Our reviews

Read reviews of Wise Move to learn stories from our customers.

$302
Mairehau, Christchurch
Kaiapoi
10
Jesse
Customer's feedback
Gave short notice (less than a day) And although Truck About Furniture were fully booked they did the move late afternoon / early evening. Good service and price
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$170
Flatshare move
Lyall Bay, Wellington
Aro Valley, Wellington
10
Stephanie
Customer's feedback
I was so happy with Mel and her team, they took fantastic care of my goods, were on time and always quick to reply to any question I had. So cool to see a women team โค๏ธ Thanks for your help!
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$175
Somerfield, Christchurch
Wigram, Christchurch
10
Tim
Customer's feedback
I got them to move a heavy load across town, No problems, very helpful and nice people.
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$160
Bucklands Beach, Auckland
Harris Road
10
Greg
Customer's feedback
Very quick & easy move. Thanks heaps.
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$100
Frankton, Hamilton
Queenwood, Hamilton
10
Eva
Customer's feedback
Fantastic service from these guys , punctual friendly and excellent communication. I will only use this company from now on
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$85
Glenfield, Auckland
Auckland CBD, Auckland
10
Roshil
Customer's feedback
Awesome guys to deal with!!! Excellent customer service and willing to go extra mile for customers.
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$685
Nissan Safari
Belmont, Auckland
Onekawa, Napier
10
Kane
Customer's feedback
Very good to deal with Mark went above and beyond at short notice to make it happen
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$90
Coffee Table
Birkdale, Auckland
Dunaff Place
10
Sione
Customer's feedback
Responsive, and quick delivery. Highly recommend.
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$335
1 bedroom flat move
Wellington Central, Wellington
Thorndon, Wellington
10
S
Customer's feedback
Wanted to thank you both for all your help. Very professional and efficient. Made my move so much easier and was an enjoyable experience. Will recommend you to my friends! Thank you so much!
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$380
Bath
Castor Bay, Auckland
Kuripuni, Masterton
10
Jessie
Customer's feedback
Excellent service - would highly recommend. With many thanks.
Reviewed 25 January, 2021
$160
Silverstream, Upper Hutt
Ellerslie, Auckland
10
Lauren Andrรฉe Wiltens
Customer's feedback
Excellent service. Our bed was even picked up and delivered earlier, which was fantastic.
Reviewed 24 January, 2021
$530
Small learners piano - Strohbech
Northcote, Auckland
Napier South, Napier
10
Sarah
Customer's feedback
Phil and his team did a fantastic job of moving the piano and a few other items. I recommend without hesitation.
Reviewed 24 January, 2021
$120
1 x 3 seater, 1 x 2 seater couch, 1x lounge chair
Durville Place
Torbay, Auckland
10
Anna
Customer's feedback
Friendly and efficient๐Ÿ˜Š
Reviewed 24 January, 2021
$80
Queen bed base
Orakei, Auckland
Epsom, Auckland
10
Cyrielle
Customer's feedback
Hired them for a last minute job and they were able to squeeze me in and handled my item very quickly. Definitely recommend!
Reviewed 24 January, 2021
$140
3 piece lounge suite
Greenhithe, Auckland
Dunaff Place
10
Sione
Customer's feedback
Very easy move. Would definitely use again. ๐Ÿ™‚
Reviewed 24 January, 2021
$315
Narrow Neck, Auckland
Hauraki, Auckland
9.0
Kate
Customer's feedback
Great efficient move, good communication.
Reviewed 23 January, 2021
$248
Newlands, Wellington
Wallaceville, Upper Hutt
10
Laura
Customer's feedback
Fast and friendly... would definitely use them again.
Reviewed 23 January, 2021
$1295
Ohoka
Mount Cook, Wellington
10
Bella
Customer's feedback
Absolutely amazing - Sean went above and beyond - would highly recommend!!
