Mainland Transport

Get Prices Get no-obligation quotes.  (All Covered. No Hassle.)
We go all over New Zealand on regular basis. We cover all type of freight, vehicle, boats. spa pool, piano mover.

We are well established furniture moving company. We do vehicle transportation and all general freight move.

Reviews

8.6
Great
From 63 reviews
Communication
8.5
Punctuality
8.5
Care of Goods
8.5
Professionalism
8.5
2.0
Shane
Porirua
Would not recommend. Poor communication. Took forever, used the ferries as an excuse but when the driver dropped off the vehicle he said he was in Dunedin the previous week. Tow ball went missing somewhere along transport.
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
2.0
Sales
Blenheim
Had a hire van and trailer wouldn’t use again
Reply from Mainland Transport
Hi

We delivered it on time within 2 days of pickup and communicated well.
It was a single item so was supposed to deliver with our van and trailer what was the problem didn’t quite understand.

No damage was there at all . This feedback is really confusing and concerning as our team takes a lot of effort and hardwork and so does the businesses.

Thank you
Reviewed 3 days ago
Report review
10
Stan
Gisborne
Awesome team to work with! Comms were always good and we got the bike from Gisborne to Christchurch safely.
No complaints here, highly recommend! Thanks again!
Reviewed 3 days ago
Report review
10
Michael
Auckland
Smooth transition. Very pleased with the service.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Report review
10
Logan
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Report review
10
Manish
Invercargill
Excellent customer service and delivery on right time and two guys who pick the car was also very nice and punctual.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Report review
9.0
John
Whanganui
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Report review
8.0
Gavin
Dargaville
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Report review
6.0
John
Auckland
When you pay for door to door u expect it to be delivered there not left on the side of the road at the town boundary at 930 at night . Nice enough people to deal with but very unprofessional service should be refunded part of cost
Reply from Mainland Transport
Hi

Thank you for your feedback. However we checked the delivery details and our big truck was parked 1 km from your address.

The delivery was done in evening as your car had no number plate so if driven 1km in morning could have resulted in fine for you. Our team stayed in Invercargill so it wasn’t a problem to deliver in the morning but we actually did this for your benefit

As truck is huge so as you know the car was to be driven 1km to your house however the car ran out of gas as soon as it came off the ramps and there was a leakage too that is why you came to meet our team.

Our team offered that they can deliver to your house and you very nicely said that you are okay to take it by yourself.

So are you saying a part refund for 1 km that too when the situation was as above doesn’t seem very fair.

Thank you
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.5
Daniel
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.5
Suzyho
Te Kowhai
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
10
Allynj
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
9.5
Stefan
Invercargill
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
2.0
Wendy
Queenstown
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Vehicle suffered extensive damage during transportation from Queenstown to Christchurch, they admitted it did, but blaming previous owner for driving onto ramp, it was my car, their responsibility paid them for loading and off loading yet they are taking no responsibility and trying to blame someone else who has written a letter in defence of this , taking legal action. Be warned.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
8.0
Thecja
Invercargill
Good value for money
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Julian
Red Beach
Great service- many thanks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Paul
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Cherie
Taupō
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
David
Nelson
Very happy with service.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Hayden
Hamilton
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
John
Tauranga
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Katrina
Dunedin
The guys did a great job on a rainy day! Thank you!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
7.0
Kjeone
New Plymouth
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Ken
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Jacob
Hastings
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Renae
Blenheim
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
8.0
Callum
Oamaru
Overall happy
Could do with a little work on time management
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Jbanni
Governors Bay
The car was picked up in Christchurch on the Saturday and arrived in Auckland on the Monday morning, 42 hours later "Amazing". We did have an issue with the driveway being steeper than they thought when quoting but it got sorted in the end. Really nice guys to deal with. I would use again.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.0
Ashima
Richmond
Overall the service was good. They were able to deliver my items within a week.But some of my items were not handled properly and got scratched.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Hine
Auckland
Relatively quick process. Received item same day as pickup. Great communication.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
Login to see all 63 reviews