Hamilton Movers Limited

Get prices All Covered. No Hassle. Expert moving services — book online now
When it comes to relocating goods, Hamilton Movers is always here to serve with its best moving services. We are a well-known brand in logistics, which provides you with affordable and dedicated services to move your goods from one place to another in a safer way. We are comforted to precede our company as one of the most growing, trusted and experienced moving services providers in Hamilton, Auckland & All Over New Zealand.

We provide moving services for outside areas of Waikato, Auckland and over New Zealand Region.

We provide every week deliveries for Trade Me purchases to anywhere in North Island and every fortnight delivery to anywhere in New Zealand.

We have all the truck sizes from 8 cubic meters to 60 cubic meters. So we can cover any size of load between a single item to a 5 bedroom house.

Reviews

9.5
Excellent
From 203 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
10
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
10
9.5
Karen
Very responsive and communicative - highly recommend
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
10
Emily
Great job moving our piano. Communicative, punctual, can't fault them.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Helen
Hamilton Movers we’re absolutely fantastic. The guys arrived ahead of schedule, worked very quickly and were so kind and happy to do everything we asked. Thank you for making the day very stress free.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
3.0
Jordan
*Very late* *Furniture arrived wet* *unprofessional*
They managed to forget items and leave them in Auckland, then arrived after 10pm at night when I was originally told 7pm. Once all my stuff was unloaded, I found that my couch and other items had been soaked through with water as their truck had been leaking all over my stuff. And very unprofessional staff.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi Jordan

We arrived at 7am sharp at your address of pickup. As per photos sent via wise move only you had double the furniture you actually put in inventory list.
You had asked for one driver only whereas our driver loaded all the stuff by himself and we had to provide 2 men to cover our staff at other location.
We didn't leave any of the items instead had extra items. Thankfully we communicated about that through wise move.
You never paid the extra amount which you agreed for as you told our team that you will call the office on Monday. We never received any call from you but this feedback.

Not at all a good and it unprofessional from your side and unfaithful too. On good faith we carried extra stuff which you requested a day before but never received the payment for it and only one of your couch was little wet. We have the photo and you are lying on the review that all of your stuff was wet. The leakage was an accident and we were not aware about that.
Instead of $850 you only paid $580 so you scored yourself a compensation of $270 for a wet corner of the sofa and then also leaving this review.

Thank you but you have taught us to never help customer by picking extra stuff than originally listed unless the payment is made upfront.

Clearly not a thank you we were expecting of not bothering you for extra $270 which you didn't pay and calling our team unprofessional is not appreciated .
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Ray
Thank you to Sukh & Preet for shifting my piano carefully from Lower Hutt to Rotorua.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Mandys
Highly recommend. Excellent communication and took very good care of our lounge suite. Was wrapped to protect leather and the guys carried it up two flights of stairs for me which I greatly appreciated . Would definitely use again.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Kelera
Thank you for delivering my items with such good care. Sukh did a great job and great communication.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Joata
Got my piano on Saturday. They communicated very well, collected, protected, and packaged my piano beautifully!!!! Jaggi and Sukh are amazing, with lots of patience and understanding!!! Very professional people. I am very grateful and I recommend these guys for any move!!! Thank you Hamilton Movers!!!!😀😀😀
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
Ngahi
Very grateful for the help to move. Extremely glad I have you guys booked for the next move.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.0
Angus
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.5
Emma
Exceptional time keeping and delivery times BUT there was damage to some of our stuff.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
3.0
Mark
My only recommendation would be not to EVER make use of Hamilton movers, the worst experience ever. Furniture scratched and damaged, fragile items broken, plastic crates broken and the list goes on and on.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi

Thank you for your review. Can you please email us the photos of damage. The day it left from our warehouse it was all in the same condition it came in and nothing was damaged.
We have taken around 30 cubic meter stuff in total instead of 20 cubic meter only on an extra cost of $200 which included storage, and double loading and unloading .
So please advise after taking the extra stuff at a minimal cost where we are sure there was no damage when we unloaded to your location in Hamilton.

We understand you might be talking about damage but why the Punctuality rating i slow when we arrived right on time everywhere.
Please advise.

Thank you
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
2.5
Mitch
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
Brandon
Excellent communication, piano was picked up very quickly. Seemed to be packed very safely. However, the piano was significantly damaged in transit. Very disappointing.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
8.0
Miriam
They did try to tell us the cost was higher when they arrived, fortunately I had email confirmation of the agreed cost. Otherwise good service, few minor dings etc. Overall happy and would use these guys again.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Ang
Best value and Items were delivered in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend Hamilton movers.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
David J.
Earlier than expected, both pickup and delivery but did txt ahead. Unclear on end delivery time until about 8 hours after collection. Their people are quick and generally take good care of everything - a couple of items with minor cosmetic damage and some got wet. Overall, pretty good, cost-effective but with a little more information upfront it would have really helped me plan my end.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
David
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Yasmeen
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Nickwy
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Andrew
Provided a very low stress move and I would happily recommend them to others.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
7.5
Fiona
Very prompt service and good communication but there was some minor damage to my piano which wasn't even spoken about to me. For the price I paid I would have expected better.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Benji
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Michael
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
7.0
Gail
Staff communicated well about delay in eta. They were very good with a heavy item. Noticed after they left that a small piece of laminate had been dislodged but as it was second hand, it could have been slightly damaged before they picked it up
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
8.0
Will
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Simone
Hamilton Movers delivered my item perfectly and I will definitely engage them again. Friendly and professional. Thank you!
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
5.5
Kevin
I was disappointed with the late delivery service. However, Hamilton Movers did offer compensation which was accepted.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Hamish
Needed goods moved from rural location in fairly tight timeframe. They did a good job. Item turned up on time in good condition. Would use them again.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
5.0
Carol Heffernan
They were not very prepared even though they had been warned about steps and going over non paved areas. My piano has been scratched so was a bit disappointed.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Houtsen
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
8.0
Ryan
My only comment which i have communicated back to the team at Hamilton Movers it to call the customer the day before to confirm delivery time is still ok , i gave a date range and they pitched up on a day i happened to not have been here and called out to a work function so if they had called the day before we could have confirmed a set date and time, otherwise they were very good and kind people to deal with, i would use them again for sure
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
9.5
Jo
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
7.5
Ron Goodey
Arrived early & then had to reschedule because of a medical event. All well communicated
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
6.0
Lance
10
JANICE
I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Hamilton Movers were able to bring the furniture I had purchased on Trademe from Auckland to HB. The communication was outstanding. I have used other movers recently and had no where near the service I received from Hamilton Movers. Highly recommended. Will always use them in the future.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
9.0
Vicki
Great prompt service thank you.
A very tricky site to move furniture from - whole process was easy and helpful
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
7.5
Rswfio
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
8.5
Graeme Edwards
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Lorraine
Fantastic service thank you
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
6.5
Emma
Report review
7.5
Nic
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Rachel
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Theresa
The team were really easy to deal with. Good communication. We had a tight pick up window which they met. They were able to provide another team to assist with the move at short notice.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Jo
Perfect move!
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
6.5
Helen
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Grant
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Nicole
Wonderful, efficient job from start to finish. Thank you for an excellent price, on-time delivery, and very pleasant people.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Lawrence
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
6.5
Caleb
Everything was good apart from communication and the fact that they didn't move my TV. Was really put off using this moving company again in the future. As the customer I had to be the one asking when the pickup date was and when the drop-off was. All communication was initiated by me and I think that provided some uneeded stress when moving.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
Login for more reviews