Not bad, fellas were nice. They didn't know what needed to be moved entirely (quote differed to the order) and ignored my request to move the additional items (they were just going to leave the items). Only when I queried it did they contact their boss and agree to move it. Landed up not moving the entire thing in any case. Didnt put bed together properly. Damaged fridge. Requested payment, when it had already been settled - kind of unprofessional. Overall not great...
Reply from Ecoshifter Totara
Thank you Craig for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very sad that we weren't able to meet your expectation.
To our knowledge we were very carefull and all the safety measures were taken while padding the furniture and packing the truck. No damage was reported at the time of delivery to the crew or customer service. Please accept my apologies for the mis-communication between our staff about the job description. While dismantelling the bed we made you aware about the issue with free screws which you saw yourself and agreed to overlook and after assembling at new place we asked you to inspect the bed.
We would like to improve and cannot without your support.
Please let us know how we could have improved in care of goods and professionalism.
Kind Regards Ecoshifter Totara Crew