Star Pet Travel

Get Prices All Covered. No Hassle. Expert moving services — book online now
LOCKDOWN SERVICES - WE HAVE ALL REQUIRED APPROVALS TO OPERATE DURING THIS DIFFICULT TIME.
Flights are very difficult to obtain.

To ensure pets are delivered as quickly as possible we DO NOT DELIVER TO PERSONAL ADDRESS DURING LOCKDOWN. We have set points for pick up and drop off.

Star Pet travel is a registered (Ministry for Primary Industries) pet travel agent, booking agent for Air New Zealand and all other International Airlines. Since lockdown, we are also providing regular domestic pet transport by road. Our objective is to safely and as quickly as possible, move your pet from one home to another. Small numbers with a two-person vehicle and vet nurse accompanying your pets.
"Your Pet is our Passion"

Reviews

9.2
Exceptional
From 13 reviews
Communication
8
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
9
7.0
Elly
The communication was fairly poor, we were told on our booking receipts that drop off is at 7am however they seemed to have a different agenda and arrived at 8am. We weren’t told about this. Caused some issues with the breeder dropping her off.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
We apologise for any confusion but we have no record of a 7.00am check in. Our other Napier client was at the designated pick up point at 8.00am We were able to take delivery of your puppy at 7.25am once the breeder called us and came to meet us where we were exercising the puppies prior to the 8.00am departure.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Corin
Great service. The joy you bring to the people waiting at the pick up point is special!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Mags
Starpet Travel came to the rescue and brought our baby boy home as we just couldn't being stuck in Level and had a cancelation, missed other transport and limited flights to Auckland. They made next day arrangements and were super flexible and accommodating. Made a super stressful experience less so. Thank you
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Report review
10
Chevonne
They were great. Communication was great. Very easy going and relaxed. No problems at all. Definitely recommend 5 star service.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Soretta
Betty and her team were excellent. Highly recommend.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
6.5
Jordan
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Difficult job under Lockdown 4. We could not help the ferry delay due to an accident on the Picton wharf which significantly delayed our itinerary! He was kept informed
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Connie
A great team with good communication, genuine care for the pups and friendly service. Will happily be using Betty and Desiree again.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Morgan
Star Pet Travel provided an amazing service, thank you!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.5
Kelsey
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Gemma
Incredible service, thank you so much!
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
10
Kat
Positive feedback received, but no comments left.
Reviewed 1 month ago
Report review
8.0
Tina Thomas
Thank you Betty, we will keep looking till a solution is found, we have to, we cant leave our girl behind....
Reply from Star Pet Travel
I am also trying to find a solution for you.
Reviewed 2 months ago
Report review
9.0
Kay
Emails had a small delay getting to the chch provider, because of this platform, but very happy with service!
Reviewed 9 months ago
Report review
Login for more reviews