On the move

Get prices All Covered. No Hassle. Expert moving services — book online now
We are ex courier drivers looking for work more flexible for our daily lifestyle. We have branched out on our own which means we are available at any time during the week as well- "giving you more freedom to choose us, whatever time you need us!”
Me and my wife have been in the driving business for 6+ years now working for major courier businesses, both doing office work as well as driving- so we are very much experienced in all aspects of this field. We have 2 vans on board and are looking to expand. We’re more than happy to help with whatever needs moving and we’re happy to work with you to get the best price for all parties involved. Our service is above all else & we believe we have the best deals out there! Give us a try we won’t disappoint :)

Reviews

9.2
Excellent
From 19 reviews
Communication
9
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
9
Professionalism
9
2.0
Amanda
Third party muppets. and expensive lesson. never ever again. there are professionals that do the job properly, not a couple who think a 'people mover size van' will get the job done. NOT> Arrived at midnight van rimming the tyres, one headlight out after driving the length of NZ, turned around and drove back 19hours straight.

Their $3.5K catch-fraze 'At lease we got it here'.

What a joke. No show on our first flight down country to meet at the other end, got the call the night before they were suppose to arrive! 7 days later they finally arrived but they left half behind due to their personal agenda. Meanwhile we are out of pocket with flights and accommodation.

Smart Move showed no mercy, didn't care about their 3rd party lack of transparency or professionalism.

No comeback with Third party, BEWARE! at you own RISK.
Reply from On the move
Hi there,
Thanks for your review. We had already explained this to the head office at wisemove. You had changed the date twice on us and expected us to go out of our way for every little request you had given us. You listed only a few items to which we had a big enough van to accompany but last minute you tried to add your whole garage of items and expect us to take it without any notice? Sorry that’s not how it works. We take only what is listed as that is ONLY what you paid for. You called us screaming the day YOU THOUGHT was your collection day for pick up but your collection date was THE NEXT DAY. You then had the nerve to call again and belittle my wife and her integrity as well as our service as courier drivers- who btw, are very much experienced in this business and we have proof to back it up. So what, we’re a couple? Does that make us incapable? Or was it the fact you found out that we weren’t the same colour as you that then made it an issue? The moment you realised your tone with us had changed substantially. But that’s a different conversation, that you take up with your inner self, to see whose really the problem here.
You took all your stress out on us but in actuality you bought the stress on yourself. You expected us to be down in Lawrence, an almost 24hr drive in ONE DAY? Are you serious? Don’t worry we have all the receipts to prove that everything your saying is bogus. The team at wise move already know what’s happened with you. But there’s always going to be people like you in the world, nothing is ever good enough is it. Oh well. We know we’re great workers and we go the extra mile for all our customers, we have many many customers who would be happy to back us up on this as well. But thanks anyway. Better luck next time!
Reviewed 1 day ago
Report review
7.5
Janet
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
10
Philip
Great communication. Fast service. Would definitely use them again.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Report review
9.5
Cameron
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Alex
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Jack
David and the team were great to deal with and delivered my furniture from Auckland to Wellington within 24 hours. They were quick with communication, friendly and very professional. Highly recommend!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Therese
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.5
Zahria
They were so helpful, and went above and beyond! Would definitely use them again :)
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Lilliana
David was so incredibly helpful and easy to deal with! Went above and beyond to be helpful, had excellent communication and made the move so easy. Would absolutely recommend!
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
10
Mariam
Love it x
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
8.5
Richard
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Luke
Fantastic service, will definitely use again. Thanks.
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Olivia
Absolutely lovely , great communication with us and did the best they could in a COVID situation and with our difficult apartment location, thanks again guys !! :)
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Katie
Great communication and fast delivery of the fridge, thanks very much!
Reviewed 3 months ago
Report review
10
Samantha
David was great, communicating promptly and professionally and gave me good peace of mind that they would transport my item safely which they did. Would gladly use them again.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Mark
Fantastic communication, worked to a tight pickup time without question. Definately a company worth using for transport of goods when you need them.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
9.5
Theodora
I am very pleased with the service On The Move has provided. They have communicated clearly about the move despite the hectic period, during the short Covid lockdown three day period. They were also reasonable with their prices. They are very reliable and made everything much easier about the move, as it was my first time having to move my stuff this far.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Annie
Fantastic to work with, very stress free!! Especially when I am at the other end of the country!!😊
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
8.5
Cheyanne
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
Login and see more