Our reviews

Read reviews of Wise Move to learn stories from our customers.

$400
Bell piano
Strowan, Christchurch
Rangiora
10
Joel
Reviewed 1 week ago
Customer's feedback
Roger was easy to chat with. Explained the situation and they took care of it quickly and effortlessly. Highly recommended!
$285
Strauss piano
Somerville, Auckland
Mount Wellington, Auckland
10
Edel
Reviewed 1 week ago
Customer's feedback
Very easy process and good service
$200
Karori, Wellington
Maungaraki, Lower Hutt
9.5
Conor
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Customer's feedback
Happy to report that my digital piano was moved with great care, and the guys were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend.
$180
Wairoa
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
10
Caitlin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Customer's feedback
Efficient and affordable moving service. Good communication.
$650
Khandallah, Wellington
Kelburn, Wellington
9.5
Craig
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Customer's feedback
Excellent team, looked after piano really well. Can recommend them!
$225
Saint Martins, Christchurch
Saint Martins, Christchurch
10
Arielle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Customer's feedback
Truck about guys are awesome to work with. They’ve got the gear, the techniques and strength to get your move done quickly, efficiently and with great customer service!
$380
Turitea
Taradale, Napier
9.5
James
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Customer's feedback
Very fast turn around. Happy with the service.
$650
Piano
Tauranga
Riverstone Terraces, Upper Hutt
10
Lorraine
Reviewed 1 month ago
Customer's feedback
Fantastic service thank you
$330
Edgeware, Christchurch
Somerfield, Christchurch
10
Natasha
Reviewed 2 months ago
Customer's feedback
Great experience with Roger and team! The piano was moved safely and efficiently, and in the pouring rain no less. Highly recommend!
$650
Auckland
Taumarunui
9.0
Carole
Reviewed 2 months ago
Customer's feedback
Generally really good, excellent price - the only feedback I would give is that they need to be on the front foot regarding delivery times/dates
$550
Orakei, Auckland
Hokowhitu, Palmerston North
10
Peter M.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Customer's feedback
All completed, job well done.
$190
Fairly old, likely pre-second world war, 1930s, piano labelled as Atwa...
Hoon Hay, Christchurch
Hoon Hay, Christchurch
10
Richard
Reviewed 2 months ago
Customer's feedback
The team were a pleasure to deal with, very helpful, professional and made the move of our old piano very straight forward. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.
$300
Normal piano with wheels. On wooden floor so don’t want to damage fl...
Roslyn, Palmerston North
Terrace End, Palmerston North
10
James
Reviewed 2 months ago
Customer's feedback
Great to deal with and such a relief to have it all done safely. Will use again.
$530
Small learners piano - Strohbech
Northcote, Auckland
Napier South, Napier
10
Sarah
Reviewed 2 months ago
Customer's feedback
Phil and his team did a fantastic job of moving the piano and a few other items. I recommend without hesitation.
$600
Haake upright piano
Brooklyn, Wellington
Karori, Wellington
10
Yvette
Reviewed 3 months ago
Customer's feedback
Jason squeezed my move in at short notice, he was great at communicating and took great care with my piano move. Very happy, would definitely recommend.
$890
Challen and son London piano
Palmerston North
Newtown, Wellington
10
Elizabeth
Reviewed 3 months ago
Customer's feedback
Very prompt, efficient service done with a smile. Thank you!
$880
Kawai kx-21 piano
Ilam, Christchurch
New Windsor, Auckland
10
Jessie
Reviewed 3 months ago
Customer's feedback
great service,Thank you very much for helping us transport the piano to Auckland. The children are very pleasantly surprised. I will use your service again. Thanks again.
$300
Rheinberg Sohne piano
Lincoln
Lincoln
10
Karen
Reviewed 4 months ago
Customer's feedback
Thanks so much for your help moving our piano. Great friendly professionals, so easy to deal with. Can highly recommend!
$465
Yamaha digital hybrid upright piano
Hataitai, Wellington
Seatoun, Wellington
10
Nolen
Reviewed 4 months ago
Customer's feedback
What a great piano move. Stress free and easy. Thanks so much, Phil!!
