The way my stuff was packed into my storage unit was absolutely atrocious. Large boxes on top of small boxes. My 50 inch flat screen TV tipped on its side. Small items put in before all the large furniture which left no space so my $2000 king size mattress was squeezed in which led to the roller door leaving marks and rips. Shelves, kids bikes, heaters, chairs, all THROWN in on top of everything with no order which caused an incredibly dangerous situation when I had to go in to get stuff out. When I did take stuff out, boxes labeled VERY CLEARLY fragile had broken items, some plastic storage tubs were also turned upside down which caused liquids to leak. When a container has a lid it’s blatantly obvious which way up it goes.
I will never use this company again and I would discourage anyone from using them. Especially for the amount they charge. Was quoted $1900 was charged $2480 even though I gave a clear inventory list and some stuff was left behind.
I still can not believe the way the unit was packed, beyond unprofessional. I couldn’t say anything at the time as I’m a single female and they also had their friend show up in a car, also very unprofessional and I was not told this would be happening. They do not offer transit insurance so I would not use them if you value your items and your safety.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Thank you for your reView.
With reference to your inventory list you had a lot of more stuff. You only had 20 cubic meter on list but we brought 30 cubic meter altogether and we didn’t force you to pay extra. Its very clear policy and we keep on rePeating to get a right truck size.
Our team at the end asked your Mum is there anything left she said No then only we closed the truck so don’t know how you are saying the stuff was left behind.
Secondly about the boxes, the heavier items go below the lighter items. Also your storage size was small and it took them hard time to stack everything.
The person who came in the car was a team member he came to help because it was late in the evening. So its not unprofessional.
Also our team members respect our customers and we have never heard from our customers that they were not feeling safe.
Overall if you have any photos just send us for us to look into it. You can always come back to the company to inform this. We never heard back from you.
We only charged the extra loading and unloading time of 10 cubic meter space which we provided and that is reflected in your review only.
Also we do offer transit insurance and all those details were available in confirmation eMail.
You never enquired for insurance from us
Also you are just assuming so far no damage is done to any of the things while we unloaded it in storage.
We packed it from Palmerston north and brought it and unloaded it in Auckland without any damage so definitely this a very big proof that we are not unprofessional in packing.