Our reviews

Don’t just take our word for it, see our customer reviews. Read reviews of Wise Move to learn stories from our customers.

$450
Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt
Amesbury Drive
10
Sammy
Reviewed 3 days ago
Took great care in transporting our piano. Flexible timing and expert service. Job was done very efficiently.
$250
Ronisch piano
Mangere East, Auckland
Onehunga, Auckland
10
Olly
Reviewed 1 week ago
Great help to have this heavy item moved. Thanks heaps guys, 👍 O Graham
$425
Yamaha piano
Greytown
Greytown
10
Eleanor
Reviewed 1 week ago
Fantastic! Moved my piano quickly and carefully and were friendly and professional :)
$225
Broadwood piano
Red Beach
Red Beach
9.0
Aimee
Reviewed 1 week ago
Arrived quite a bit earlier than the agreed time, but the movers were quick, professional, and took amazing care of my piano :)
$340
Westmere, Auckland
Manurewa, Auckland
10
Theresa
Reviewed 1 week ago
I highly recommend Ben's Piano & Furniture Carriers Ltd and would use them again. Easy to make a booking. Good and friendly communication. Gave me a the follow up call to discuss my booking details. Very helpful as I requested extra items, at short notice, to be included in the collection and this was not a problem. I received another call on the delivery day to let me know the time they would arrive. Piano and other items arrived safely. The 2 movers were professional. Reasonable price. Great service and a job well done. Thank you. Theresa, Auckland.
$900
Upright Pianp piano
Kerikeri
Point Wells
10
JO
Reviewed 1 week ago
Great movers! It was pouring with rain at both ends and they completed the job perfectly. Would highly recommend them.
$300
Springston
Beckenham, Christchurch
10
Julie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Great communication and professionalism.
$235
Westmere, Auckland
Westmere, Auckland
10
Hana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Amazing swift and friendly service
$365
Waiake, Auckland
Fishermans Cove
9.5
Matthew
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Thank you for safely transporting the goods we bought on trademe to us!
$445
Yamaha console piano
Tōtara Park, Upper Hutt
Karori, Wellington
10
Esther
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
I would use Ecomovers again in a heartbeat! Fantastic communication, absolute care and attention taken to move our piano and a really great crew! Highly recommend!
$375
Kainga, Christchurch
Seadown
10
David
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Hassle free piano move. Would definitely use their services again in the future.
$555
Khandallah, Wellington
Belmont, Lower Hutt
10
Vivienne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Phil and his team were friendly and focused, and the job was completed much quicker than I expected. It’s the little details that I appreciated the most. I highly recommend Ecoshifter!
$250
Hillsborough, Christchurch
Somerfield, Christchurch
10
Elyana
Reviewed 1 month ago
Definitely recommended. Affordable prices, very patient person, and deliver my piano as scheduled. Thank you so much.
$250
Epsom, Auckland
Ohauiti
10
Ed
Reviewed 2 months ago
I cannot recommend Desmond's services highly enough! Communication - excellent. Timely delivery - absolutely. Kindness to resthome residents at pick up - on point! Best transporting service I've ever used. Would definitely use DGD Logistics again.
$480
Yamaha clavinova piano
Conifer Grove, Auckland
Rangiora
9.5
Wendy Raikes
Reviewed 2 months ago
Excellent service and friendly team! Would totally recommend this company as very efficient and most cost-effective around!!
$195
1920s Henry Ward antique, very delicate and heavy. piano
Shelly Park, Auckland
Mount Eden, Auckland
10
Jaime
Reviewed 2 months ago
Great communication and moved my piano quickly and carefully. Would highly recommend.
$780
Takanini, Auckland
Petone, Lower Hutt
9.5
Karen
Reviewed 2 months ago
Very responsive and communicative - highly recommend
$380
Tamahere
Limeworks Loop Road
10
Emily
Reviewed 3 months ago
Great job moving our piano. Communicative, punctual, can't fault them.
$450
Art deco pianette - also known as a minipiano
Greenhithe, Auckland
Trentham, Upper Hutt
10
Kris
Reviewed 3 months ago
It was great to deal with Phil in the back and forth about shifting our piano from Auckland to Upper Hutt. Everything was excellent - communication, arriving when promised, and looking after the piano. Phil was good to chat to on pickup too. Highly recommended and we will definitely use the business again 😃
$450
Avalon, Lower Hutt
Lynmore, Rotorua
10
Ray
Reviewed 3 months ago
Thank you to Sukh & Preet for shifting my piano carefully from Lower Hutt to Rotorua.
$265
Yamaha upright piano
Riccarton, Christchurch
Addington, Christchurch
10
Pei
Reviewed 3 months ago
Nice professinoal people.
$380
Papanui, Christchurch
Botany Downs, Auckland
10
Joata
Reviewed 3 months ago
Got my piano on Saturday. They communicated very well, collected, protected, and packaged my piano beautifully!!!! Jaggi and Sukh are amazing, with lots of patience and understanding!!! Very professional people. I am very grateful and I recommend these guys for any move!!! Thank you Hamilton Movers!!!!😀😀😀
$470
Yamaha piano
Springfield, Rotorua
Tamahere
10
Jane
Reviewed 3 months ago
Extremely impressed with this service, friendly, professional and a great communicator. No troubles at all. Highly recommend.
$350
Astelia Lane
Panmure, Auckland
10
Cam
Reviewed 4 months ago
Just awesome. Amazing communication. Very happy. Thank you!
$450
Yamaha piano
Swanson Road
Flagstaff, Hamilton
10
Nikki
Reviewed 4 months ago
Everything was quick and easy. Lovely guys. Looked after my piano and affordable. Thanks so much Nol.