$690
Yamaha YM5S piano
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
Stallion Avenue
10
Cris Z.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Customer's feedback
Very good moving service, recommended, Thank you
$325
Mairehau, Christchurch
Casebrook, Christchurch
10
Pam
Reviewed 4 months ago
Customer's feedback
The piano move went like clockwork. No waiting around. The guys were great.
$200
Taupo
Wellington
9.5
Steve
Reviewed 4 months ago
Customer's feedback
Amazing old fashion business value from an amazing couple.Fully recommend to all😀
$75
Whitby, Porirua
Waikanae
9.5
Alyson
Reviewed 5 months ago
Customer's feedback
Phil is such a friendly guy, very helpful and would certainly recommend him, thanks for responding to our short notice!
$640
Westmere, Auckland
Whangarei Heads
10
Diana
Reviewed 5 months ago
Customer's feedback
Would definitely use again
$350
Yamaha Clavinova - dismantled for shipping, needs wrapping piano
Arrowtown
Riverhead
9.5
Joanne
Reviewed 5 months ago
Customer's feedback
Great service for a good price. Thank you!
$850
Yamaha U1 piano
Auckland CBD, Auckland
Claremont Road
10
Phoebe
Reviewed 5 months ago
Customer's feedback
Fantastic service, great communication and delivered an upright piano from Auckland to Timaru without a scratch. The movers were very professional and experienced. I highly recommend Hamilton Movers Ltd.
$300
Khight upright piano
Lincoln
Prebbleton
10
Fish
Reviewed 6 months ago
Customer's feedback
Very good service, very professional and punctual. Easy to communicate with and would recommend to anybody who needs to move something by the expert.
$265
Bentley piano
Karaka, Auckland
Papakura-Clevedon Road
10
Miriam
Reviewed 6 months ago
Customer's feedback
Fantastic communication throughout the transaction. Would highly recommend, the team were professional from initial contact through to delivery. Thank you
$325
Collard and collard piano
Merivale, Christchurch
Rangiora
10
Michiko
Reviewed 6 months ago
Customer's feedback
I really satisfied their service. Highly recommend!
$500
Story and Clark spinet piano
Sockburn, Christchurch
Riccarton, Christchurch
9.0
Kirk
Reviewed 6 months ago
Customer's feedback
Excellent transporter. Mine was a tricky job and it was handled in a professional and friendly manner. Would definitely recommend
$415
Brooklyn, Wellington
Brooklyn, Wellington
10
Lena
Reviewed 8 months ago
Customer's feedback
Ash went the extra mile. Recommended.
$250
Rolleston
Rolleston
10
Chance
Reviewed 8 months ago
Customer's feedback
Instant communication, job completed the next day.
$432
John Baxendale piano
Kelvin Grove, Palmerston North
Johnsonville, Wellington
10
Angela
Reviewed 9 months ago
Customer's feedback
Great personal communication
$400
Very old steel framed upright piano
Kumeu
Hataitai, Wellington
10
Todd
Reviewed 9 months ago
Customer's feedback
I can’t say enough about Jason and his team who took a big old family heirloom piano from Auckland to perhaps the hardest access in Wellington. Stored it well until weather and recipients were ready. Honestly, I’ve no idea how they did it but they did. Great communication, great care. We were delighted to have dealt with them. Thanks
$680
2 x Richard Lipp full size upright with cast iron frame piano
Kaikoura
Woolston, Christchurch
10
Megan
Reviewed 9 months ago
Customer's feedback
Fantastic - really thrilled with every aspect of the move from the team at Graeme Bell. A job very well done, two happy pianos safe and sound in their new home!
$490
Yamaha piano
Hobsonville, Auckland
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
10
Cathie Perkins
Reviewed 9 months ago
Customer's feedback
This team were wonderful, highly recommend
$200
Danemann piano
Mount Wellington, Auckland
Sandringham, Auckland
9.5
Leon
Reviewed 9 months ago
Customer's feedback
Great service and short notice - did a great job!