Reviewed 23 January, 2021
$500
Paeroa
Kaikoura
9.5
Kim
Customer's feedback
On time to the day and totally satisfied:)
Reviewed 23 January, 2021
$95
2 x sofas
Remuera, Auckland
Cornwallis, Auckland
10
Cordelia
Customer's feedback
Great guys, really helpful and went the extra mile!
Reviewed 23 January, 2021
$302
Sockburn, Christchurch
Ilam, Christchurch
9.5
Jan Reid
Customer's feedback
Great communication and made moving so easy
Reviewed 22 January, 2021
$100
Johnsonville, Wellington
Newlands, Wellington
10
Rana
Customer's feedback
It was a perfect move, on time, and everything went well as planned. Many thanks
Reviewed 22 January, 2021
$60
Feilding
Aquila Court
10
Amanda
Customer's feedback
Great service, excellent communication and very professional. Highly recommend.
Reviewed 22 January, 2021
$90
Riverhead
Te Atatu South, Auckland
10
Sue smith
Customer's feedback
This was the first time I have organised transport for delivery of my trademe purchases. My experience with man and van was brilliant. He made it all so easy and communicated with me re pick up and drop off. He made it all so easy for me. A very happy customer and I can genuinely recommend his excellent service. Sue๐Ÿ˜€
Reviewed 22 January, 2021
$320
Panasonic 42" flat screen tv with home theatre and cabinet
Silverdale
Maunu, Whangarei
9.5
Quila
Customer's feedback
Very prompt service.from receiving the quote to delivery of goods. Followed instructions well. Goods arrived in excellent condition. Carried heavy items to upper level. Professional and prompt. Would definitely use again. Thank you huzzein. A+
Reviewed 22 January, 2021
$150
3 Seat + 2 Recliners Cream Leather Lounge Suite
Flat Bush, Auckland
Pukekohe, Auckland
9.5
Carolyn
Customer's feedback
Some overlap or lag between online form and texting. Same questions asked where answers were provided in first request. Not big problem, just on moving day, had lots to manage with out double handling of these details.
Reviewed 22 January, 2021
$1089
Toyota Wish
Saint Martins, Christchurch
Huntington, Hamilton
10
Mustaf
Customer's feedback
Mark was great. Efficient and easy to deal with. Amazing service -- highly recommended. Thanks
Reviewed 21 January, 2021
$1400
Sailing boat Flying fifteen on a trailer
Orewa, Auckland
Wanaka
9.5
Nathan
Customer's feedback
Really good to deal with. Thanks
Reviewed 21 January, 2021
$750
Maunu Road
Meadowbank, Auckland
10
Alan W.
Customer's feedback
Great communication and worked well with me to meet all my moving requirements.
Reviewed 21 January, 2021
$1186
Rolleston
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
10
Shaune
Customer's feedback
Thanks for the great service and communication.
Reviewed 21 January, 2021
$275
Motorcycle Paiggio MP3
Rotorua
Titirangi, Auckland
10
Andrew
Customer's feedback
fantastic service - friendly and proffeesional. will be my go to in the future. thanks so much. great value too.
Reviewed 21 January, 2021
$85
Onehunga, Auckland
Auckland
10
Glen
Customer's feedback
Fantastic communication, super easy to deal with and took great care of our furniture, quick delivery and the cost was cheap! we would recommend to everyone.
Reviewed 21 January, 2021
$160
Antique Mirror
Remuera, Auckland
Wadestown, Wellington
10
Franco
Customer's feedback
Service level was very well worth of the fee charged
Reviewed 20 January, 2021
$900
Hamilton East, Hamilton
Te Aro, Wellington
9.0
Chelsea
Customer's feedback
Great service! Literally 1/3 of the price quoted elsewhere. Driver was a little late, but luckily we were able to work around it. Would recommend these guys to others and would definitely use again!
Reviewed 20 January, 2021
$350
Opotiki
Te Rapa, Hamilton
10
Sharna
Customer's feedback
Thanks so much, great to deal with. Fast pick up and delivery. Highly recommend.
