Hamilton Movers Limited

Get Prices All Covered. No Hassle. Expert moving services — book online now
When it comes to relocating goods, Hamilton Movers is always here to serve with its best moving services. We are a well-known brand in logistics, which provides you with affordable and dedicated services to move your goods from one place to another in a safer way. We are comforted to precede our company as one of the most growing, trusted and experienced moving services providers in Hamilton, Auckland & All Over New Zealand.

We provide moving services for outside areas of Waikato, Auckland and over New Zealand Region.

We provide every week deliveries for Trade Me purchases to anywhere in North Island and every fortnight delivery to anywhere in New Zealand.

We have all the truck sizes from 8 cubic meters to 60 cubic meters. So we can cover any size of load between a single item to a 5 bedroom house.

Reviews

9.5
Exceptional
From 221 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
10
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
10
10
Angela
So very impressed! Quick pick up and delivery! Delivery was so quick we were shocked ! Defently recomend Hamilton movers! Thanks so so much guys!
Reviewed 10 hours ago
Report review
9.0
Anonymous A.
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Report review
9.0
Roger
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Tina
Hamilton Movers were excellent. Picked up and delivered in the days they had specified. Wrapped the sofa and communicated promptly. The Wise Move App complicated things somewhat as they could not see phone numbers (blocked?) so they emailed me and we sorted that out.
Would recommend Hamilton Movers thanks Wise Move
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Kim
Was very easy and quick, good communication. Thank you!!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Elwyn
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
4.0
Anonymous -.
The way my stuff was packed into my storage unit was absolutely atrocious. Large boxes on top of small boxes. My 50 inch flat screen TV tipped on its side. Small items put in before all the large furniture which left no space so my $2000 king size mattress was squeezed in which led to the roller door leaving marks and rips. Shelves, kids bikes, heaters, chairs, all THROWN in on top of everything with no order which caused an incredibly dangerous situation when I had to go in to get stuff out. When I did take stuff out, boxes labeled VERY CLEARLY fragile had broken items, some plastic storage tubs were also turned upside down which caused liquids to leak. When a container has a lid it’s blatantly obvious which way up it goes.
I will never use this company again and I would discourage anyone from using them. Especially for the amount they charge. Was quoted $1900 was charged $2480 even though I gave a clear inventory list and some stuff was left behind.
I still can not believe the way the unit was packed, beyond unprofessional. I couldn’t say anything at the time as I’m a single female and they also had their friend show up in a car, also very unprofessional and I was not told this would be happening. They do not offer transit insurance so I would not use them if you value your items and your safety.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi

Thank you for your reView.

With reference to your inventory list you had a lot of more stuff. You only had 20 cubic meter on list but we brought 30 cubic meter altogether and we didn’t force you to pay extra. Its very clear policy and we keep on rePeating to get a right truck size.
Our team at the end asked your Mum is there anything left she said No then only we closed the truck so don’t know how you are saying the stuff was left behind.
Secondly about the boxes, the heavier items go below the lighter items. Also your storage size was small and it took them hard time to stack everything.

The person who came in the car was a team member he came to help because it was late in the evening. So its not unprofessional.

Also our team members respect our customers and we have never heard from our customers that they were not feeling safe.

Overall if you have any photos just send us for us to look into it. You can always come back to the company to inform this. We never heard back from you.

We only charged the extra loading and unloading time of 10 cubic meter space which we provided and that is reflected in your review only.

Also we do offer transit insurance and all those details were available in confirmation eMail.

You never enquired for insurance from us
Also you are just assuming so far no damage is done to any of the things while we unloaded it in storage.
We packed it from Palmerston north and brought it and unloaded it in Auckland without any damage so definitely this a very big proof that we are not unprofessional in packing.

Thank you
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Kieran
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Kylie
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Report review
10
Julie Reyland
Awesome service
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
9.5
David
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Rebekah
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
7.5
Kris M.
Some of goods got broken and damaged and they took few pictures for their insurance claim but no one followed up with us after that. Otherwise, they are punctual and good in communicating.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi Kris

Thank you for your review. The insurance claim must be done by you from the insurance company you have your insurance from.
You have not taken insurance cover through us.

Thank you
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Les
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Tiffany
Hamilton Movers were excellent to work with. I accepted their quote and three days later they had my lounge picked up in Auckland and delivered in Blenheim. Communication was excellent and I highly recommend them. Very professional and great price. I will be calling on them again for sure!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Wendy Raikes
Excellent service and friendly team! Would totally recommend this company as very efficient and most cost-effective around!!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Stacey
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Helen
Another fantastic move with Hamilton Movers. I can’t rate them highly enough. Thank you for your help, care, clear communication and friendliness.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Karen
Very responsive and communicative - highly recommend
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Emily
Great job moving our piano. Communicative, punctual, can't fault them.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Helen
Hamilton Movers we’re absolutely fantastic. The guys arrived ahead of schedule, worked very quickly and were so kind and happy to do everything we asked. Thank you for making the day very stress free.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
3.0
Jordan
*Very late* *Furniture arrived wet* *unprofessional*
They managed to forget items and leave them in Auckland, then arrived after 10pm at night when I was originally told 7pm. Once all my stuff was unloaded, I found that my couch and other items had been soaked through with water as their truck had been leaking all over my stuff. And very unprofessional staff.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi Jordan

We arrived at 7am sharp at your address of pickup. As per photos sent via wise move only you had double the furniture you actually put in inventory list.
You had asked for one driver only whereas our driver loaded all the stuff by himself and we had to provide 2 men to cover our staff at other location.
We didn't leave any of the items instead had extra items. Thankfully we communicated about that through wise move.
You never paid the extra amount which you agreed for as you told our team that you will call the office on Monday. We never received any call from you but this feedback.

