Star Pet Travel

Get Prices All Covered. No Hassle. Expert moving services — book online now
LOCKDOWN SERVICES - WE HAVE ALL REQUIRED APPROVALS TO OPERATE DURING THIS DIFFICULT TIME.
Flights are very difficult to obtain.

To ensure pets are delivered as quickly as possible we DO NOT DELIVER TO PERSONAL ADDRESS DURING LOCKDOWN. We have set points for pick up and drop off.

Star Pet travel is a registered (Ministry for Primary Industries) pet travel agent, booking agent for Air New Zealand and all other International Airlines. Since lockdown, we are also providing regular domestic pet transport by road. Our objective is to safely and as quickly as possible, move your pet from one home to another. Small numbers with a two-person vehicle and vet nurse accompanying your pets.
"Your Pet is our Passion"

Reviews

9.3
Exceptional
From 33 reviews
Communication
8
Punctuality
9
Care of Goods
10
Professionalism
9
10
SARI
Review has no comments.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Thank you Sari I know it was a long wait for you but we got there eventually.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Report review
7.0
Kay
Excellent service. Would have appreciated a little more communication but the time of year and New year holidays wasn't the best time to be booking transport etc.
Otherwise couldn't fault the delivery of the two little kittens. Thank you so much 😊
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Steve
Brilliant. Highly recommended.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
10
Amanda
Review has no comments.
Reviewed 4 months ago
Report review
7.5
Christine
Not fantastic communication but arrived earlier than expected and so waited for us to arrive which we really appreciate. Thank you for looking after our puppy so well
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
9.5
Shane
Lovely people, puppy arrived safe, would highly recommend. Thanks.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
9.5
Lisa
Review has no comments.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Brooke
Highly reccomend pleasire to deal with
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
8.0
Lou
Review has no comments.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Pleased that we finally were able to get a flight for your puppy. Some of the Review reflects the process of which we did not have complete control.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Sanand
Very good service. Only blimp was driver could not find my pets vaccination book and said will post when found it is not a big thing for me if they dont find it. More importantly Betty is a good communicator and kept me updated about the journey. Pet arrived in good playful condition.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Wonde
Review has no comments.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Brandon
Review has no comments.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Thanks Brandon you have a lovely new puppy.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Dawei
Review has no comments.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Thanks David it is not easy with Covid Restrictions effecting flights but we got there.
Enjoy your puppy
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Christine
Review has no comments.
Reviewed 5 months ago
Report review
10
Debbie
Review has no comments.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
6.5
Mridul
Review has no comments.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
This puppy was booked on a flight which was cancelled by Air New Zealand after the puppy had been checked in.
As a result I
arranged overnight accomodation with an Auckland based agent and the puppy flew the following day after several discussions with Air Nrw Zealand wthe client was informed as much as possible including been sent photos of his puppy.
Flying puppies into and out of Auckland is not easy due to frequent changes of flight schedules.
This is unfair review given the difficult circumstances which were beyond our control.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
10
Angus
Amazing people!
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
10
Imogen
Soo appreciative of Star Pet Travel’s last minute help! They were awesome and Max arrived a very happy boy.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
10
Phil
Review has no comments.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
8.5
Brandon
Review has no comments.
Reviewed 6 months ago
Report review
7.0
Elly
The communication was fairly poor, we were told on our booking receipts that drop off is at 7am however they seemed to have a different agenda and arrived at 8am. We weren’t told about this. Caused some issues with the breeder dropping her off.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
We apologise for any confusion but we have no record of a 7.00am check in. Our other Napier client was at the designated pick up point at 8.00am We were able to take delivery of your puppy at 7.25am once the breeder called us and came to meet us where we were exercising the puppies prior to the 8.00am departure.
Reviewed 7 months ago
Report review
10
Corin
Great service. The joy you bring to the people waiting at the pick up point is special!
Reviewed 7 months ago
Report review
10
Mags
Starpet Travel came to the rescue and brought our baby boy home as we just couldn't being stuck in Level and had a cancelation, missed other transport and limited flights to Auckland. They made next day arrangements and were super flexible and accommodating. Made a super stressful experience less so. Thank you
Reviewed 7 months ago
Report review
10
Chevonne
They were great. Communication was great. Very easy going and relaxed. No problems at all. Definitely recommend 5 star service.
Reviewed 8 months ago
Report review
10
Soretta
Betty and her team were excellent. Highly recommend.
Reviewed 8 months ago
Report review
6.5
Jordan
Review has no comments.
Reply from Star Pet Travel
Difficult job under Lockdown 4. We could not help the ferry delay due to an accident on the Picton wharf which significantly delayed our itinerary! He was kept informed
Reviewed 8 months ago
Report review
10
Connie
A great team with good communication, genuine care for the pups and friendly service. Will happily be using Betty and Desiree again.
Reviewed 8 months ago
Report review
10
Morgan
Star Pet Travel provided an amazing service, thank you!
Reviewed 8 months ago
Report review
8.5
Kelsey
Review has no comments.
Reviewed 8 months ago
Report review
10
Gemma
Incredible service, thank you so much!
Reviewed 8 months ago
Report review
Login for more reviews