Our reviews

Don’t just take our word for it, see our customer reviews. Read reviews of Wise Move to learn stories from our customers.

$250
Russell Terrace
Karori, Wellington
10
Damian
Reviewed 7 hours ago
Very helpful! Arrived early and worked hard.
$2,050
Freemans Bay, Auckland
Linwood, Christchurch
10
Josie
Reviewed 7 hours ago
Great price, great service, turned out I had a lot to move but it all arrive safe and sound, thanks so much!
$945
Hutt Central, Lower Hutt
Waikanae
10
Sarah
Reviewed 7 hours ago
Phil and his team did an excellent job with our move. They were really efficient and careful with our belongings. They really helped to reduce the stress of moving. Would highly recommend!
$320
Kingston, Wellington
Lyall Bay, Wellington
10
Hilary
Reviewed 8 hours ago
Really appreciated Kevin’s responsiveness and availability at short notice, he was great. Much appreciated!
$1,445
Mount Victoria, Wellington
Thorndon, Wellington
10
Barry
Reviewed 15 hours ago
Great service from the team at 1Van.
$200
Kohimarama, Auckland
Morningside, Auckland
10
Sarah
Reviewed 16 hours ago
The guys were on time, efficient and really friendly. Very affordable service and I honestly couldn’t rate them enough. Thank you so much!
$355
Mount Wellington, Auckland
Foxton
10
Ayla
Reviewed 18 hours ago
Professional through and through, if I could give a higher rating I would. Perfectly on time for pick up and delivery, nothing damaged or broken, and helped with packing and unpacking the truck. Incredibly organised, and incredibly quick with some great banter to get through the stress of moving. Cheers Kevin! Ayla & Tristan
$1,699
Hauraki, Auckland
Kamo, Whangārei
9.5
Ashley
Reviewed 1 day ago
These guys were awesome! Great communication from the start and even allowed me to add in an extra stop to move a piano too. I feel like the team really went above and beyond for us. Would absolutely use this company again!
$348
Northland, Wellington
Ngaio, Wellington
10
A
Reviewed 1 day ago
Arrived when they said they would. Moved a lot of very heavy stuff down 75 stairs, without complaint. Very friendly bunch that took good care of our stuff, with very minimal scuff marks (which only occurred due to needing to rest the furniture on the ground coming down all those stairs). We underestimated the time by nearly an hour, but they only charged us extra for the half hour. Invoice came promptly by email the same day. Would recommend to others and use ourselves again.
$915
Berhampore, Wellington
Epsom, Auckland
9.5
Ahlia
Reviewed 1 day ago
Really great service! Reliable and friendly!
$2,000
Te Puke
Tikitere, Rotorua
10
Sheryl B.
Reviewed 1 day ago
The whole process went great - friendly guys, good communication and nothing was a problem. House move went better than expected and would definitely recommend. Thank you
$350
Flatshare move
Thorndon, Wellington
Strathmore Park, Wellington
10
Ross
Reviewed 2 days ago
Excellent service! Thank you Kevin.
$375
Hataitai, Wellington
Pipitea, Wellington
10
Nathaniel
Reviewed 2 days ago
Phil was incredibly helpful and completely eased the stress of moving. Great guy and I can highly recommend their services!
$3,150
Birkdale, Auckland
Lincoln
9.5
Conchita
Reviewed 3 days ago
Very good service and very considerate. Price is good too!
$280
Epsom, Auckland
Nelson Street
10
Xayzon
Reviewed 3 days ago
Nice team work, Taki!
$4,900
3 bedroom house move
Ōwhata, Rotorua
Andersons Bay, Dunedin
9.5
Pregasen P.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Good service, punctual, efficient, responded quickly to queries
$450
Pakuranga, Auckland
Remuera, Auckland
10
Molly
Reviewed 5 days ago
Wonderful service, would use again no question.
$425
Lynfield, Auckland
Titirangi, Auckland
10
Evelyn Orpe
Reviewed 5 days ago
Can't reccomend these guys enough. Friendly, punctual, handled our goods with care. 10/10 if you're moving house they are perfect. Money well spent
$372
Saint Albans, Christchurch
Saint Albans, Christchurch
10
Kelly
Reviewed 5 days ago
The guys were fast, efficient and friendly. Couldn't ask for more and highly recommend. Thanks guys 😀
$585
Te Aro, Wellington
Newtown, Wellington
10
Matt
Reviewed 5 days ago
Really easy to deal with, moved all my stuff up a long walk in the hot sun. Professional and timely, I'd use their services again.
$329
Glendene, Auckland
Hohipere Street
10
Millie
Reviewed 6 days ago
The manager & delivery team went above and beyond to make sure my move ran smoothly. I would 100% recommend them.
$1,700
Rongotai, Wellington
Te Mara Place
10
Alisa
Reviewed 6 days ago
Melanie was lovely to deal with from start to finish! The move was quick and efficient, with everything in the same condition on delivery.
$1,729
1 bedroom flat move
Kelburn, Wellington
Eden Terrace, Auckland
10
Chanyoung
Reviewed 6 days ago
Highly recommended. Super promt response, very good price and funny and nice movers.
$250
Wadestown, Wellington
Tītahi Bay, Porirua
9.5
Nikki
Reviewed 1 week ago
Arrived on time and took great care with my furniture. Would use Wayne again
$1,100
Mount Eden, Auckland
Ellerslie, Auckland
8.5
Hayden
Reviewed 1 week ago
Very happy. Quick and efficient job and Tony and Roy were great to deal with. Recommend.