Not at all a good and it unprofessional from your side and unfaithful too. On good faith we carried extra stuff which you requested a day before but never received the payment for it and only one of your couch was little wet. We have the photo and you are lying on the review that all of your stuff was wet. The leakage was an accident and we were not aware about that.
Instead of $850 you only paid $580 so you scored yourself a compensation of $270 for a wet corner of the sofa and then also leaving this review.

Thank you but you have taught us to never help customer by picking extra stuff than originally listed unless the payment is made upfront.

Clearly not a thank you we were expecting of not bothering you for extra $270 which you didn't pay and calling our team unprofessional is not appreciated .
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Ray
Thank you to Sukh & Preet for shifting my piano carefully from Lower Hutt to Rotorua.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Mandys
Highly recommend. Excellent communication and took very good care of our lounge suite. Was wrapped to protect leather and the guys carried it up two flights of stairs for me which I greatly appreciated . Would definitely use again.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Kelera
Thank you for delivering my items with such good care. Sukh did a great job and great communication.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Joata
Got my piano on Saturday. They communicated very well, collected, protected, and packaged my piano beautifully!!!! Jaggi and Sukh are amazing, with lots of patience and understanding!!! Very professional people. I am very grateful and I recommend these guys for any move!!! Thank you Hamilton Movers!!!!😀😀😀
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
9.5
Ngahi
Very grateful for the help to move. Extremely glad I have you guys booked for the next move.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
9.0
Angus
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
7.5
Emma
Exceptional time keeping and delivery times BUT there was damage to some of our stuff.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
3.0
Mark
My only recommendation would be not to EVER make use of Hamilton movers, the worst experience ever. Furniture scratched and damaged, fragile items broken, plastic crates broken and the list goes on and on.
Reply from Hamilton Movers Limited
Hi

Thank you for your review. Can you please email us the photos of damage. The day it left from our warehouse it was all in the same condition it came in and nothing was damaged.
We have taken around 30 cubic meter stuff in total instead of 20 cubic meter only on an extra cost of $200 which included storage, and double loading and unloading .
So please advise after taking the extra stuff at a minimal cost where we are sure there was no damage when we unloaded to your location in Hamilton.

We understand you might be talking about damage but why the Punctuality rating i slow when we arrived right on time everywhere.
Please advise.

Thank you
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
2.5
Mitch
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
7.5
Brandon
Excellent communication, piano was picked up very quickly. Seemed to be packed very safely. However, the piano was significantly damaged in transit. Very disappointing.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
8.0
Miriam
They did try to tell us the cost was higher when they arrived, fortunately I had email confirmation of the agreed cost. Otherwise good service, few minor dings etc. Overall happy and would use these guys again.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Ang
Best value and Items were delivered in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend Hamilton movers.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
9.0
David J.
Earlier than expected, both pickup and delivery but did txt ahead. Unclear on end delivery time until about 8 hours after collection. Their people are quick and generally take good care of everything - a couple of items with minor cosmetic damage and some got wet. Overall, pretty good, cost-effective but with a little more information upfront it would have really helped me plan my end.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
7.5
David
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Yasmeen
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
9.0
Nickwy
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
9.0
Andrew
Provided a very low stress move and I would happily recommend them to others.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
7.5
Fiona
Very prompt service and good communication but there was some minor damage to my piano which wasn't even spoken about to me. For the price I paid I would have expected better.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
9.0
Benji
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Michael
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
7.0
Gail
Staff communicated well about delay in eta. They were very good with a heavy item. Noticed after they left that a small piece of laminate had been dislodged but as it was second hand, it could have been slightly damaged before they picked it up
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
8.0
Will
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
10
Simone
Hamilton Movers delivered my item perfectly and I will definitely engage them again. Friendly and professional. Thank you!
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
5.5
Kevin
I was disappointed with the late delivery service. However, Hamilton Movers did offer compensation which was accepted.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
10
Hamish
Needed goods moved from rural location in fairly tight timeframe. They did a good job. Item turned up on time in good condition. Would use them again.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
5.0
Carol Heffernan
They were not very prepared even though they had been warned about steps and going over non paved areas. My piano has been scratched so was a bit disappointed.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
10
Houtsen
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
8.0
Ryan
My only comment which i have communicated back to the team at Hamilton Movers it to call the customer the day before to confirm delivery time is still ok , i gave a date range and they pitched up on a day i happened to not have been here and called out to a work function so if they had called the day before we could have confirmed a set date and time, otherwise they were very good and kind people to deal with, i would use them again for sure
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
Login for more reviews