Road
Flagstaff, Hamilton
10
Nikki
Reviewed 1 month ago
Everything was quick and easy. Lovely guys. Looked after my piano and affordable. Thanks so much Nol.
$290
Wilhelm spaethe piano
Sockburn, Christchurch
Russley, Christchurch
7.0
Roy
Reviewed 1 month ago
waiting for invoice to pay
$315
Yamaha U3a piano
Totara Vale, Auckland
Forrest Hill, Auckland
10
Florence
Reviewed 1 month ago
Ben and his team are excellent. Highly recommend 👍👍
$600
1975 Yamaha Spinet piano
Petone, Lower Hutt
Whitiora, Hamilton
10
Melanie
Reviewed 1 month ago
Phil moved a piano I bought on TRadeMe from Wellington to Raglan - all the way into my lounge room. The piano arrived carefully wrapped in blankets, totally unmarked and with no damage at all. We basically sat down and started playing it! We found Phil and his offsider reliable, friendly and great to deal with. I’ll be calling Phil for me next move too. Thank you very much, Phil.
$330
Burwood, Christchurch
Hornby, Christchurch
10
Kerri
Reviewed 2 months ago
Right from first contact I was encouraged by Roger’s comment that he moves a lot of pianos - always very carefully. It’s true. My precious piano is now smiling in its new location.
$850
Christchurch Central City, Christchurch
Auckland CBD, Auckland
7.5
Brandon
Reviewed 2 months ago
Excellent communication, piano was picked up very quickly. Seemed to be packed very safely. However, the piano was significantly damaged in transit. Very disappointing.
$2500
Baby grand piano
Ruatoki
Half Moon Bay, Auckland
7.5
Fiona
Reviewed 2 months ago
Very prompt service and good communication but there was some minor damage to my piano which wasn't even spoken about to me. For the price I paid I would have expected better.
$320
Murrays Bay, Auckland
Whenuapai, Auckland
10
Tom
Reviewed 3 months ago
These guys were great, extra helpful with a difficult delivery of the piano.
$400
Bell piano
Strowan, Christchurch
Rangiora
10
Joel
Reviewed 3 months ago
Roger was easy to chat with. Explained the situation and they took care of it quickly and effortlessly. Highly recommended!
$285
Strauss piano
Somerville, Auckland
Mount Wellington, Auckland
10
Edel
Reviewed 3 months ago
Very easy process and good service
$200
Karori, Wellington
Maungaraki, Lower Hutt
9.5
Conor
Reviewed 3 months ago
Happy to report that my digital piano was moved with great care, and the guys were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend.
$180
Wairoa
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
10
Caitlin
Reviewed 4 months ago
Efficient and affordable moving service. Good communication.
$650
Khandallah, Wellington
Kelburn, Wellington
9.5
Craig
Reviewed 4 months ago
Excellent team, looked after piano really well. Can recommend them!
$225
Saint Martins, Christchurch
Saint Martins, Christchurch
10
Arielle
Reviewed 4 months ago
Truck about guys are awesome to work with. They’ve got the gear, the techniques and strength to get your move done quickly, efficiently and with great customer service!
$380
Turitea
Taradale, Napier
9.5
James
Reviewed 4 months ago
Very fast turn around. Happy with the service.
$850
LIPP antiqiue vertical upright grand with very heavy iron frame piano
Remuera, Auckland
Peacocke, Hamilton
7.5
Ron Goodey
Reviewed 4 months ago
Arrived early & then had to reschedule because of a medical event. All well communicated
$650
Piano
Tauranga
Riverstone Terraces, Upper Hutt
10
Lorraine
Reviewed 4 months ago
Fantastic service thank you
$650
Yamaha piano
Stokes Valley, Lower Hutt
Stokes Valley, Lower Hutt
8.5
Hiro
Reviewed 5 months ago
Great communication fast to organize the move. Would recommend for general move but not for specialist type moves for pianos. Unfortunately some damage was done to the corner of the piano during the move.
$330
Edgeware, Christchurch
Somerfield, Christchurch
10
Natasha
Reviewed 5 months ago
Great experience with Roger and team! The piano was moved safely and efficiently, and in the pouring rain no less. Highly recommend!
$650
Auckland
Taumarunui
9.0
Carole
Reviewed 5 months ago
Generally really good, excellent price - the only feedback I would give is that they need to be on the front foot regarding delivery times/dates
$550
Orakei, Auckland
Hokowhitu, Palmerston North
10
Peter M.
Reviewed 6 months ago
All completed, job well done.
$190
Fairly old, likely pre-second world war, 1930s, piano labelled as Atwa...
