Our Reviews

Read reviews of Wise Move to learn stories from our customers.

$100
Fridge Freezer
Cannons Creek, Porirua
Wilton, Wellington
10
Sarah
Customer's feedback
Great communication, stress-free service.
Reviewed 09 August, 2020
$220
Bulls
Whenuapai, Auckland
10
Manish
Customer's feedback
Very happy with the service , excellent communication and delivered on time with a smile. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed 09 August, 2020
$400
Feilding
Hamilton East, Hamilton
10
Holly
Customer's feedback
Fantastic, quick and friendly service. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed 08 August, 2020
$190
Hall Table
Tai Tapu
Laingholm, Auckland
10
Jason
Customer's feedback
Wow, these guys were absolutely awesome! Did what they said they would to a tee! Great communication and amazing delivery speed. In fact I did not know how they could get it door to door from the SI to NI so quickly!
Reviewed 07 August, 2020
$200
Brooklyn, Wellington
Te Aro, Wellington
9.5
Davien
Customer's feedback
Super friendly and transparent. Will be calling again next time we move!
Reviewed 07 August, 2020
$290
Mount Roskill, Auckland
Rangiora
10
Laura
Customer's feedback
Excellent company Thankyou!
Reviewed 07 August, 2020
$365
Mount Cook, Wellington
Waiwhetu, Lower Hutt
10
Mia
Customer's feedback
The guys were super lovely and made our move an absolute breeze!
Reviewed 07 August, 2020
$190
Auckland
Northwood, Christchurch
10
Janet
Customer's feedback
Would definitely use again. Fair and reasonable pricing, professional staff. Very happy.
Reviewed 07 August, 2020
$395
Timaru
Makara, Wellington
10
Gareth
Customer's feedback
a pleasure to deal with, wouldn't use anyone else after this experience!!
Reviewed 06 August, 2020
$375
Aro Valley, Wellington
Trentham, Upper Hutt
10
James
Customer's feedback
Absolutely brilliant, no issues, great service and would be very happy to move with again
Reviewed 06 August, 2020
$70
Unsworth Heights, Auckland
Milford, Auckland
10
Susan
Customer's feedback
Exceptional service, highly recommended, will be using again. Thank you!
Reviewed 06 August, 2020
$110
Hauraki, Auckland
Birkenhead, Auckland
10
Peter
Customer's feedback
Great and careful team, thanks
Reviewed 05 August, 2020
$85
Bethlehem, Tauranga
Westmere, Auckland
10
Zoe
Customer's feedback
Really helpful and went above and beyond to get this to me in time. Also accommodated collection from Bethlehem (I had thought it was TGA!) with no hassles. Would highly recommend to anyone needing furniture moved - exceeded all expectations :)
Reviewed 05 August, 2020
$250
Lounge
Auckland
Paraparaumu
10
Eddie
Customer's feedback
Outstanding service. Would definitely use again. So polite and efficient.
Reviewed 04 August, 2020
$400
Okere Falls, Rotorua
Onehunga, Auckland
9.5
Tom
Customer's feedback
Top guy definitely use him in near future again thanks Colin
Reviewed 04 August, 2020
$1150
Volkswagen Passat
North East Valley, Dunedin
Ponatahi
10
Chris
Customer's feedback
I highly recommend Scott. He went above and beyond to get my car delivered safely and smoothly, he even charged the flat battery and found somewhere safe to unload her when my original drop off location proved unviable. Two Thumbs Up!
Reviewed 04 August, 2020
$120
Lyall Bay, Wellington
Lyall Bay, Wellington
10
Brock
Customer's feedback
Phil was an absolute champ!
Reviewed 04 August, 2020
$90
Couch
Auckland CBD, Auckland
Grafton, Auckland
10
Eliza
Customer's feedback
Excellent movers! Made it so easy for me and navigated some tricky stairs! I just had a couch moved via them but highly recommend for quick, efficient move.