$189
Whitby, Porirua
Whitby, Porirua
9.5
Rochelle
Reviewed 1 week ago
Wayne was great, took fabulous care loading my things onto the truck. Helped me lifting goods into the appropriate room in the house with care too. Was 30mins late, but had contacted me to let me know, which was great Would definitely use him for a flat/bedroom move again.
$3,950
Mount Roskill, Auckland
Kaiapoi
10
Lisa
Reviewed 1 week ago
Excellent moving company....great value as well......took care of my glass cabinets for the whole long haul drive down to Chch (not even a scratch). I had 2 different teams: one loaded in Aucks & another unloaded in Chch. Both teams took direction very well. Thank you so much Glen & team.
$100
1 bedroom flat move
Glenfield, Auckland
Greenlane, Auckland
7.5
Martin
Reviewed 1 week ago
Movers were three hours late, and communication leading up to the move was not as consistent as I had hoped. However, price was very reasonable, and movers were courteous, professional and speedy. Thank you!
$290
Three Kings, Auckland
Mount Roskill, Auckland
9.5
Suzy
Reviewed 1 week ago
Super impressed. Booked for 2x movers, but only George turned up and he was able to easily do the job alone. In fact he did a better job, took care of my furniture better (100% care) than the last 2x guys moving same furniture. Lifts a 3 seater sofa, bed, table all by himself. Would definitely use again 10/10. Thanks George :)
$1,450
Kingston, Wellington
Hokowhitu, Palmerston North
9.5
Jonas Amann
Reviewed 1 week ago
Fantastic people, easy to work with, accommodating and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend.
$3,999
New Lynn, Auckland
Shirley, Christchurch
10
Kaori Oishi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TEXT A TRUCK is the best and very reliable moving company! If you’re looking for one, look no further. They really are the best :-)
$580
Aro Valley, Wellington
Te Aro, Wellington
10
Bree
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lovely people, super helpful and took no time at all :)
$450
3 bedroom house move
Favona, Auckland
Wattle Downs, Auckland
10
Hanna
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Awesome job guys. Thank you so much
$400
Onehunga, Auckland
Shamrock Lane
9.0
Kellie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Quick and easy move, thank you for your help
$310
Kingston, Wellington
Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt
10
Prasanth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Wayne is a wonderful person to deal with. Very careful with the goods and no hard boundaries and right on time. Highly recommend 😊 A+++
$1,526
Newtown, Wellington
Green Bay, Auckland
10
Cathy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Moved a bit of furniture for me, were very quick and easy to deal with! Would recommend.
$795
Russley, Christchurch
Rolleston
10
Barbara
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
I wholeheartedly recommend TruckAbout Furniture Movers - they are on time and look after your goods as if they were their own. They are friendly, efficient and I would most certainly use them again for a stress-free move - you will NOT be disappointed!
$730
Petone, Lower Hutt
Waterloo, Lower Hutt
10
Kelvin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Very helpful and efficient
$595
Mount Victoria, Wellington
Newtown, Wellington
10
David
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ivan and Peta were an awesome team. Something had gone wrong with our outgoing messages - so they didn' t know there would be a bunch of sewing machines and a fridge to carry. They were really nice about it, and helped us carry all of the stuff up onto the truck and into the house at the other end. It was all done so quickly and with nothing damaged or broken on the way - almost a miracle. I would 100% recommend these guys for any moving job and will definitely be using them again.
$300
Studio move
Wellington Central, Wellington
Mount Cook, Wellington
10
Jacqueline Ongsip
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Affordable and very patient with us even if we had to reschedule many times. Trustworthy and reliable. Would use their service again the next time.
$1,199
Chartwell, Hamilton
Mount Maunganui
9.5
Cendrine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Text a Truck guys were amazing, made our move from Hamilton to Papamoa a breeze. Couldn't believe how quickly they got our whole life into a truck, super friendly and helpful and some good banter too! Will definitely recommend and use again!
$450
Mount Cook, Wellington
Oriental Bay, Wellington
10
Amrit
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Great move. Packed everything on the truck meticulously and with great care. Efficient, punctual and polite. Thanks Wayne.
$400
Mount Eden, Auckland
Edwin Street
10
Zoe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Awesome service and such lovely guys - thank you so much!
$550
Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt
Avalon, Lower Hutt
10
Jennifer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
These guys were extremely excellent, I have nothing but the highest praise for them. They went above and beyond for us, exceeding all expectations. If you want efficient, friendly, professional, and fast movers, you can’t go better than these guys. Thank you so much!
$393
Mount Pleasant, Christchurch
Saint Albans, Christchurch
10
Al
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Great service, highly recommend!
$1,999
Te Aro, Wellington
Devonport, Auckland
10
Phoebe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Amazing service - thank you so much to the whole team! Great communication prior to and during the move, everything arrived in one piece and both employees were lovely. Would use your services again 😃😃
$555
Newtown, Wellington
Newtown, Wellington
10
Jake
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Great people, great attitude and really hard workers, I was utterly impressed! A bit more expensive than some of the other companies around town but totally worth it! They went above and beyond 😃😃😃
$100
Elizabeth Knox Place
Remuera, Auckland
10
Justin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Recommend Coach Taki to others.
$2,500
Hokowhitu, Palmerston North
Johnstone Drive
10
Jessica
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Great team! Fast and efficient. Many thanks for a big job right before Christmas 😁
$800
Helensville, Auckland
Kerikeri
7.5
Moana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
I needed to change move date and they were super accommodating. Arrived on time for both pick up and delivery of goods. Washing machine and set of draws were damaged by the movers trolley that wasn't secured on drive from Auckland to Kerikeri. Price was very good compared to other competitors. The driver helped with lifting which he wasn't expected to. Very friendly and helpful.
And a lot more.