Our reviews

We’ve set a new standard for thorough and thoughtful service.

Don't just take our word for it, read through the reviews of Wise Move to learn stories from our customers and get a deeper understanding of the level of service we provide and the experiences of those who have used our services before.

$825
Steinmayer Upright Piano
Rangatira Park, Taupō
Forrest Hill, Auckland
9.5
Bec
Reviewed 1 day ago
Service was great. Initial communication was great. The guys did a FABULOUS job of transporting the piano - they really handled it with care. Would have appreciated a phone call or message prior to delivery time, so it was lucky that someone was home when they arrived. Overall a great experience and the piano was well looked after. Recommend.
$930
Rangatira Park, Taupō
Rahui Road, Taupō
10
Erin
Reviewed 3 days ago
Richard and his team are incredible and I will definitely use them again should I need to move another piano!
$299
Yamaha Upright U30W Piano
Hauraki, Auckland
Wairau Valley, Auckland
9.5
Tiffany
Reviewed 5 days ago
They definitely made sure to take care when moving my piano. Just a little delayed but they called in advance to let me know they were running late so it was all good in the end.
$320
John Broadwood & Sons piano
Te Puna
Ohauiti, Tauranga
10
Ginny
Reviewed 6 days ago
Thanks Jesse, great job. Appreciate your patience, and sender and recipient very happy.
$350
Yamaha upright piano
Bryndwr, Christchurch
Merivale, Christchurch
10
Mary
Reviewed 1 week ago
Great careful move of our piano. Would definitely use Roger and team again.
$250
Fairfield, Lower Hutt
Fairfield, Lower Hutt
10
Shani
Reviewed 1 week ago
They were fantastic! Friendly and careful
$270
Glenfield, Auckland
Pinehill, Auckland
10
Logan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Fast and easy. Very happy.
$189
Biplane Street, Takanini
Biplane Street, Takanini
10
Tracey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Highly recommend these guys.
$420
Yamaha piano
Flagstaff, Hamilton
Ōhaupō
9.5
Daniel
Reviewed 25 March, 2024
Great job by Justinand the guys. Would recommend to anyone needing moving services. Also very competitive rate.
$575
Yamaha B1 piano
Flagstaff, Hamilton
Matamata
10
Colin
Reviewed 10 March, 2024
Justin provided a very professional service moving our piano for us. I would absolutely recommend his company to you if you require a moving service.
$397
Short upright piano
Brooklyn, Wellington
Lyall Bay, Wellington
10
Carlos
Reviewed 05 March, 2024
Great service. Highly recommended.
$500
Twizel
Levels Valley
10
Alan
Reviewed 05 March, 2024
Outstanding effort to move the baby grand piano within days of getting a quote. Uplifted from Twizel early on a Sunday morning and delivered down country by lunchtime the same day.😀
$1,500
Gulf Harbour, Whangaparāoa
Pinehaven, Upper Hutt
10
Gabriel
Reviewed 04 March, 2024
Great Movers. They were available at short notice and treated my Piano with care. Highly recommend!
$275
Portobello, Dunedin
Central Dunedin, Dunedin
10
Richard
Reviewed 03 March, 2024
Great people good service.
$400
Bentley piano
Paremata, Porirua
Waitangirua, Porirua
10
Jo
Reviewed 27 February, 2024
A Great team with a bright future. Would definitely use them again
$350
Prebbleton
Hoon Hay, Christchurch
10
Rachel
Reviewed 19 February, 2024
Accepted the quote. A couple of hours later i received a call saying they were available to pick up and deliver the piano. An hour later, the piano had arrived. Friendly service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
$549
Yamaha short upright piano
Massey, Auckland
Ngatea
10
Ingrid
Reviewed 12 February, 2024
Fantastically awesome team—thank you again so much for a brilliant job.
$500
Terrace End, Palmerston North
Shannon
10
Misha
Reviewed 12 February, 2024
Fantastic servics at short notice. Definitely recommend.
$770
Levin
Judgeford
8.5
Katherine
Reviewed 11 February, 2024
Thanks for being able to do this job at the weekend when we're home 🏡
$345
Antique piano
Remuera, Auckland
Mission Bay, Auckland
10
Lynne
Reviewed 09 February, 2024
Excellent professional group. Would use again
$1,000
Weinbach piano
Saint Heliers, Auckland
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
7.0
Rachel
Reviewed 06 February, 2024
I had to initiate communication to ascertain what time to expect collection. When they arrived they didn’t have enough manpower so had to wait for another bloke to arrive. At delivery address there were only 2 staff/men so we had to help bring piano & other stuff in. Not what I was expecting nor what I paid for. Rather disheartened after reading such great reviews.
$225
Te Aro, Wellington
Hutt Central, Lower Hutt
10
Sarah
Reviewed 31 January, 2024
Super efficient and came through for a super last booking. Really appreciated. Thank you so much.
$245
Old upright piano
Mosgiel
Mosgiel
9.5
Ben
Reviewed 23 January, 2024
Very friendly hard-working guys. They were running a little behind schedule on the day but communicated this and took good care of my precious old furniture. Thanks guys
$255
Glenleith, Dunedin
Sawyers Bay, Dunedin
10
Katie
Reviewed 22 January, 2024
Great communication. Thank you
$1,100
Upright piano
Wattle Downs, Auckland
Tikipunga, Whangārei
10
Robyn
Reviewed 22 January, 2024
Excellent service and very friendly guys. Thankyou.
$699
Kawai Piano
Mount Maunganui
Murrays Bay, Auckland
10
Brett
Reviewed 22 January, 2024
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Specialist Paino Movers to anybody.
$460
Feilding
Feilding
9.0
Jane
Reviewed 21 January, 2024
The men were fantastic, caring and professional. Just a couple of things could have been better : Firstly, I gave a second phone number to be used for contact on the day but this was not used by the mover so we didn't get the time they would be coming confirmed on the day. Secondly, there were not enough men to move the piano so my son and husband had to help out. While they didn't mind helping I thought the quote was for driver and three additional men (four in total) rather than the three total who came.
$600
Hammond Electronic Organ piano
Cashmere, Christchurch
Waikato
9.5
John
Reviewed 20 January, 2024
Brilliant service, thankyou
$500
Pohangina
Fairfield, Lower Hutt
9.0
Sue
Reviewed 17 January, 2024
Quick to respond and quick to deliver - all at a good price. Thank you!
$380
Rototuna, Hamilton
Nawton, Hamilton
10
Scott
Reviewed 09 January, 2024
They were awesome. I would use these guys again
$385
YoungChang console piano
Glen Eden, Auckland
Mount Wellington, Auckland
10
Daniel
Reviewed 01 January, 2024
Collection from awkward location in poor weather handled well. Good work guys!
$2,500
Yamaha piano
Khandallah, Wellington
Helensville
10
Neville
Reviewed 20 December, 2023
Very happy with the move from Wellington to Helensville. Moved within a week of getting a quote
$200
Pleyel Piano
Ngaio, Wellington
Ngaio, Wellington
10
Penny
Reviewed 19 December, 2023
Great service. Highly recommend
$389
Hillpark, Auckland
Conifer Grove, Takanini
10
KEITH
Reviewed 14 December, 2023
Great customer experience
$899
Kawau baby grand piano
Remuera, Auckland
Horsham Downs
10
Kym
Reviewed 14 December, 2023
Great service at late notice, Thank you.
$399
Old upright piano, no longer able to be tuned, needs to go to tip
Karori, Wellington
Ōwhiro Bay, Wellington
9.5
Paul
Reviewed 06 December, 2023
They were held up by traffic, but messaged me to let me know what was happening. Especially pleased with the eco vehicle! We are very happy with the service.
$350
Steinmann small upright piano
Remuera, Auckland
Howick, Auckland
9.5
Ranmini
Reviewed 30 November, 2023
Very professional and took good care of the piano during the move.
$350
Upright piano potentially 2
Karori, Wellington
Karori, Wellington
10
Catherine
Reviewed 23 November, 2023
Excellent service, highly recommend
$750
Yamaha piano
Pyes Pa, Tauranga
Whataupoko, Gisborne
10
Annette
Reviewed 21 November, 2023
Brilliant guys - highly recommended
$650
Aongatete
Waihi
10
Cherie
Reviewed 19 November, 2023
Outstanding service. Went the extra mile to get through a tight space and no damage to piano. Awesome communication too. Highly recommend these guys.
And a lot more.

