Express Movers

Get Prices Get no-obligation quotes.  (All Covered. No Hassle.)
Furniture, fragile freight, pallet and general freight, and car transport.

15 trucks and a team of 20.

20, 25, 30, 40, 45, 55, and 60 cubic furniture trucks.

Curtain sider trucks.

2 car carriers, 6 carriers.

We work for some of the country's largest furniture and white ware retailers: Harvey Norman and PB Tech. We also work with one of the largest car dealerships, 2 Cheap Cars.

We have the capacity to load from 1 cubic to 250 cubic meters in one day.

We have moved household furniture from Auckland all the way up to Kaitaia and down south to Dunedin.

Our fleet consists of well-maintained trucks, and our capable team ensures that we will not let you down.

We have experience in moving single items, full house lots, retail shop furniture delivery, full warehouse and shop moving.

For vehicle pickup and delivery, we use a multi-car carrier transporter that operates between Auckland and Christchurch. We can also pick up and deliver between major towns and cities on the route, including Hamilton, Taupo, Wellington, Picton, and Blenheim. Please ensure that the pickup and drop-off locations are wide and open roads, making it easy for our car carrier truck to load and unload your vehicle.

For pickup and delivery of vehicles in Auckland or Christchurch, customers can either drop them off at our yard at 564 Great South Road in Runciman, Auckland, or at 15 Wilkinsons Road in Harewood, Christchurch. We can also arrange for pickup or drop off at the customer's address for an additional cost. Please give us 1 to 2 hours' notice before picking up or delivering your vehicle.

For pickup and delivery in Hamilton, Wellington, Picton, and Blenheim, we will arrange the date and time beforehand.

We are able to move both mobile and immobile vehicles. For immobile vehicles, there will be additional costs, which will be quoted during the inquiry or job quoting process.

Insurance:

All goods are carried at the owner's risk unless arrangements are made for transit insurance.

Carriers Liability insurance has very basic and limited coverage and will not provide full coverage.

We encourage and strongly recommend that all our customers purchase their own transit insurance.

By accepting the quote, you agree to the terms and conditions of Express Movers. These terms and conditions, along with any other moving documents (if applicable), will be considered as a legal contract between you and Express Movers, and will be considered as "a writing signed and authorized by You" under any applicable law or regulation. Our terms and conditions are subject to change without prior notice.

Reviews

9.1
Excellent
From 527 reviews
Communication
8.5
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
9.5
Professionalism
9
10
Tristan
Wellington
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
10
Aidan
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
9.5
Molly
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Report review
10
Ben
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Report review
8.0
SULABH
Rolleston
Good
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
6.5
David
Christchurch
Sadly there was a lack of easy communication from start to finish. Most importantly we were never informed of when the vehicle was being shipped and not informed when it arrived in Auckland. I had to message to find out.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Tilak
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
8.0
Aaron
Burbush
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
8.0
Rewa26
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Rod
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Viva
Auckland
Fast booking system
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
5.0
Gonette
Auckland
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
6.0
James
Auckland
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
To
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
5.0
Tyrone
Christchurch
Was good at communication as I was the one having to call them to get information and organise things. Didn’t stick to when they said they would pick it up and picked it up late. In the end was just getting annoyed. Once picked up it was here within the next day so that’s okay
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.5
Dene
Kumeū
Communications could be improved, I was emailed to say it was to be in Chch on the Monday but when in chch that Monday with a friend to collect discovered it was still in Auckland, so lost wages and costs for a 700klm return trip to Twizel, was not amused.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
2.5
Sangil
Auckland
LACK OF COMMUNICATION AND TWO DELAYS WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE AND NO APOLOGIES FROM THE DRIVER.

The driver's initially promised date for pickup was last Friday (22nd March) with delivery on the following Monday (25th March). However, I was not informed when the pickup was delayed. On Monday (25th March), the driver notified me of the delay, which was the scheduled delivery date. I had to initiate contact, but the driver did not answer my calls or return them.

On Monday (25th), the driver advised that the vehicle would leave Auckland on Tuesday (26th) morning and be delivered on Wednesday (27th) afternoon. However, there was another delay and I did not receive the car. The driver did not inform me until 10:06 pm on Wednesday, and also ignored my repeated attempts to contact them. This is the second time I have been informed of a delay.

The driver did not bother to call me or leave a message.

I believe that they should have at least informed me about any delays and not wait for me to contact them.

A staff member in Christchurch had made time to receive the vehicle, but it did not arrive and there was no prior notice of the delay. However, the driver did not seem to care and still did not apologise.

The driver's last message stated:

"Hi,

Unfortunately, bad weather cancellations are beyond our control.

Your car is now ready to be picked up from 15c Wilkinsons Road, Harewood.

Please reach out to Dave to arrange pickup.

Thank you"

I had already paid for the delivery before the vehicle was sent from Auckland, and the driver is still informing me that the car is ready for pickup. Once again, there was no apology. If I were in the driver's position, I would have at least informed my customer about the delay and left a message, but they did not.

I would not recommend "EXPRESS MOVERS" as they are unprofessional.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Elijym
Auckland
Excellent!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.5
Robert
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Stephen
Auckland
Booked door to door ended up paying another 150 to get car to transporter then had to pick car up ,make sure who book with takes pictures ,had one sill cover missing on arrival and sills damaged from fork lift ,turned out to be turners and they were passing the blame ,if any one knows my rights for over a 1000 dollars of damage let me know
Reply from Express Movers
Hi Stephen

We quoted a depot to depot price and you requested for pickup from turners .

We provided you with a quote which you agreed on for collection from turners.

Also when my driver arrived for collection.
Turners staff brought your car on the forklift as it was damaged and deregistered vehicle.

All panels side panels were loose.

We secured the ones that were attached.

For future transportation please arrange your own transit insurance if you would like any loss covered as we are unable to provide with any insurance for damaged vehicles.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.0
Meng
Christchurch
Cheapest price
Delivery speed is fast
But need to work on communication and customer service
The car arrive earlier than they promise but I need to call them and find out where my car is which would be great if they the one that provide all that update
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.5
Nicola
Auckland
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Symon
Ashburton
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Debra
Auckland
Great service
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.5
Rodkfi
Whangaparāoa
Overall, a great service. Communication could have been a little better as had to call a couple of times. Drop-off (they picked up) was great, but when we went to pick up, agent was in another part of the Country but we managed to get car.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
6.0
Jason
Christchurch
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Express Movers
Hi your car was delivered on the day and time mentioned with out any damage whatsoever.

Your review is not true reflection of the service we provided you.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
6.5
Ekai
Auckland
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Angela
Auckland
great help to get our car moved 100%
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Shane
Orari
Good friendly relaxed comms. Its hard to time things perfectly so I'm OK with being not quite sure on the fine details days out. It arrived a day earlier than first thought, but that's fine with me. 3 days from Geraldine to Hamilton amd dropped off near the express way. Perfect.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.0
Will
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
Login to see all 524 reviews