$290
Wilhelm spaethe piano
Sockburn, Christchurch
Russley, Christchurch
7.0
Roy
Reviewed 4 months ago
waiting for invoice to pay
$315
Yamaha U3a piano
Totara Vale, Auckland
Forrest Hill, Auckland
10
Florence
Reviewed 4 months ago
Ben and his team are excellent. Highly recommend 👍👍
$600
1975 Yamaha Spinet piano
Petone, Lower Hutt
Whitiora, Hamilton
10
Melanie
Reviewed 4 months ago
Phil moved a piano I bought on TRadeMe from Wellington to Raglan - all the way into my lounge room. The piano arrived carefully wrapped in blankets, totally unmarked and with no damage at all. We basically sat down and started playing it! We found Phil and his offsider reliable, friendly and great to deal with. I’ll be calling Phil for me next move too. Thank you very much, Phil.
$330
Burwood, Christchurch
Hornby, Christchurch
10
Kerri
Reviewed 5 months ago
Right from first contact I was encouraged by Roger’s comment that he moves a lot of pianos - always very carefully. It’s true. My precious piano is now smiling in its new location.
$850
Christchurch Central City, Christchurch
Auckland CBD, Auckland
7.5
Brandon
Reviewed 5 months ago
Excellent communication, piano was picked up very quickly. Seemed to be packed very safely. However, the piano was significantly damaged in transit. Very disappointing.
$2500
Baby grand piano
Ruatoki
Half Moon Bay, Auckland
7.5
Fiona
Reviewed 5 months ago
Very prompt service and good communication but there was some minor damage to my piano which wasn't even spoken about to me. For the price I paid I would have expected better.
$320
Murrays Bay, Auckland
Whenuapai, Auckland
10
Tom
Reviewed 5 months ago
These guys were great, extra helpful with a difficult delivery of the piano.
$400
Bell piano
Strowan, Christchurch
Rangiora
10
Joel
Reviewed 6 months ago
Roger was easy to chat with. Explained the situation and they took care of it quickly and effortlessly. Highly recommended!
$285
Strauss piano
Somerville, Auckland
Mount Wellington, Auckland
10
Edel
Reviewed 6 months ago
Very easy process and good service
$200
Karori, Wellington
Maungaraki, Lower Hutt
9.5
Conor
Reviewed 6 months ago
Happy to report that my digital piano was moved with great care, and the guys were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend.
$180
Wairoa
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
10
Caitlin
Reviewed 6 months ago
Efficient and affordable moving service. Good communication.
$650
Khandallah, Wellington
Kelburn, Wellington
9.5
Craig
Reviewed 6 months ago
Excellent team, looked after piano really well. Can recommend them!
$225
Saint Martins, Christchurch
Saint Martins, Christchurch
10
Arielle
Reviewed 7 months ago
Truck about guys are awesome to work with. They’ve got the gear, the techniques and strength to get your move done quickly, efficiently and with great customer service!
$380
Turitea
Taradale, Napier
9.5
James
Reviewed 7 months ago
Very fast turn around. Happy with the service.
$850
LIPP antiqiue vertical upright grand with very heavy iron frame piano
Remuera, Auckland
Peacocke, Hamilton
7.5
Ron Goodey
Reviewed 7 months ago
Arrived early & then had to reschedule because of a medical event. All well communicated
$650
Piano
Tauranga
Riverstone Terraces, Upper Hutt
10
Lorraine
Reviewed 7 months ago
Fantastic service thank you
$650
Yamaha piano
Stokes Valley, Lower Hutt
Stokes Valley, Lower Hutt
8.5
Hiro
Reviewed 8 months ago
Great communication fast to organize the move. Would recommend for general move but not for specialist type moves for pianos. Unfortunately some damage was done to the corner of the piano during the move.
$330
Edgeware, Christchurch
Somerfield, Christchurch
10
Natasha
Reviewed 8 months ago
Great experience with Roger and team! The piano was moved safely and efficiently, and in the pouring rain no less. Highly recommend!
$650
Auckland
Taumarunui
9.0
Carole
Reviewed 8 months ago
Generally really good, excellent price - the only feedback I would give is that they need to be on the front foot regarding delivery times/dates
$550
Orakei, Auckland
Hokowhitu, Palmerston North
10
Peter M.
Reviewed 8 months ago
All completed, job well done.
$190
Fairly old, likely pre-second world war, 1930s, piano labelled as Atwa...
Hoon Hay, Christchurch
Hoon Hay, Christchurch
10
Richard
Reviewed 8 months ago
The team were a pleasure to deal with, very helpful, professional and made the move of our old piano very straight forward. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.
$300
Normal piano with wheels. On wooden floor so don’t want to damage fl...
Roslyn, Palmerston North
Terrace End, Palmerston North
10
James
Reviewed 8 months ago
Great to deal with and such a relief to have it all done safely. Will use again.
$530
Small learners piano - Strohbech
Northcote, Auckland
Napier South, Napier
10
Sarah
Reviewed 8 months ago
Phil and his team did a fantastic job of moving the piano and a few other items. I recommend without hesitation.
$600
Haake upright piano
Brooklyn, Wellington
Karori, Wellington
10
Yvette
Reviewed 9 months ago
Jason squeezed my move in at short notice, he was great at communicating and took great care with my piano move. Very happy, would definitely recommend.
$890
Challen and son London piano
Palmerston North
Newtown, Wellington
10
Elizabeth
Reviewed 9 months ago
Very prompt, efficient service done with a smile. Thank you!
And a lot more.