Reviewed 20 January, 2021
$400
Horotiu
Taumarunui
10
Brian B.
Customer's feedback
Brilliant work, quick and simple
Reviewed 20 January, 2021
$230
Wine rack
Tawa, Wellington
Eskdale
10
Linda
Customer's feedback
Phil was very accommodating, fitting in with the people at both ends of the delivery. The wine rack was heavy and awkward but he managed it for me and put it exactly where I needed it. His friendly manner and great communication made him a pleasure to deal with. Thank you very much.๐Ÿ™‚
Reviewed 20 January, 2021
$75
Dining table with 6 chairs
Howick, Auckland
Pakuranga, Auckland
10
Chandan P.
Customer's feedback
Excellent service. Would use them again.
Reviewed 20 January, 2021
$70
Epsom, Auckland
Flat Bush, Auckland
10
Mike
Customer's feedback
Warren provides a top class service. Great communicator, and nothing was a problem even when the delivery address was changed. The delivery was done in rush hour traffic, with everything packed safely in his van. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed 19 January, 2021
$350
Large bifold door 1820x2140
Poike, Tauranga
Waikanae Beach
10
Gareth
Customer's feedback
Would highly recommend Hawk n' Haul, Phil was promt to respond to my call for help to transport a large bifold door from Tauranga to kapiti coast. Great care was taken and excellent communication throughout.
Reviewed 19 January, 2021
$500
Rolleston
Invercargill
10
Toby
Customer's feedback
Too easy! Couldn't ask for a better service. Thanks guys.
Reviewed 19 January, 2021
$2200
Waiwhetu, Lower Hutt
Rolleston
10
Alex
Customer's feedback
I'm very satisfied with Mike's service. Fast, professional, punctual, value for money, friendly, easy to talk to, flexible, excellent service. He took good care of our stuff and he even patiently waited for several hours without complaints. Other movers quoted 3 to 7 days delivery timeframe for Lower Hutt to Rolleston, Mike delivered our things the next day(less than 24 hours) ๐Ÿ‘Š Will definitely get his service again in the future. Highly recommend.๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Reviewed 18 January, 2021
$100
King sized bed
Takapuna, Auckland
Glen Eden, Auckland
10
Jordan
Customer's feedback
Awesome and easy movers! Highly recommended.
Reviewed 18 January, 2021
$100
1920s oak desk
Elderslea, Upper Hutt
Johnsonville, Wellington
10
Janna-Lee
Customer's feedback
I have a move coming up and will definitely be using JEM for that! They were so great to work with. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed 18 January, 2021
$660
Strathmore Park, Wellington
Otaki
10
Nick
Customer's feedback
Can't say enough good things about Ash and co. They took great care of our dad's stuff throughout the move, were super professional - also really lovely and very communicative. Hugely recommend. Thanks again guys!
Reviewed 18 January, 2021
$120
Paraparaumu
Patumahoe
10
Rhett
Customer's feedback
Great service at reasonable price
Reviewed 18 January, 2021
$380
3 bedroom house move
Avondale, Auckland
Mount Roskill, Auckland
10
Ellis
Customer's feedback
Yet again great service provided by Express movers. Good communication, arrived in good time to the job and completed it under the specified time due to hard work. Highly recommended.
Reviewed 18 January, 2021
$900
Putiki, Whanganui
Saint Johns Hill, Whanganui
10
Merlin
Customer's feedback
I cannot over emphasize how impressed I am with their service. They went above and beyond with care to my goods and their overall service. I would definitely recommend them and use them again. Thank you Owen and team.
Reviewed 17 January, 2021
$575
Citroen Ami 6
Wellington
Birkenhead, Auckland
10
Lawrence
Customer's feedback
Very happy with the driver I had, he kept the ETA updated with me. All in all a painless experience.
