Express Movers

Get Prices All Covered. No Hassle. Expert moving services — book online now
Furniture,Fragile freight and car transport.

We are small owner-driver operations moving company.
We have capacity to load from 1 cubic to 250 cubic meters in 1 day.


We have moved householders furniture from Auckland right up to north to Kaitaia and down south to Dunedin.


We have a fleet of well maintained trucks and a capable team so we will not let you down.

We have experience in moving single item,full house lots,retail shop furniture delivery,full warehouse and shop moving

Our business mostly caters for customers that are after premium service with time critical pickup and delivery.

For vehicle pickup and delivery . We use multi car carrier transporter that operates between Auckland to christchurch and back.
We can pickup and deliver between major towns and cities on the route which includes Hamilton,Wellington,picton and Blenhiem.

For pickup of vehicles in auckland,either customers can drop off to our yard at 5c Holmes Road or we can pickup from the customer(additional charges may apply for collection of vehicles from customers premises or yard)

For Delivery pickup and delivery in Hamilton,Wellington,Picton and Blenhiem will arranged prior to pickup or delivery.

For christchurch the vehicles can be collected from
15 Wilkinsons Road, Harewood, Christchurch 8051 during working hours 7 days a week.

We are able to move both mobile and immobile vehicles.
For immobile vehicles there is additional cost involved.
This will be quoted during the inquiry or job quoting.

All goods are carried at owners risk but we do carry carry carriers liability insurance.
Carriers Liability insurance has very basic and limited cover.

We encourage and promote to all our customers to purchase their own transit insurance.

Reviews

9.2
Exceptional
From 102 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
9
8.0
Mike
Easy to deal with and quick turnaround
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.0
Jonas
Although the movers didn’t respond to my message to confirm the delivery date, and initially went to the drop-off location by mistake, but they arrived swiftly and began with no delay.

Both houses (pickup and dropoff) involved a lot of climbing hills or stairs - this made the job extremely difficult for the movers. However, this crew of movers were diligent and finished the job like champs. We really appreciate them staying overtime and completing the move. All the furniture were carefully handled and was extremely fast, covered with moving blankets for protection. We also had an antique piano which easily weighed over 250 kgs - the fact the team could transport the piano down a steep hill into their truck and up an especially tight turning staircase is simply incredible.

Overall, we cannot thank this group of young lads enough, and would highly recommend anyone moving houses to use this company for their services.

Only one thing to suggest: if they can be equipped better to protect themselves, it would be a much smarter team!!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Luke
Was notified of my shipment from start to finish. The delivery men went through the trouble of dropping the car off right in my driveway. Excellent service!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Jack
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Ryan
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
7.5
Lisa
Delays caused by the ferry breakdown meant a delay of over 2 weeks on receiving my vehicle. Communication of this was poor, I didn’t know until I chased them to find out was was happening when it didn’t arrive as expected and I had to repeatedly chase for an update. Otherwise the service was very good.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Marissa
The best movers we have ever had! SO punctual, helpful and friendly. All our goods were treated with absolute care. I couldn’t recommend them enough! Thank you Express Movers for making our moving day so easy!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Geoff
Booked on Sunday, received vehicle Tuesday. Tokoroa to Auckland. Job well done.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Richard
Great service, thank you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Merril
Made contact with Salvin and within 24hrs the car was in our driveway. Great service, communication and professionalism. Would highly recommend.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Allen
Excellent friendly service
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Casey
Classic bunch of dudes to deal with,top notch lads, got the job done cheers boys will definitely use you again.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
William
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Nicola
Lovely guys with a clean & tidy truck. Super efficient move and they made everything fit!!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
10
Xpest
Friendly fast service, would use them again
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
10
Luke
Wonderful Service
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Kelly
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Kelly
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
3.0
Ravenv
Delivery wasnt on time, I didnt hear back when they told me that they will call. Front bumper was sticking out when my car got delivered. Was not happy with this company and their professionalism.
Reply from Express Movers
Your feed back doesn't reflect the true account.
You kept calling multiple times the 2 days from your booking to delivery time. We did give pickup and delivery which both got delayed slighty due to bad weather and driving conditions.
Also you your cars bumper was cable tied previously and we did put a cable tie back so it was not sticking out anymore.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.5
Panda1
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Michael
Great team, managed to get my Toyota Hiace from CHCH to AKL in level 3 lockdown at a fair price.

Communication can be a bit difficult as they are very busy, but just be patient, they will get you sorted at a fair price.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Jesse P.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Manvir
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.5
Bhagwant
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Lyn
Great job. Only asked for a quote yesterday. Got the car delivered today. Awesome. Thank you.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Alan
Great communication, perfect on timing, and most of all, they look after all my staff. Very professional and friendly team. Highly recommended.
Reply from Express Movers
Thankyou Alan and all the best for your new life in wellington.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Valen7
Great service and on such short notice - thanks team!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Russel
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Phil
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Jipsy
Express Movers are very puntual, excellent communication and the service is outstanding. Thank you.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.0
Kelsey
Good pricing, very accommodating with our changing plans due to covid restrictions. Communication however could have been more proactive.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Tarek
👍 Thanks
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Eugene
The quote was underestimated considerably however the two men who loaded and unloaded the truck were amazing. I can't speak highly enough of them.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
3.0
John
Contract was accepted to pick up and deliver two vehicles. 1st vehicle no problems, arrived within more than acceptable time frame. was given 3 different pickup times for 2nd vehicle. I accept there were difficulties due to covid lockdown and a vehicle breakdown but constant difering excuses as to why vehicle had not been collected, plus no communication at all from carrier I was not impressed. I finaly agreed to an alternative arrangement to pick up vehicle in Taupo. Clear instructions given as to meeting place and they couldnt get that right. No discount offered for all the delay's and for only having to travel 1/2 the distance. Would be reluctant to use again
Reply from Express Movers
2 days of delayed delivery and during the covid border controls and strict requirements of covid test and to follow logbook rules.
I think we did pretty good and did communicated well.
There wasn't any time that we didn't respond to your calls and text.

Just for your information we don't have a air-conditioning office with office attendants.
We operate as owner drivers and are on the road doing delivery and pickups and at the same time responding to our customers.

As well as getting a good deal on pricing.
Also your pickup was not under urgent delivery but under flexible delivery.
And them coming back to ask for instant delivery and asking for discounts and giving low rating is appalling feedback from.
We wouldn't like to provide service to you either in future as we have too many good customers who value our services.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
6.0
Sharlotte
Express movers transported the car with 2 days notice which was fantastic .The only down side was the lack of communication. Would recommend
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
John
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.5
Hamish
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Lucinda
Fantastic communication through out from booking to on the day. They took really good care with all items and went above and beyond to accommodate any needs. I would highly recommend!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
Azhar
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Phillip
Great communication & service from Salvin. Thanks for transporting my car from Auckland to Christchurch, at short notice and for a good price.😀
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Thaddeus
Lighting fast service. Cheers team.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Roshni
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.0
Graeme
Unfortunate delays due to Covid, not transporters fault. overall good experience. once they got to the South Island communication was ok
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Vinnie
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Louis
Awesome people, very respectful
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Matt
Guys were great! Super easy and done within time
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Jason
Prompt response. Right on Time. Very friendly and knows what they're doing. Recommend to all.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Gavin
Super fast and efficient, the bike was in perfect condition at delivery.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
9.5
Logan
Really appreciate Express Movers help with this. They were prompt and communicated well.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Evan W.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
Login for more reviews