Reviewed 04 August, 2020
$325
Ford Escort
Turua
Helensville, Auckland
10
Zak
Customer's feedback
Absolutely amazing service, great equipment, professional communication and prompt service. Great price, considerably more cost effective than other quotes
Reviewed 04 August, 2020
$550
Toi Toi, Nelson
Tauhara, Taupo
10
Geoff Collard
Customer's feedback
Thanks Guys !! Good Job
Reviewed 03 August, 2020
$390
Petone, Lower Hutt
Petone, Lower Hutt
10
Lydia
Customer's feedback
Friendly, hardworking and helpful team. They coped well with very challenging access (horrid stairs!). Would definitely recommend Ivan and his crew. Thanks so much!
Reviewed 03 August, 2020
$175
Nood Corner Sofa
Hamilton
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
10
Kurt
Customer's feedback
Wonderful service. Quick, cheap, on time, and even put our dog back in the backyard after he escaped
Reviewed 03 August, 2020
$70
Queen size bed base, Queen size bed mattress
Remuera, Auckland
Pakuranga, Auckland
9.5
Atsushi
Customer's feedback
Thank you for the transporting.
Reviewed 02 August, 2020
$200
Saint Heliers, Auckland
Auckland CBD, Auckland
10
Thiloma
Customer's feedback
Nol was awesome and was very communicative, efficient and got the job done with very little hassle. Would highly recommend Nol!
Reviewed 02 August, 2020
$120
Karori, Wellington
Karori, Wellington
10
James
Customer's feedback
Thanks Wise Moves! Your man, Ivan, was great. Fast, efficient, professional, and friendly. Would recommend to all.
Reviewed 02 August, 2020
$110
Sofa 3.5 seats, Sofa 2.5 seats
Manukau, Auckland
Mount Wellington, Auckland
10
Peter
Customer's feedback
Awesome mover! Highly recommended. Thank you for making the move really easy!
Reviewed 02 August, 2020
$825
Herald Island, Auckland
Picton
10
Peter
Customer's feedback
Fantastically fast, fun.
Reviewed 01 August, 2020
$72
Dining table and 6 chairs
Aotea, Porirua
Aotea, Porirua
10
Sarah
Customer's feedback
Excellent move and fast response and engagement. Blown away how easy it was. Thanks so much! Highly recommend.
Reviewed 01 August, 2020
$240
Queen Anne Dresser and Tall Boy, Tall Boy
Pollok
Mount Wellington, Auckland
10
Hilary
Customer's feedback
Excellent communication and service, will definitely be using this company again.
Reviewed 01 August, 2020
$415
Brooklyn, Wellington
Brooklyn, Wellington
10
Lena
Customer's feedback
Ash went the extra mile. Recommended.
Reviewed 01 August, 2020
$500
VW Passat
Carterton
Wairakei
10
Steve
Customer's feedback
Oliver was great. My shift was flexible so had good comms throughout, vehicle was delivered right in the time window. Good bloke and runs a good operation.
Reviewed 31 July, 2020
$995
Nelson
Mangere, Auckland
10
Garry
Customer's feedback
Very good & quick service
Reviewed 31 July, 2020
$490
Dog trailer
Takapu Valley, Wellington
Onehunga, Auckland
9.0
Kim
Customer's feedback
Hamilton Moves were good to deal with ,they also took very good care of our goods.
Reviewed 30 July, 2020
$700
Andrew Young Street, Palmerston North
Auckland CBD, Auckland
9.5
Regan
Customer's feedback
Cheers to the team, they did an incredible job. Would recommend to anyone looking to move!
Reviewed 30 July, 2020
$300
Motorcycle Yamaha Xmax 300
Henderson, Auckland
Khandallah, Wellington
10
Nigel
Customer's feedback
Great service all round. Recommend, and would use again. Thanks
Reviewed 29 July, 2020
$450
Lower Hutt
Rosedale, Auckland
9.5
Adrian
Customer's feedback
Great service and a very competitive price, thanks.