Reviewed 17 January, 2021
$375
Whitby, Porirua
Churton Park, Wellington
10
Sam
Customer's feedback
Great movers, would definitely use again. All gear delivered promptly and intact.
Reviewed 17 January, 2021
$330
Paraparaumu
Hobsonville, Auckland
10
Vicky Green
Customer's feedback
Brilliant service Matt was very professional thanks
Reviewed 17 January, 2021
$140
Queen Size Bed Base / Frame + Mattress, Queen Size Bed Base / Frame + ...
Mount Eden, Auckland
Kelston, Auckland
10
Catherine
Customer's feedback
Good service, will call them again if we need them
Reviewed 16 January, 2021
$110
Stokes Valley, Lower Hutt
Mount Cook, Wellington
10
Hayley
Customer's feedback
Very easy to organise and very happy with the service! Would use again
Reviewed 16 January, 2021
$950
Kingsland, Auckland
Morningside, Auckland
10
Mikewh
Customer's feedback
On past experiences we booked these guys for 5 hours . They said they could do it in 4. They did it in 3!!! So organised. Efficient.polite and wicked to deal with. Iโ€™ve moved big house hold on the past and paid more. Thereโ€™s guys are the BEST.
Reviewed 16 January, 2021
$860
4+ bedroom house move
Northcote, Auckland
Remuera, Auckland
10
Duncan
Customer's feedback
Very efficient service and excellent value for money. Everything was as quoted. Faultless service!
Reviewed 15 January, 2021
$500
Paparangi, Wellington
Te Atatu South, Auckland
10
Mangesh
Customer's feedback
Great Guys, great communication, very polite and caring, all my stuff delivered within 16 Hrs from Wellington to Auckland.
Reviewed 15 January, 2021
$400
Judea, Tauranga
Onehunga, Auckland
10
Tim
Customer's feedback
Awesome guys, good communication and prompt service. Were very flexible and accomodating also. Many thanks
Reviewed 14 January, 2021
$280
Kelburn, Wellington
Rongotai, Wellington
10
Tony
Customer's feedback
Turned up on time, worked really quickly, friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Reviewed 14 January, 2021
$300
Marfell, New Plymouth
Paraparaumu Beach, Paraparaumu
10
Cherie
Customer's feedback
Marcus was great, good communication and a can do approach meant a next day delivery could be arranged from New Plymouth to Paraparumu, dealing with several people. Thanks Marcus. Thanks Emma at WiseMove also, for assistance pushing this rush job.
Reviewed 14 January, 2021
$130
Glen Eden, Auckland
Paremata, Porirua
9.0
K-J
Customer's feedback
Item well cared for. Nice team.
Reviewed 14 January, 2021
$750
Annesbrook, Nelson
Mornington, Dunedin
10
Stan
Customer's feedback
Great service and communication highly recommended
Reviewed 14 January, 2021
$400
Motorcycle Suzuki GSXR-750
Maungaraki, Lower Hutt
Salisbury Street
10
Mike
Customer's feedback
Top Notch, Door to Door service, Thanks!
Reviewed 14 January, 2021
$150
Nissan Tida
Matamata
Mount Maunganui
10
Mark
Customer's feedback
Very easy to deal with, great service. Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Reviewed 14 January, 2021
$150
Office table
Albany, Auckland
Leamington, Cambridge
10
Natasha
Customer's feedback
Thanks for seamless pick up and delivery.
Reviewed 13 January, 2021
$289
Breuer Cesca Cane Chairs x6
The Wood, Nelson
Auckland CBD, Auckland
10
Ron
Customer's feedback
Happy customer! Amazon service and quote!
Reviewed 13 January, 2021
$250
Auckland
Mangawhai
10
Jonathon
Customer's feedback
Our customer was so pleased with the punctuality of this delivery. We certainly recommend this company. St Clements
Reviewed 12 January, 2021
$302
Redwood, Christchurch
Parklands, Christchurch
10
Nicky Brownlee
Customer's feedback
Brilliant guys, friendly and very obliging. Highly recommended. Will use again.