🎹 Movers

Piano move services across New Zealand All Covered. No Hassle.

  • Auckland
  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Hamilton
  • Tauranga
  • Napier-Hastings
  • Dunedin
  • Palmerston North
  • Nelson
  • Rotorua
  • Whangārei
  • New Plymouth
  • Invercargill
  • Kapiti
  • Whanganui
  • Gisborne
  • Blenheim
  • Pukekohe
  • Timaru
  • Taupō
  • Masterton
  • Levin
  • Ashburton
  • Whakatāne
  • Rangiora
  • Feilding
  • Rolleston
  • Queenstown
  • Tokoroa
  • Oamaru
  • Hāwera
  • Gore
  • Waiuku
  • Waiheke Island
  • Greymouth
  • Wanaka
  • Motueka
  • Te Puke
  • Huntly
  • Matamata
  • Morrinsville
  • Kerikeri
  • Thames
  • Kawerau
  • Waitara
  • Ōtaki
  • Lincoln
  • Kaitaia
  • Stratford
  • Alexandra
  • Dannevirke
  • Carterton
  • Dargaville
  • Cromwell

For every (wise)move

TradeMe purchase pickup and delivery service across NZ
TradeMe Delivery
Get your heavy-large TradeMe purchase picked up and delivered by our movers anywhere in NZ.
Learn more
Car transport nz
Car Transport
Our professional car transport teams from across New Zealand are the best at what they do.
Learn more
Motorbike transport nz
Motorcycle Transport
Our pros take everything into consideration when ensuring the safety and well-being of your bike.
Learn more
Piano transport
Piano Move
Moving a piano requires the expertise to ensure is kept safe and protected on the road.
Learn more
Furniture removals
Furniture Removals
Our teams will treat your possessions like they would their own, ensuring that the greatest care and diligence is taken.
Learn more
Pet transport nz
Pet Transport
During the transport our teams will ensure full care, well-being and friendliness as if they were our own.
Learn more
Boat transport nz
Boat Transport
Our transport teams will ensure your boats will be delivered safely, efficiently and on time.
Learn more