Reviewed 28 July, 2020
$70
2 x single beds with mattresses
Red Beach
Auckland
10
Mallory
Customer's feedback
Fantastic thanks. Quick, easy to deal with and great communication plus great rate. Will definitely use again
Reviewed 28 July, 2020
$90
Side-by-side fridge freezer
Titirangi, Auckland
Titirangi, Auckland
10
Helen
Customer's feedback
Jaco was absolutely fantastic. Quick, friendly, great communication, cost effective and, most important, got the job done efficiently. Thanks to much!
Reviewed 28 July, 2020
$1200
Mosgiel
Saint Leonards, Hastings
10
Lee
Customer's feedback
Auto Salvage was awesome with professionalism and efficient service delivery. Effective communication. Well done.
Reviewed 27 July, 2020
$400
Subaru impreza
Frankton, Queenstown
Kenmure, Dunedin
10
Kerry
Customer's feedback
Great communication and service, thank you.
Reviewed 27 July, 2020
$400
Motorcycle Yamaha R1
Hawera
Forrest Hill, Auckland
10
Johnny
Customer's feedback
Service 5 stars. I asked if possible to take my bike on Sunday, they said yes. Nothing to complain. Super professional and punctual. Thank you guys. Very happy with the service.
Reviewed 27 July, 2020
$475
Brooklyn, Wellington
Te Aro, Wellington
10
Carolyn
Customer's feedback
Wonderful movers - moved between two hard to access flats and made my life so much easier would use again and recommend to anyone moving
Reviewed 27 July, 2020
$100
Samsung Stainless Fridge Freezer 583 litres
Rongotai, Wellington
Thorndon, Wellington
10
Emi
Customer's feedback
Phil was excellent. Very easy to work with, helpful, and friendly. I highly recommend.
Reviewed 27 July, 2020
$440
Cheviot
Frankton, Hamilton
10
Shaun
Customer's feedback
Pick up and delivery all went smoothly very professional job. Well done.
Reviewed 27 July, 2020
$550
Palmerston North
Whangarei
10
Joel
Customer's feedback
***** !!! ABSOLUTELY AWESOME TO DEAL WITH !!! ***** They were extremely helpful, as the vehicle that they transported for me, was a purchase off TRADEME. They were very understanding that the job at first was only a possibility, and depending on the outcome of the TRADEME auction. They were very happy to help with any questions that I had, with very quick responses. They were very accommodating in regards of collecting the vehicle quickly, from the seller, even with 'very, very' short notice from me, basically less than 24 hours, as the seller wanted the vehicle gone ASAP. The seller of vehicle passed on good things about them when they collected the vehicle. He was very happy with there services. They kept in contact with me, to let me know how things were going, and the progress of the delivery . The car was collected in Palmerston North, and was delivered all the way up to Whangarei, north of Auckland, and right to my door step, in excellent condition, with no hassles at all. ***I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THERE SERVICES TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING AT MOVING A VEHICLE AROUND THE COUNTRY, AND WILL BE HAPPY TO USE THEM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE FOR ANY OTHER VEHICLE PURCHASES THAT I NEED TRANSPORTED*** Thanks again for all your help, Much appreciated, Cheers, Joel
Reviewed 27 July, 2020
$500
Mitsubishi Fuso Canter 4 x 160W1 tipper
Milson, Palmerston North
Wairau Valley, Auckland
10
Emma
Customer's feedback
Great communication and vehicle arrived quickly. We will be using these guys again for sure!๐Ÿ˜€
Reviewed 26 July, 2020
$85
Cross trainer
Harrison Road
Belmont, Auckland
10
Roxy
Customer's feedback
Amazing prompt service, excellent value for money, lovely to deal with. Would highly recommend.๐Ÿ˜€
Reviewed 25 July, 2020
$550
Flaxmere, Hastings
Glenfield, Auckland
10
Rclagr
Customer's feedback
Fast and hassle free.
