Star Pet Travel

Get Prices Get no-obligation quotes.  (All Covered. No Hassle.)
LOCKDOWN SERVICES - WE HAVE ALL REQUIRED APPROVALS TO OPERATE DURING THIS DIFFICULT TIME.

Flights are very difficult to obtain.

To ensure pets are delivered as quickly as possible we DO NOT DELIVER TO PERSONAL ADDRESS DURING LOCKDOWN. We have set points for pick up and drop off.

Star Pet Travel is a registered (Ministry for Primary Industries) pet travel agent, and booking agent for Air New Zealand and all other International Airlines. Since lockdown, we are also providing regular domestic pet transport by road. Our objective is to safely and as quickly as possible, move your pet from one home to another. Small numbers with a two-person vehicle and vet nurse accompanying your pets.

"Your Pet is our Passion"

Reviews

9.3
Excellent
From 39 reviews
Communication
8.5
Punctuality
9.5
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
9.5
9.0
Johnny
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 11 months ago
Report review
9.5
Rebecca
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
10
Cory
Hamilton
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Thank you for your review we appreciate feedback. When we are organising flights we do have limitations with Airline flight schedules but pleased we were able to get your puppy to your quicky.
Reviewed 1 year ago
Report review
9.0
Melissa
Te Kuiti
Thank you so much!
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Cilla
Invercargill
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Lyn
Ashburton
Very pleased it was an experienced, professional pet travel service. Star pet travel was awesome term and we would highly recommend them for moving pets.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Thank you Lynn, you have a beautiful puppy we were pleased to be able to assist
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
SARI
Auckland
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Thank you Sari I know it was a long wait for you but we got there eventually.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
7.0
Kay
Nelson
Excellent service. Would have appreciated a little more communication but the time of year and New year holidays wasn't the best time to be booking transport etc.
Otherwise couldn't fault the delivery of the two little kittens. Thank you so much 😊
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Steve
Taupo
Brilliant. Highly recommended.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Amanda
Palmerston North
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
7.5
Christine
Palmerston North
Not fantastic communication but arrived earlier than expected and so waited for us to arrive which we really appreciate. Thank you for looking after our puppy so well
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
9.5
Shane
Hastings
Lovely people, puppy arrived safe, would highly recommend. Thanks.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
9.5
Lisa
Huntingdon
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Brooke
Wairoa
Highly reccomend pleasire to deal with
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
8.0
Lou
Invercargill
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Pleased that we finally were able to get a flight for your puppy. Some of the Review reflects the process of which we did not have complete control.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Sanand
Taupo
Very good service. Only blimp was driver could not find my pets vaccination book and said will post when found it is not a big thing for me if they dont find it. More importantly Betty is a good communicator and kept me updated about the journey. Pet arrived in good playful condition.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Wonde
Paraparaumu
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Brandon
Napier
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Thanks Brandon you have a lovely new puppy.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Dawei
Dunedin
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Thanks David it is not easy with Covid Restrictions effecting flights but we got there.
Enjoy your puppy
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Christine
Pōkeno
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Debbie
Christchurch
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
6.5
Mridul
Wellsford
Feedback received, but no comments left.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
This puppy was booked on a flight which was cancelled by Air New Zealand after the puppy had been checked in.
As a result I
arranged overnight accomodation with an Auckland based agent and the puppy flew the following day after several discussions with Air Nrw Zealand wthe client was informed as much as possible including been sent photos of his puppy.
Flying puppies into and out of Auckland is not easy due to frequent changes of flight schedules.
This is unfair review given the difficult circumstances which were beyond our control.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Angus
Palmerston North
Amazing people!
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Imogen
Hampton Downs
Soo appreciative of Star Pet Travel’s last minute help! They were awesome and Max arrived a very happy boy.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Phil
Ātiamuri
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
8.5
Brandon
Omokoroa
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
7.0
Elly
Puketapu
The communication was fairly poor, we were told on our booking receipts that drop off is at 7am however they seemed to have a different agenda and arrived at 8am. We weren’t told about this. Caused some issues with the breeder dropping her off.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
We apologise for any confusion but we have no record of a 7.00am check in. Our other Napier client was at the designated pick up point at 8.00am We were able to take delivery of your puppy at 7.25am once the breeder called us and came to meet us where we were exercising the puppies prior to the 8.00am departure.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Corin
Pahiatua
Great service. The joy you bring to the people waiting at the pick up point is special!
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Mags
Hastings
Starpet Travel came to the rescue and brought our baby boy home as we just couldn't being stuck in Level and had a cancelation, missed other transport and limited flights to Auckland. They made next day arrangements and were super flexible and accommodating. Made a super stressful experience less so. Thank you
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
10
Chevonne
Wellington
They were great. Communication was great. Very easy going and relaxed. No problems at all. Definitely recommend 5 star service.
Reviewed 2 years ago
Report review
Login to see all 39 reviews