Reviewed 12 January, 2021
$200
Mid Century Sideboard
Otaki Beach
Newtown, Wellington
10
Dilhani
Customer's feedback
Marcus took great care in transporting this large mid century sideboard from Otaki to Wellington. Especially since it had glass doors that were removed and wrapped separately. Quick and easy communication and really helpful. Thanks Marcus (MWR Ltd)!
Reviewed 12 January, 2021
$129
Aro Valley, Wellington
Mount Cook, Wellington
10
Jackie P.
Customer's feedback
Excellent communicator, on time and very reasonable. Would use this company again.
Reviewed 12 January, 2021
$105
Lower Hutt
Northland, Wellington
9.5
Anya
Customer's feedback
I found the guys absolutely fantastic. And although there was some breakage, I will use them again. Thanks for all the hard work.
Reviewed 12 January, 2021
$249
4+ bedroom house move
Brooklyn, Wellington
Miramar, Wellington
10
Jessica
Customer's feedback
Highly recommend 1Van. Ivan was a great mover! Careful and efficient. Thanks Ivan!
Reviewed 11 January, 2021
$120
Onerahi, Whangarei
Maunu, Whangarei
10
Natasha
Customer's feedback
Prompt communication and delivery. Friendly , no hassles. Will use again.
Reviewed 11 January, 2021
$170
Chartwell, Hamilton
New Lynn, Auckland
10
John
Customer's feedback
Fantastic service. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Reviewed 11 January, 2021
$1585
Mitsubishi Lancer
Albany, Auckland
Queenstown
10
Henry
Customer's feedback
Very good service and communication. Highly recommended!
Reviewed 11 January, 2021
$600
Haake upright piano
Brooklyn, Wellington
Karori, Wellington
10
Yvette
Customer's feedback
Jason squeezed my move in at short notice, he was great at communicating and took great care with my piano move. Very happy, would definitely recommend.
Reviewed 10 January, 2021
$100
Walsh Road
Whenuapai, Auckland
10
Cristina
Customer's feedback
Thanks for your help guys
Reviewed 10 January, 2021
$250
Queen bed set
Highbury, Palmerston North
Northland, Wellington
9.0
Jamuna R.
Customer's feedback
Fantastic company I would definately use again!
Reviewed 10 January, 2021
$1125
Mount Wellington, Auckland
Hornby, Christchurch
10
Cyrene
Customer's feedback
mark is easy to deal with, its been a big help for us to arrange an ASAP courier for my car from AKL to CHC. all the best. :)
Reviewed 10 January, 2021
$420
Dining table and 6 chairs
Drury, Auckland
Elderslea, Upper Hutt
9.5
Michael
Customer's feedback
Good communications, reliable delivery.
Reviewed 10 January, 2021
$99
Door
Otaki Beach
Otaki Beach
10
Inger
Customer's feedback
Excellent communication and service. Definitely recommend! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Reviewed 10 January, 2021
$245
Oriental Bay, Wellington
Newlands, Wellington
10
Aaron
Customer's feedback
The stars say it all, would absolutely recommend EcoShifter ๐Ÿ‘Œ
Reviewed 10 January, 2021
$800
Havelock North
Avondale, Auckland
10
Ellis
Customer's feedback
Salvin and his team were fantastic all the way from first communication to completing the job. Very professional, quick and efficient. It was a great price and very reliable way to move goods. The lack of credit card option was a slight downside as this was one of our reasons for using the service but hopefully that issue will be resolved soon. Overall a fantastic option.
Reviewed 09 January, 2021
$70
Belmont, Auckland
Morningside, Auckland
10
Rachel
Customer's feedback
Super efficient, great communication and bed was in top shape. Thanks guys!