Reviewed 25 July, 2020
$90
Smeg Fridge
Papakura
Parnell, Auckland
10
Bree
Customer's feedback
Best removalist I have ever used! Response after booking in 10 minutes, communicated directly and updated me consistently - cant recommend enough!
Reviewed 25 July, 2020
$390
6 X Dining Chairs
Christchurch
Howick, Auckland
10
Tania
Customer's feedback
Great friendly service - extra bubble wrap requested was not an issue to supply and wrap items. Would use again.
Reviewed 25 July, 2020
$190
Stoke, Nelson
Mount Eden, Auckland
10
Ilya
Customer's feedback
I like the way they are doing the business
Reviewed 25 July, 2020
$300
Dresser
Seatoun, Wellington
Aramoho, Whanganui
10
Renee Hetherington
Customer's feedback
Highly recommended. Well priced and done a great job!! THANKS
Reviewed 24 July, 2020
$90
Wiri, Auckland
Paraparaumu
10
Jon
Customer's feedback
Very good service. Recommended
Reviewed 24 July, 2020
$60
Newtown, Wellington
Island Bay, Wellington
9.5
Simom
Customer's feedback
Jason is exceptionally friendly, and got things done hassle free. I would engage him again for my next move.
Reviewed 24 July, 2020
$550
Roslyn, Dunedin
Springlands, Renwick
10
Riches
Customer's feedback
Absolutely awesome experience, Highly recommended. Sandra kept in touch the entire time and informed me of everything as did stephen
Reviewed 24 July, 2020
$75
Tamahere
Penrose, Auckland
10
Sarah Anderson
Customer's feedback
Great communication and fast service. Will recommend for sure.
Reviewed 24 July, 2020
$150
Wooden Glass Cabinet
Castor Bay, Auckland
Raumati South, Paraparaumu
10
Heather
Customer's feedback
Fantastic service and delivery! This was my first time moving a single piece of furniture and it was mostly glass, so I was unsure about it. But Phil was very good with communication and clearly explained how it would be packed, the collection and delivery times. I couldn't be more pleased with the service, the safe handling and communication. I would not hesitate to recommend Phil and his team and look forward to when I might need to call on them again. Thanks guys!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€
Reviewed 23 July, 2020
$180
New Lynn, Waitakere
Island Bay, Wellington
10
George
Customer's feedback
Good clear communication, carried out collection and delivery at agreed times and provided a very smooth prompt service!
Reviewed 23 July, 2020
$350
Sunnyhills, Auckland
Island Bay, Wellington
10
Alison
Customer's feedback
Brilliant communication with lots of updates. Thank you for the extra speedy delivery. Would definitely use your services again if required.
Reviewed 23 July, 2020
$60
Sofa
Grey Lynn, Auckland
Scotia Place
10
Isobel
Customer's feedback
Even though my sofa didnt fit in the lift, the guy was very helpful and kept on trying. I liked him and would recommend the service to all my friends.
Reviewed 22 July, 2020
$1000
Flagstaff, Hamilton
Brightwater
10
Edwin
Customer's feedback
Great service and on time Will use again
Reviewed 22 July, 2020
$350
Bryndwr, Christchurch
Tawa, Wellington
10
Jason Brookes
Customer's feedback
Awesome service from Motomovers.
Reviewed 22 July, 2020
$180
Coffee Table
Remuera, Auckland
Huntsbury, Christchurch
10
Matthew
Customer's feedback
Gurkirat was excellent
Reviewed 22 July, 2020
$550
Toyota Passo
Saint Johns, Auckland
Masterton
10
Jefferson
Customer's feedback
Good company to transport your stuff
Reviewed 21 July, 2020
$70
Late 19C wooden fireplace surround
Henderson Valley, Auckland
Narrow Neck, Auckland
10
Grant
Customer's feedback
Great communication. Great service. Job done. Many thanks.