Hoon Hay, Christchurch
Hoon Hay, Christchurch
10
Richard
Reviewed 6 months ago
The team were a pleasure to deal with, very helpful, professional and made the move of our old piano very straight forward. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.
$300
Normal piano with wheels. On wooden floor so don’t want to damage fl...
Roslyn, Palmerston North
Terrace End, Palmerston North
10
James
Reviewed 6 months ago
Great to deal with and such a relief to have it all done safely. Will use again.
$530
Small learners piano - Strohbech
Northcote, Auckland
Napier South, Napier
10
Sarah
Reviewed 6 months ago
Phil and his team did a fantastic job of moving the piano and a few other items. I recommend without hesitation.
$600
Haake upright piano
Brooklyn, Wellington
Karori, Wellington
10
Yvette
Reviewed 6 months ago
Jason squeezed my move in at short notice, he was great at communicating and took great care with my piano move. Very happy, would definitely recommend.
$890
Challen and son London piano
Palmerston North
Newtown, Wellington
10
Elizabeth
Reviewed 6 months ago
Very prompt, efficient service done with a smile. Thank you!
$880
Kawai kx-21 piano
Ilam, Christchurch
New Windsor, Auckland
10
Jessie
Reviewed 6 months ago
great service,Thank you very much for helping us transport the piano to Auckland. The children are very pleasantly surprised. I will use your service again. Thanks again.
$300
Rheinberg Sohne piano
Lincoln
Lincoln
10
Karen
Reviewed 7 months ago
Thanks so much for your help moving our piano. Great friendly professionals, so easy to deal with. Can highly recommend!
$465
Yamaha digital hybrid upright piano
Hataitai, Wellington
Seatoun, Wellington
10
Nolen
Reviewed 7 months ago
What a great piano move. Stress free and easy. Thanks so much, Phil!!
$690
Yamaha YM5S piano
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
Stallion Avenue
10
Cris Z.
Reviewed 7 months ago
Very good moving service, recommended, Thank you
$325
Mairehau, Christchurch
Casebrook, Christchurch
10
Pam
Reviewed 8 months ago
The piano move went like clockwork. No waiting around. The guys were great.
$200
Taupo
Wellington
9.5
Steve
Reviewed 8 months ago
Amazing old fashion business value from an amazing couple.Fully recommend to all😀
$250
Taupo
Glendene, Auckland
8.0
Daniel
Reviewed 8 months ago
The move went well. We were disappointed that the cost doubled once they saw the piano. We had clearly stated that it was a baby grand, thet thought that it was an upright. We were left with two choices, moved at an unspecified date with other freight for the original price or moved on its own with a fixed date and I supplied two movers. I went for the latter optin and pid the extra to Taupo movers to secure extra help. I did not want to pay and end up moving the piano. The move itself went smoothly ut was let down by communicarion difficulties, quoting without reading closely what was to be moved. Otherqise a good move.
$75
Whitby, Porirua
Waikanae
9.5
Alyson
Reviewed 8 months ago
Phil is such a friendly guy, very helpful and would certainly recommend him, thanks for responding to our short notice!
$640
Westmere, Auckland
Whangarei Heads
10
Diana
Reviewed 8 months ago
Would definitely use again
$350
Yamaha Clavinova - dismantled for shipping, needs wrapping piano
Arrowtown
Riverhead
9.5
Joanne
Reviewed 8 months ago
Great service for a good price. Thank you!
$850
Yamaha U1 piano
Auckland CBD, Auckland
Claremont Road
10
Phoebe
Reviewed 8 months ago
Fantastic service, great communication and delivered an upright piano from Auckland to Timaru without a scratch. The movers were very professional and experienced. I highly recommend Hamilton Movers Ltd.
$300
Khight upright piano
Lincoln
Prebbleton
10
Fish
Reviewed 9 months ago
Very good service, very professional and punctual. Easy to communicate with and would recommend to anybody who needs to move something by the expert.
$265
Bentley piano
Karaka, Auckland
Papakura-Clevedon Road
10
Miriam
Reviewed 9 months ago
Fantastic communication throughout the transaction. Would highly recommend, the team were professional from initial contact through to delivery. Thank you
$325
Collard and collard piano
Merivale, Christchurch
Rangiora
10
Michiko
Reviewed 9 months ago
I really satisfied their service. Highly recommend!
$500
Story and Clark spinet piano
Sockburn, Christchurch
Riccarton, Christchurch
9.0
Kirk
Reviewed 10 months ago
Excellent transporter. Mine was a tricky job and it was handled in a professional and friendly manner. Would definitely recommend
$415
Brooklyn, Wellington
Brooklyn, Wellington
10
Lena
Reviewed 11 months ago
Ash went the extra mile. Recommended.
And a lot more.