$450
Styx, Christchurch
Lincoln University
10
Ana
Reviewed 9 months ago
Customer's feedback
I was absolutely blown away by the professionalism of the team! They moved a baby grand piano and the whole process was hassle free for the piano seller and me. I would highly recommend the TruckAbout Furniture movers to everyone! Ana
$330
RONISCH piano
Fairview Downs, Hamilton
Hillcrest, Hamilton
10
Renee
Reviewed 9 months ago
Customer's feedback
I would totally use this again. It would be helpful to have an invoicing system for companies
$275
Bromley, Christchurch
Mount Pleasant, Christchurch
10
Duncan
Reviewed 9 months ago
Customer's feedback
Great movers recommended
$275
Avonhead, Christchurch
Heathcote Valley, Christchurch
10
Iselta
Reviewed 10 months ago
Customer's feedback
Wonderful service. Excellent communication and value for money
$300
Old Steinmeyer piano
Christchurch
Tapawera
10
Clare
Reviewed 10 months ago
Customer's feedback
I would happily use this carrier again.
$675
Yamaha grand piano
Newstead
Dinsdale, Hamilton
10
Suzanne
Reviewed 11 months ago
Customer's feedback
Wonderful team, thanks.
$250
Spreydon, Christchurch
Russley, Christchurch
10
Christine
Reviewed 11 months ago
Customer's feedback
Very efficient, friendly and professional. Highly recommend!
$250
Highbury, Palmerston North
Paraparaumu Beach, Paraparaumu
10
May
Reviewed 11 months ago
Customer's feedback
Great, friendly guys. Thank you
$396
Maungaraki, Lower Hutt
Alicetown, Lower Hutt
10
Yvonne
Reviewed 11 months ago
Customer's feedback
Really impressed with VIP movers - they moved our piano with such care and precision and I will definitely be using them again to move our fragile items in the future.
$380
Kawai Piano
Auckland
Rototuna, Hamilton
9.0
Kim
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Very happy with protective procedures taken. A lot of TLC for my damaged piano.
$385
Thorndon, Wellington
Thorndon, Wellington
10
Kenny
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Phil and his lad were an absolute joy to deal with from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble, it was a very happy and easy experience. Definitely recommend them.
$420
Dinemann piano
Taupiri
Hamilton East, Hamilton
10
Nenita
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
job well done, thank u
$320
Cashmere, Christchurch
Waimakariri, Rangiora
10
Wendy
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Best decision to get these guys to move our new piano! They were really great to deal with, easy to communicate and did a fabulous job and they did it really soon after we contact them. Thanks very much!
$380
Upright piano, has little wheels
Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt
Stokes Valley, Lower Hutt
10
Nikki
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Ecoshifters were awesome - great communication, super reliable, went above and beyond to make sure a somewhat tricky job was done perfectly. Would absolutely recommend!
$275
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
Omokoroa
10
Sarah
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Fantastic communication and punctuality. Great price, and I loved that they made the effort to fit my piano move in so it happened asap. I thought getting my piano shifted was going to be difficult to organise but Ben's Piano and Furniture Carriers made it feel super easy. A huge thank you. I highly recommend this company.
$450
Hamilton Lake, Hamilton
Pukete, Hamilton
10
Michael
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Excellent service. I would certainly use BOP Movers again.
$260
John Brinsmead piano
Te Puninga
Avalon, Hamilton
9.5
Celia
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Thank you so much for your awesome service, would definitely have you to move our pianos again, and definitely will recommend you
$360
Morrinsville
Morrinsville
10
Angela Eccles
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
The lads vrom BOP Movers were great. Even though zome information hadn't been passed on to them they remained professional and got the job done well. They were great at problem solving. Incredibly hPpy with them.
$249
Barratt and robbinson piano
Belfast, Christchurch
Beckenham, Christchurch
10
Laura
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Great service, thanks :)
$250
Hornby, Christchurch
Bishopdale, Christchurch
10
Becky
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Very friendly and efficient, and great value. Would highly recommend!
$242
Conifer Grove, Takanini
Howick, Auckland
9.0
Brendan M.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Polite and easy to deal with
$220
Strowan, Christchurch
Edgeware, Christchurch
10
John B.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
Would use them again.
$160
Ellerslie, Auckland
One Tree Hill, Auckland
10
Julia W.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Customer's feedback
I was nervous about moving our piano but they were so professional and took such great care of it. I couldn’t believe how quick they were too. Thank you for your service.
And a lot more.