Reviewed 21 July, 2020
$1315
Nelson
Albany, Auckland
10
Michael
Customer's feedback
Very good service will use again. Thanks
Reviewed 20 July, 2020
$525
Papamoa
Onerahi, Whangarei
10
Mike
Customer's feedback
Phil did a fabulous job, was on time and professional
Reviewed 20 July, 2020
$165
Cabinet
Whangaparaoa
Whakamarama
10
ALASTAIR
Customer's feedback
Great service thanks.
Reviewed 20 July, 2020
$385
Stratford
Albany, Auckland
10
Kay
Customer's feedback
10/10 brilliant service thank you guys I will definitely recommend you to all my friend and family, thanks again for the great service ;) Kay
Reviewed 20 July, 2020
$250
Rolleston
Rolleston
10
Chance
Customer's feedback
Instant communication, job completed the next day.
Reviewed 19 July, 2020
$90
Paremata, Porirua
Tawa, Wellington
10
Sarany pan
Customer's feedback
Great service and price
Reviewed 19 July, 2020
$90
Wardrobe
Birkenhead, Auckland
Mount Eden, Auckland
9.0
C L.
Customer's feedback
Very helpful with moving a large item! They were able to do the job asap and have all the appropriate equipment to transport anything. Quite a cool truck and lots of other tools to ensure items are taken care of.
Reviewed 19 July, 2020
$90
Albany, Auckland
Grafton, Auckland
10
Lester
Customer's feedback
First class in every way. Many thanks!
Reviewed 19 July, 2020
$372
Northwood, Christchurch
Mairehau, Christchurch
10
Joanne
Customer's feedback
Ronald and his team were fantastic. Really grateful for them. Fast, efficient and took great care with my furniture.
Reviewed 19 July, 2020
$240
Chatswood, Auckland
Laingholm, Auckland
9.0
Paris
Customer's feedback
Thank you for helping us move - You made it extremely easy for us :)
Reviewed 19 July, 2020
$320
Mount Cook, Wellington
Te Aro, Wellington
10
Matthew
Customer's feedback
Ivan was very friendly, efficient and arrived on time. Made the move way easier than we expected it to be, would definitely recommend and will use again in future.
Reviewed 18 July, 2020
$90
Metal Chair
Claudelands, Hamilton
Hataitai, Wellington
10
Alan
Customer's feedback
Thanks very much. Brilliant service and very easy to sort everything out. Will definately use again
Reviewed 18 July, 2020
$3000
Raglan
Bishopdale, Nelson
10
Matt
Customer's feedback
Great service, easy communication. Move from Waikato to Nelson went without any issues. Highly recommend. Excellent value and friendly service, thank you Dion and team!!
Reviewed 17 July, 2020
$115
Dismantled bunk bed
Mairangi Bay, Auckland
Pukekohe
10
Nicola
Customer's feedback
Very happy with service
Reviewed 17 July, 2020
$100
Dog agility weave poles. 4 metal bases and 24 x 1m PVC poles
Manurewa, Auckland
Greenhithe, Auckland
10
Tonka
Customer's feedback
Fabulous service. Would use him again any time. Highly recommended.
Reviewed 17 July, 2020
$160
Whitby, Porirua
Ngauranga, Wellington
10
Helen
Customer's feedback
Fantastic service, very friendly, efficient and professional!
Reviewed 17 July, 2020
$120
BZBX Budtz Bendix Baby Change Table
Taupo
Papamoa Beach, Papamoa
10
Clea
Customer's feedback
Such great service. Communication was fantastic and made the whole process so easy! Thank you!
Reviewed 17 July, 2020
$165
Small two seater couch
Bulls
Ngaio, Wellington
9.5
Pamela
Customer's feedback
Everything went perfectly. Many thanks
Reviewed 15 July, 2020
$50
Hobsonville, Auckland
Greenhithe, Auckland
10
GrantBeach
Customer's feedback
Great srvice, would use again
Reviewed 15 July, 2020
$220
Dining Table Marble
Christchurch
Mangere Bridge, Auckland
9.0
Rosy
Customer's feedback
These guys are lovely and very strong. Really went the extra mile to get this up the stairs.
