SKL Contracting

Get Prices Get no-obligation quotes.  (All Covered. No Hassle.)
SKL Contracting is a family owner operated business located in the Central Waikato. Specialising in vehicle transports from cars, to golf carts and boats, between the team there is over 50 years experience in and around the transport industry

We pride ourselves in our great service and door to door deliveries.

We operate all over New Zealand, but predominantly the North Island.

We operate with a ute and 5m flat deck trailer, suitable for lowered vehicles and pallet friendly also. We have detachable drop sides for when required and winch for nonoperational loads. We also have standard caged trailers.

We are a growing company with bigger decked vehicles in the pipeline. One benefit with our ute/trailer set up is that we can easily offer the door to door delivery for both operational or not vehicles based on your delivery requirements.

All vehicles are transported at the owners risk, we recommend that you have your own comprehensive insurance which includes while in transit.

If you choose to load your vehicle/caravan/trailer with your belongings before we transport this is your responsibility to ensure secured and we take no responsibility for any damages caused due to insecure belongings.

In the unlikely event that SKL Contracting are at fault for any damage to your property while in transit, we will cover up to $2000 for damage repairs.

Payments for jobs over $500 non refundable 50% deposit paid to lock in delivery dates and the remaining balance cleared our account before delivery (Unless prior arrangement)- If this is not met, your job may be delayed.

Reviews

9.7
Exceptional
From 66 reviews
Communication
9.5
Punctuality
9.5
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
10
10
Siem
Hamilton
Great communication and flexibility, quick and easy.
Reviewed 10 months ago
Report review
10
Ryan
Mount Maunganui
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Charlene
Katikati
I was not aware that this service existed and what an easy process it has been! From inputting my requirements, excellent communication throughout and on time delivery. Pricepoint was also good. Highly recommend!
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Jacque
Gisborne
Highly recommended. Good communication, cheap & hassle free.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Lincoln
Hamilton
Good Job, Well done
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Azyado
Wellington
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Ajsmif
Auckland
Great communication , recommend
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
8.0
Paul
Taupō
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Marina
Te Kauwhata
Highly recommend!!! Awesome crew thank you all so much
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
9.5
Dion
Awesome service
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Kayle
Morrinsville
A+ would definitely use again went above n beyond to help us in time off need
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Philip
Hastings
Once again, you guys have given an excellent service. Thank you very much.
Cheers
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Adamsk
Rotorua
Fantastic communication, Best price, Great delivery! Would not hesitate to use these guy's again. Thanks team!
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
8.5
Sandra
Auckland
Great service and pricing but communication could have been better.

Would be nice to know when the job is completed.
Reply from SKL Contracting
Hi Sandra, Apologies for this one, we were on the understanding that you only needed to be communicated with for collection and not delivery also.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
2.0
Parth
Auckland
Very Bad Experience as I have received my trailer damaged and i have been quoted 600$+gst to get it fixed i tried to reach Leah who is one of owner and admin she just ran away with the liability of damages that have happened.
Their staff went rude to me after this and NO RESPONSE

They told me before delivery that they have coverage of 2000$ in case of damage but they haven't paid me to get it fixed even after sending quote from registered technician .

Very bad experience 0/5*
Reply from SKL Contracting
Hi Parth,

This was unexpected, I considered this to still be in discussion at the time you put this through.

I did not reply as I was not working at the time, as I don’t feel I need to respond you ASAP as I’m allowed to have time away from work prior to this I have been more than available (do you forget your calls with questions at 9pm??). I also requested you email us rather than txt/call so we had a clear communication trail.

I understand and accept damage has been done, but this is not at our fault which is what we had discussed prior to us completing the transport which is why you were recommend to get further insurance, and this should go via you’re insurance as you said you checked to make sure the plate was secure before locking the trailer so we had no further means to take any actions -without us having access to the trailer I’m also unsure what you think we could have done to either make this happen or prevent this happening other than the fact this was not actually as secure as you say before descending on its trip south.

We had gone over and above for you, with the additional service/storage provided at no extra cost - Taking you to the airport etc, and now when you have been questioned on the legitimacy of some of your claims regarding the quote I don't seem to be able to get a response from you?

Considered resolved.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Lee
Nelson
Amazing carrier kept me updated all along the way !!!!!
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Brendan
Woodend
Great service, no complaints from me
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Miss_j
Rotorua
Excellent so easy to deal with and communication is great , delivered quickly thanks again hassle free
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Mpngat
Levin
Great service. A++
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
9.5
Gary
Taupo
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Brent
Hamilton
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
9.5
Simon
Highly recommend.A job well done under trying weather conditions.
Great communication from them over the week.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Cole
Auckland
Awesome guy and very fast delivery.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Kazin
Waingake
Great experience through SKL, everything was spot on delivery from Gisbourne to Auckland in only a couple of days. All at an affordable rate, will DEFINITELY go through you again🦾
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Grant
Whangaparaoa
Provided a great service. Even gave me a hand pushing my car in the garage too.

Would definitely recommend! :)
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Yong
Auckland
Whole process dealing with them was very swift. No hassles and was very on time. Highly recommend. Thumbs up!
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Lance
Tūrangi
Pleased on the quick and smooth transport of my car.
Thanks heaps. Highly recommended!
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
8.5
Riley
Maxwell
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from SKL Contracting
Well is there anything we can do regarding communication??
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Caine
Whanganui
I have used car transporters regularly over the last 15 years and SKL has had the best communication of any company I've ever used they took all the hassle out of moving a car from A to B
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Dee
Hamilton
Great communication. Delivered on time. Highly recommend and would use again. Great job
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
Login to see all 66 reviews