Reviewed 09 January, 2021
$250
Aro Valley, Wellington
Mount Cook, Wellington
9.5
Grace
Customer's feedback
Great communication, efficient and careful, would absolutely use Marcus again
Reviewed 08 January, 2021
$360
Bifold door
Glenfield, Auckland
Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt
10
Magnus
Customer's feedback
Simplicity excellent service, thank you! We will be using Night and Day movers in the future.
Reviewed 08 January, 2021
$1020
Christchurch
Auckland
10
Sharon
Customer's feedback
Appreciate that Pablo went out of his way to deliver the car to my daughter's house in Auckland the day after it was picked up in Christchurch. Excellent service.
Reviewed 08 January, 2021
$890
Challen and son London piano
Palmerston North
Newtown, Wellington
10
Elizabeth
Customer's feedback
Very prompt, efficient service done with a smile. Thank you!
Reviewed 08 January, 2021
$180
Fitzherbert, Palmerston North
Mount Victoria, Wellington
10
Margot
Customer's feedback
Very friendly and prompt service
Reviewed 08 January, 2021
$880
Kawai kx-21 piano
Ilam, Christchurch
New Windsor, Auckland
10
Jessie
Customer's feedback
great service๏ผŒThank you very much for helping us transport the piano to Auckland. The children are very pleasantly surprised. I will use your service again. Thanks again.
Reviewed 08 January, 2021
$350
Motorcycle Yamaha FZR250RR
Feilding
Huntington, Hamilton
10
Brandon
Customer's feedback
They were simply the best people to deal with, easy quote, excellent communication, super friendly and above all a great delivery - safe and sound! Thanks again
Reviewed 08 January, 2021
$120
Glenfield, Auckland
Mangere East, Auckland
9.0
Nikita
Customer's feedback
Very happy overall. Some communication difficulty over the new year period which can be expected. Stainless steel fridge arrived in perfect condition so thank you very much.
Reviewed 07 January, 2021
$80
Otahuhu, Auckland
Mount Albert, Auckland
10
Kate
Customer's feedback
First rate, picked up exactly at the time when they said they would and then a quick delivery.
Reviewed 07 January, 2021
$70
Birkdale, Auckland
Shelly Park, Auckland
10
Mark
Customer's feedback
Marcus is very easy to deal with and very professional
Reviewed 07 January, 2021
$750
Stokes Valley, Lower Hutt
Greerton, Tauranga
10
Abby
Customer's feedback
Super easy and efficient, would 100% recommend
Reviewed 07 January, 2021
$660
Triumph spitfire
Pyes Pa, Tauranga
Mangawhai
10
Daniel O.
Customer's feedback
Very good will recommend
Reviewed 07 January, 2021
$220
1 bedroom flat move
Remuera, Auckland
Epsom, Auckland
10
Amelia
Customer's feedback
Marcus and team (Sam) were great! Communicated before hand to get both addresses to ensure place is right. Fast and easy to work with! Would recommend them and would definitely be using them again if needed. Thanks a lot for moving my stuff :)
Reviewed 07 January, 2021
$1225
Queenstown
Waterloo, Lower Hutt
10
S
Customer's feedback
Mark from ASAP transport has provided us an amazing service. He was responsive, always great at sharing location of the car, very professional and punctual. He helped us at the time when we required the most. Keep up the good work mate and highly recommended. Cheers Sandeep
Reviewed 06 January, 2021
$300
Papakowhai, Porirua
Kelburn, Wellington
10
Olivia
Customer's feedback
Second time Iโ€™ve used this company now. Highly recommend. Very chill, good communication and just a friendly group of people.
Reviewed 06 January, 2021
$130
Parnell, Auckland
Ellerslie, Auckland
10
Sum
Customer's feedback
Marcus was very friendly, efficient and careful in his work. I highly recommend him.
Reviewed 06 January, 2021
$900
Otumoetai, Tauranga
Springvale, Whanganui
10
Chris
Customer's feedback
Dion was really good, made my first time experience using wisemove.co.nz nice and stress free . Will be recommending to friends and family and using again in the future.
Reviewed 06 January, 2021
And a lot more.