Reviewed 14 July, 2020
$109
IWalk Treadmill
Auckland
Welcome Bay, Tauranga
10
Jane
Customer's feedback
Great service - highly recommended
Reviewed 14 July, 2020
$110
Kitchenette
Wiri, Auckland
Mount Eden, Auckland
9.5
Angela
Customer's feedback
Great service, really quick communication and at short notice. Thanks guys
Reviewed 14 July, 2020
$850
Milson, Palmerston North
Mamaranui
10
Raewyn
Customer's feedback
Both Steve and Sandra were awesome to deal with. The communication from them both was excellent . I knew what was happening with the process of getting our bike delivered from start to finish. Sandra rang to let me know what time Steve would be at our place and he arrived right on time. The whole experience was very professional and would recommend and use Motomovers again, they were just great.
Reviewed 14 July, 2020
$490
Kennedys Bush, Christchurch
Halswell, Christchurch
10
Vincie
Customer's feedback
Fantastic service, really nice and helpful. Quick and professional, my goods were carefully moved and done very promptly. Highly recommended, will definitely use them again if I move again.
Reviewed 14 July, 2020
$1180
Dunedin
Rangiriri
10
Vicki
Customer's feedback
Would highly recommend Auto Salvageโ€™s excellent service & communication. A pleasure to deal with A+++
Reviewed 13 July, 2020
$125
Kilbirnie, Wellington
Hataitai, Wellington
9.5
Rosie
Customer's feedback
Jason and the team were great! Totally recommend! Friendly guys and strong! Thank you
Reviewed 13 July, 2020
$350
Huapai, Kumeu
Brookfield, Tauranga
10
Fei
Customer's feedback
very prompt delivery, highly recommended
Reviewed 13 July, 2020
$800
Greymouth
The Octagon, Dunedin
9.5
Stephanie
Customer's feedback
Happy customer, thank you :)
Reviewed 13 July, 2020
$100
Mount Victoria, Wellington
Brooklyn, Wellington
10
Nigel
Customer's feedback
Phil is a legend. Helped me move a bulky fridge and washing machine, navigating out of an awkward hallway and janky stairs without a hitch. His electric Van is also rad as hell. Top bloke, very friendly. Highly recommend.
Reviewed 12 July, 2020
$432
John Baxendale piano
Kelvin Grove, Palmerston North
Johnsonville, Wellington
10
Angela
Customer's feedback
Great personal communication
Reviewed 12 July, 2020
$190
Tandem tag along bike
Cambridge
Longford
10
Jessica
Customer's feedback
Very happy with delivery. Great price for delivering a tag along bike, and even better that you could pick it up as is. Good communication and so quick to deliver after pick up from Hamilton to the South Island. Thanks.
Reviewed 11 July, 2020
$45
Simon & James White Chest Of Draws
Auckland
Westmere, Auckland
10
Justine
Customer's feedback
Awesome mover highly recommend- thank you!
Reviewed 11 July, 2020
$400
Very old steel framed upright piano
Kumeu
Hataitai, Wellington
10
Todd
Customer's feedback
I canโ€™t say enough about Jason and his team who took a big old family heirloom piano from Auckland to perhaps the hardest access in Wellington. Stored it well until weather and recipients were ready. Honestly, Iโ€™ve no idea how they did it but they did. Great communication, great care. We were delighted to have dealt with them. Thanks
Reviewed 11 July, 2020
$680
2 x Richard Lipp full size upright with cast iron frame piano
Kaikoura
Woolston, Christchurch
10
Megan
Customer's feedback
Fantastic - really thrilled with every aspect of the move from the team at Graeme Bell. A job very well done, two happy pianos safe and sound in their new home!
Reviewed 11 July, 2020
$70
Grey Lynn, Auckland
Point Chevalier, Auckland
10
Polly
Customer's feedback
My experience was wonderful. I would recommend Hamilton movers. The man who moved my bed was honest and helpful and great. Thank you!
Reviewed 11 July, 2020
And a lot more.